Thursday, November 26, 2015

Flex Watches Black Friday Sale!

We work with artists, athletes, & celebrities to create customizable sports watches that give back to great causes. Flex Watches was started in 2011 by two friends Trevor Jones and Travis Lubinsky with one goal in mind, people helping people. They began the company with several different charities that they correlated different watches colors to match each organization. In 2013 Flex Watches partnered with the rapper Tyga and started the Last Kings watch collection, which today is featured in stores nationwide.

Flex Watches is having a Black Friday Sale!! 

60% off select watches and some starting as low as $10!

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Number 4 High Performance Hair Care Review


Number 4 is a creative, high performance hair care line that runs parallel to fashion, science, art, music and all creative cycles.

I received the Hydrate Jet Set which included: Hydrating Shampoo, Hydrating Condition, Fleur de Temps Body Lotion and Super Comb Prep & Protect, all products are 1.45 oz. plus the L'eau de Mare Brush. I received these products at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

The Number 4 High Performance Hair Care Jet Set Kits deliver a spa-like experience with products that nourish, protect and stimulate the senses with fine fragrances and because they are mobile minis, they can be tucked safely in your carryall promising high performance anti-aging, strengthening, color preserving and purifying results under any state of hair affairs, windswept or otherwise.

All of the Number 4 High Performance Hair Care collection combine nature’s greatest ingredients and the highest quality essential oils and extracts to repair damage, keep hair youthful and supple, and color new. Gently cleansing with no harsh sulfates and styling without stripping alcohols. Number 4 High Performance Hair Care excludes all ingredients potentially toxic to humans and the environment - all Number 4 High Performance Hair Care products are 100% Vegan, Gluten Free, Sulfate/Sodium Chloride Free, Paraben Free formulas are never ever tested on any animal.

My Review

I have insanely thick and somewhat curly hair. It tangles easily and unless I'm using expensive salon formula hair care, it tends to get extremely dry and brittle.  When I received the Hydrating Jet Set, I decided to give it a try.  Not only does it give me a salon clean, but my hair is soft and manageable. The conditioner makes it easy to get the brush through my very thick and hard to manage tangles after washing.  It's also made sulfate free which is always a plus in my book. I have very sensitive skin and it's especially an issue with my scalp. These products do not cause any extra drying out of my skin, and I have had no adverse reaction like I have had with some products. The brush itself is great for detangling and styling my hair. It stands up well to the thickness of my hair and my after shower tangles. The lotion is wonderfully fragrant and dries quickly without leaving that greasy feeling that you get from most body lotions.  This stuff is amazing and definitely something I will be purchasing regularly.

Number 4 High Performance Hair Care is offering a special gift set only available on Black Friday and Cyber Monday. The gift set includes a full size Hydrating Shampoo 8.5 oz with a mini Reconstructing Masque, a mini Might Hair Spray and a detangling comb packaged in a cute Bonjour paper bag for $25. This would normally sell for $71 - this is a 65% savings!! 

Additionally, everything on the website is 20% on those 2 days as well with the special code, 


EZ PZ Baking Kits Review & Giveaway

Cake Mix Kits for little bakers who have outgrown the light bulb oven!

We received the Wacky Watermelon Bindt Cake Kit, Bundt Cake Pan, Set of Mixing Bowls and Baking Tools/Set of 3Child's Oven Mitts.


We had so much fun with this EZ PZ Baking Kit! The utensils are the perfect size for small hands and the kit came with everything we needed. The mixing bowls, oven mitts, and the spoon, spatula, brush and little measuring spoons are really good quality and can be used over and over for other baking projects as well. All we had to add to the mix was water, no other ingredients needed. This Watermelon bundt cake cooked up exactly as the picture showed and the directions said it would. My boys and the little girl next door were excited to help with this, and took turns helping me mix, stir and ice the cake. They barely let it cool before they were begging to try it. This little cake tastes pretty good and we all enjoyed our little piece! We will definitely be checking out the other mixes EZ PZ has to offer!

Win this same set!

Monday, November 23, 2015

Most Absurd Lawsuits

Everywhere you look in the news these days someone is suing someone for something. Sometimes the lawsuit make sense, and you shake your head yes and agree, and other times all you can do is shake your head side to side and chuckle.

I am a big fan of Bill Engvall and I love his "Here's Your Sign" routine. It is so funny because you most likely know at least one person in your life who has done, or would do some of the things in the comedy routine. The best part is that they would then blame the company or product.

There are hundreds if not thousands of frivolous lawsuits filed every year. There are reform efforts being made, but that doesn't stop the lawsuits from piling up for the judges and lawyers. The lawyers make money, and in some cases the judges time gets wasted 

There is, of course. the lady who sued McDonald's when she spilled her hot coffee in her lap. There are also the slip and falls that aren't quite legitimate. 

