Search

Loading...

Sunday, March 25, 2012

Week In Review



I've had a pretty busy week here. I have several great giveaways and events coming up so I thought I'd do a review post so you can see what's coming up next.


I'm currently reading Legion of Bats by Shadow Stephens


They were all different, but together they changed the world In a world governed by fear and corruption, a baby, Zoe Masterson, was born and immediately targeted for death. Hidden away in the rural West Virginia town of Tanner, Zoe grows up feeling like an outsider—always just a little bit different from the people around her. As bad becomes worse, she is arrested for arson and a murder she didn’t commit. She is taken to a mental hospital, where she discovers nothings is as it seems and her destiny awaits her. Zoe quickly becomes caught in a web of strange abilities, politics, murder, discrimination, and forbidden love. Will she be able to bring a government to its knees in order to have the one person who matters most to her? 


My very first giveaway for followers is ending in 5 days!


http://momzunas.blogspot.com/2012/03/my-first-giveaway-i-need-followers.html 



Spring Into Books Hop is also ending in 5 days!


http://momzunas.blogspot.com/2012/03/spring-into-books-hop.html 


April 9th starts a Kindle Fire Giveaway so check back for details on that!


I received some great books for review this week also...




Never Tell by Alafair Burke


Detective Ellie Hatcher will be forced to uncover the truth behind the apparent suicide of a teenaged girl with intriguing connections to both New York’s wealthiest—and its most dispossessed. This addictive thriller from acclaimed suspense writer Alafair Burke draws its details from the author’s own experiences as a criminal law professor and deputy district attorney, creating an exhilarating, true-to-life tale of crime and its consequences that is perfect for fans of Laura Lippman, Harlan Coben, and Burke’s breakout standalone thriller Long Gone 





The Best Horror of the Year from Nightshade Books

The first three volumes of The Best Horror of the Year have been widely praised for their quality, variety, and comprehensiveness. Now, for the fourth consecutive year, editor Ellen Datlow has explored the entirety of the diverse horror market, distilling it into the fourth anthology in the series and providing an overview of the year in terror. With tales from Laird Barron, Stephen King, John Langan, Peter Straubb, and many others, and featuring Datlow's comprehensive overview of the year in horror, now, more than ever, The Best Horror of the Year provides the petrifying horror fiction readers have come to expect-and enjoy.



Thriller 3 Love is Murder by Sandra Brown

Prepare for heart-racing suspense in this original collection by thirty of the hottest bestselling authors and new voices writing romance suspense today. Go on vacation with Allison Brennan's Lucy Kincaid, where she saves a man from drowning, only to discover he is in far greater danger on land. Meet Roxanne St. Claire's "bullet catcher"-bodyguard Donovan Rush-who may have met his match in the sexually charged "Diamond Drop." Debut author William Simon shows us what happens when the granddaughter of the president of the United States is kidnapped. And Lee Child's pitch-perfect "I Heard a Romantic Story" puts a whole new spin  on Love Is Murder. Bodyguards, vigilantes, stalkers, serial killers, women (and men!) in jeopardy, cops, thieves, P.I.s, killers-these all-new stories will keep you thrilled and chilled late into the night.Love Is Murder is the third Thriller anthology written exclusively by members of International Thriller Writers, Inc. Barely seven years old, ITW has a roster that reads like a who's who of thriller writing, with 1,635 members representing 28 countries worldwide and over three billion books in print. Headed by current copresidents Douglas Preston and Kathleen Antrim, its board of directors has included such notables as Lee Child, Tess Gerritsen, Steve Berry, James Rollins, M. J. Rose, Carla Neggers, Gayle Lynds, David Morrell and David Hewson. More information is available on the ITW website, www.thrillerwriters.org. 


3 comments:

  1. Legion of Bats sound like a good read!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I am going to add Never Tell to my list. That looks like something I'd love!

    ReplyDelete