Some other well known frivolous lawsuits:

Two men sued a chemical adhesive company because it caught fire inside the house. There were numerous warning labels on the product stating that it was not to be used indoors. Surprisingly though. the men won to the tune of eight million dollars!

The owner of a bar set up traps to deter burglars. Unfortunately one of those traps killed a burglar when he attempted to enter the bar through the window one night. The family of the burglar was awarded $150,000 for their family members death.

A woman went to Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights, and then sued for emotional distress, mental anguish and extreme fear. She was awarded $15,000 for her suffering.

You can read more details about these and many other frivolous lawsuits on this website!

Sunday, November 22, 2015

CT Organics Review & Giveaway

At CT Organics, our products are crafted for you with the highest quality of natural organic ingredients to promote healthy, comfortable, beautiful skin.

Face masks, serums and creams. Hand & body soaps and lotions. Psoriasis and eczema treatments.

I received 2 products from CT Organics at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

I received the Moisturizing Day Face Cream and Organic Lip Balm.


I have several issues with my skin. I am always on the lookout for products that will help make my skin look better, and soothe the dryness and sometimes itchiness I experience. I have psoriasis and rosacea that makes life pretty miserable at times for me. I used this day face cream a few times, and I really like the way my skin looks and feels after use. I have had no adverse reaction, and my skin looks clearer and feels better than it has in a long time. This cream feels light and is not greasy. I really like this product and will continue to use it. 

The lip balm is a great product also. I live in Florida so dry skin and sunburn happen quite often when I'm not careful about applying sun screen and lip balm. This balm applies smoothly, isn't heavy or gunky like some other balms, and lasts quite awhile before having to re apply. There is no waxy taste, and it smells great too. 

I am very happy with these two items I received from CT Organics. I will be buying their items again for sure! Check out their site below and enter to win Face Wash for yourself! 

Win Face Wash for yourself!

Saturday, November 21, 2015

Peppa Pig Cold Winter Day Review & Giveaway

In Peppa Pig: Cold Winter Day, everyone's favorite friend, Peppa Pig, is
ready to show preschoolers how much fun awaits this winter season. Young
viewers join Peppa and her family and friends as they build a snowman, throw
snowballs, race their sleds and much more!

The new release features 10 "peppasodes" that are filled with all the
kindness, laughter, and gentle life lessons that make Peppa Pig one of the
world's most beloved preschool properties.

Episodes include:

* "Cold Winter Day"
* "Not Very Well"
* "Snow"
* "Thunderstorm"
* "The Sleepy Princess"
* "Bedtime"
* "Swimming"
* "Daddy Pig's Office"
* "Ice Skating"
* "The Toy Cupboard"

We received a copy of this DVD at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


My husband babysits for our neighbors, he watches their 4 year old little girl during the day. I have 2 boys so there is not a lot of girly things in our house, and she gets a little tired of cars and video games. We received this Peppa Pig DVD to review and knew it would be perfect to entertain her when she's tired of playing with the boys. The DVD has 10 episodes on it, so it keeps her entertained for more than a few minutes. Now the first thing she asks for when she comes over is Peppa Pig. The episodes are cute, funny and have a lesson in them also. We live in Florida so the kids are entertained by the wintery adventures that Peppa and her friends have. This is a fun DVD for preschoolers and even older kids.

Win a copy of this DVD!

Friday, November 20, 2015

Lava Lamp Review

Lava. Its ever changing patterns are hypnotizing, yet invigorating. It is an art form. Classic and at the same time progressive. Pre-historic and post-modern. The iconic brand is celebrating its 50th anniversary.

I received a Lava Lamp at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


I am an 80's baby and my husband was a 70's baby. We both grew up with lava lamps in our bedrooms. I love that they are still as popular today as they were when they first came out. The designs and colors have only gotten better since they first were popular. We received this lava lamp to review for the 50th anniversary of the lava lamp. We got the purple color, which happens to be one of my favorite colors. We have this set up in our living room. It is an eye catching decoration item that everyone who visits just loves. This lamp heats up pretty quick and puts on a great show, the lava moves in all kinds of ways. My kids and their friends are fascinated by it also. This is a high quality lamp that works great. My boys want 2 of their own for their bedroom now. I'm thinking Santa may make that happen for them. Check out Lava Lamp and all they have to offer at the links below!

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Aesthetic Content Candle Review & Giveaway

We produce modern home décor, scented soy candles, unique gifts, and luxury home fragrance. Working with new and emerging designers, Aesthetic Content embeds progressive detailing, fashion influence and craftsman quality into every object, making modern home accessories that are contemporary, approachable, affordable and supported by excellent quality & service.

I received a scented soy candle at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

I received the Winter Bosco scent.

An aromatic scented soy candle enacting the sprit of a snowy balsam forest through fresh cut boughs of black spruce, silver fir & white pine. 9.5 oz soy based candle for a 50 hour approximate burn time.

Made in the U.S.A.
Proprietary creamy soy-based wax
Free of dyes, parabens, sulfates, pesticides & most major allergens
High concentration of essential & fine perfume oils fill a room with rich long lasting fragrance
Metal-free cotton wick for low soot & smoke and full, clean burn
Crystal clear polystyrene gift box is reusable and recyclable
Elegant glass vessel fits in any décor
Cork lid holds fragrance and helps extinguish flame after burning


I love finding new decor items for my home. Candles are one of my favorite things to buy. I have been buying more of the soy candles lately, and like that they burn cleaner and longer, and in most cases the scent is stronger and lasts longer. This candle I received from Aesthetic Content is beautiful. The white glass that the candle is in goes well with any style of decor in the house. The Winter Bosco scent is perfect for going into the cooler months. It sets a nice mood for cold weather and the holidays coming. The gift box that the candle comes in is reusable for any number of things, including re gifting, crafts, or organization in the house. I love how strong the scent is. We have an open floor plan in the main part of the house, and when this candle is burning I can smell it no matter where I am in the house. Aesthetic Content offers a variety of different scents in their candles, as well as other home decor items! Check them out at the link below!!

Win a candle! 

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Coupons! Get your coupons!

Petco Coupons: $7 Off $70: This holiday season, get your furry friend in the spirit with fun, seasonal treats, apparel, toys and more from! Petco has a wide selection of holiday-themed dog and cat essentials. When you shop conveniently online at now through the end of the year, you will save on the retailer’s already low prices with $7 off your order of $70 or more! Shower your pets with gifts and holiday love this season, all while saving money, when you shop at Petco!

Sears Coupon: 20% Off: Keep the entire family stylish and warm this winter with discounted footwear from your favorite brands at Sears! This November, save on Sears’ already low prices when you shop conveniently online at When you shop online for your family’s shoes, you will save an extra 20% off any two or more pairs that you purchase with code! Save on your family’s favorite brands like ASICS, Fila, New Balance, Nike, Vans, Sketchers and more during this amazing promotional event at

Sierra Trading Post Coupon Code: 20% OR 25% Off: Planning an outdoor adventure this winter season? Save on all of your winter athletic essentials when you shop at Sierra Trading Post! Now through 12/2, save on Sierra Trading Post’s already discounted prices by taking 20% off your purchase of $125 or 25% off your purchase of $200, with code at Save on trusted outdoor brands including Icebreaker, Columbia, Mountain Hardwear, SmartWool, Carhartt and more during this online promotional event, only at Sierra Trading Post.

Children's Place Promo: 40% Off: Harsh, winter weather is quickly approaching, and it is time to stock up on cold-weather essentials for your children! This November, save on everything your child needs for the winter season with a 40% discount off the entire site, when you shop online at Stock up on coats, jackets, hats, mittens, sweaters and other must-haves, while this amazing promo lasts. Hurry and save while this sale lasts! This clearance event at ends on 11/23.

Express Promo Code: 10% Off: In need of holiday party must-haves like stylish cocktail dresses, sparkly tops, fun accessories and sleek men’s suiting separates? Shop in stores, or conveniently online at Express to find the top styles of the season for men and women. Even better, when you shop online this November at you will save 10% off your entire order with code! Get your festive and fun holiday apparel today, while this promotional event lasts. Savings end on 11/24.

Kohls Coupon Code: 15% Off: The holiday season can get expensive and stressful. Fortunately, Kohl’s is here to help with their everyday low prices and convenient online store—no need to even leave your house! Now through the end of the year, save 15% off your entire online order of $100 or more when you shop hassle-free online at Save on the gifts that everyone wants, like apparel, home goods, furniture, electronics, jewelry and more during this promotional savings event.

Lindt Promo: Buy 3 Get 2 Free: What better way to show you care this season, than with the delicious gift of chocolates from Lindt? This famous, Swiss chocolatier is now offering two free 75-piece bags with your purchase of any three. Save on gifts for friends, family and that special someone, when you shop conveniently online at to redeem this deal. These savings are so good; you can even treat yourself to a little something special. Shop online at today to save on some of the world’s finest chocolate!

Ghirardelli Promo Code: 10% Off $50: Who doesn’t love the gift of gourmet chocolate? Find something for everyone on your list this holiday season when you shop at popular chocolate-retailer, Ghiradelli. No time to get to the mall or store? Shop conveniently online, without leaving your home, at and save 10% off your delicious chocolate purchase of $50 or more. Shop now through the end of the year at to save on the perfect chocolate gift for friends and family.

WorldMarket Promos: 10% Off: Prepare your home for holiday entertaining and out-of-town guests with beautiful home goods from around the globe at popular retailer, World Market. Shop in stores throughout the nation, or conveniently online to save on this retailer’s furniture, rugs & curtains, lighting, décor, dining essentials and more. When you shop online at now through the end of the year, save by taking 10% off your entire purchase. Stock up on all of your holiday essentials during this promotional savings event at World Market.

Gaiam Coupon: BOGO 20% Off: Keep centered and stay zen during the stressful holiday season this year with yoga and workout essentials from yoga-retailer, Gaiam. When you shop this popular yoga brand’s high-quality athletic apparel and accessories, now through December 5th , you will save with a BOGO special! During this promotional BOGO event, buy one and get the second one 20% off! Find the perfect yoga pants, workout tops and other relaxing yoga must-haves during this online sale at

Rite Aid Coupons: $10 Off $50: Stay healthy this holiday season by shopping at Rite Aid! In addition to their retail stores throughout the nation, Rite Aid also offers hassle-free online shopping at, so that you can have your health essentials delivered directly to your door! Now through the end off the year save $10 off your order of $50 or more when you shop online at Even better, save with FREE SHIPPING on every purchase with code. Stock up on everything you need to stay healthy and enjoy the upcoming holiday season!

Allposters Promo: 30% Off: The coming winter weather means you will be spending more time inside of your home. Why not spruce it up, and make it a place you want to be with wall art and posters from In addition to their popular posters, All Posters also carries a wide selection of many art and photography styles, as well as t-shirts, puzzles and calendars. This November, save on All Poster’s diverse selection of décor by taking 30% off all orders at Hurry and shop today. This offer ends 11/30.

Naturalizer Promo Code: 10% Off: Finding comfortable and stylish footwear can be difficult. Simplify the shoe shopping process, by shopping at Naturalizer for high-quality, trendy footwear that is also comfortable! Find leather boots, trendy dress shoes, casual flats and more when shop in stores or online at Save time and money when you shop at by taking 10% off your order with code! Find the perfect Fall footwear today, that combine comfort and style, when you shop online at!

FragranceX Promos: 10% Off: This season, save on all of your holiday perfume gifts when you shop conveniently online at FragranceX has a wide selection of the most popular fragrances, with brands including Dolce & Gabbana, Calvin Klein, Yves Saint Laurent, Burberry and more. Even better, you can rest assured knowing that all of’s products are 100% authentic and secure. Save on the retailer’s already low prices when you shop now through the end of the year by taking 10% off your entire order. Shop and save today!

Get Organized Coupon: 15% Off: The year is coming to an end, and it is time to unclutter your life and get organized with space-saving solutions from the Get Organized store. Shop the retailer’s innovative organizational solutions conveniently online at and save today! Now through the end of the year, the retailer is offering a discount of 15% off site wide with code. Don’t wait any longer—it is time to get rid of your clutter and organize your life today with

Jos A Bank Coupons: 25% Off: Find the perfect holiday gift for any man in your life at popular menswear retailer Jos. A. Bank. This fine-apparel retailer has a wide selection of high-quality menswear basics, like suiting separates, dress shirts, khakis, dress pants and more. Save on Jos. A. Bank’s stylish menswear when you shop their Clearance Center conveniently online at, and save up to 70% off original prices. These quantities are limited, so shop now and save. This promo ends 12/31.

Lamps Plus Coupon Code: $10 Off $150: Hosting out-of-town guests this holiday season? Fear not! You can find everything you need to get your home ready when you shop conveniently online at In addition to being the nation’s largest lighting retailer, also have a wide selection of furniture, home décor, outdoor essentials and more. Even better, I'm in is offering a discount of $10 off any purchase of $150 or more when you shop online with code. Get your home ready for the holidays today while this promo lasts!

Loft Coupons: Free Shipping: Dress to impress this holiday season with stylish and cozy apparel and accessories from popular women’s retailer, Loft! No time to get to the mall? No worries! Shop conveniently online at today and save time and money with FREE SHIPPING on every purchase of $125 or more. Find the perfect pants, dresses, sweaters, tops, and more for Thanksgiving, Christmas, holiday parties and more when you shop conveniently online at Shop and save today!

Peapod Coupons: $15 Off: With the business of the upcoming holiday season, you may have difficultly finding time to get to the grocery store. Simplify your grocery shopping this season with online-grocery service, wants to change the way you buy groceries, by delivering them directly to your door, or preparing them for convenient pick up. Try it out today, and see how it will save you time and money. Now through 11/30, is giving new customers $15 off their first order with code.

Pet 360 Coupon: $20 Off $$150: Taking care of your furry friend can take a lot of money and time. Simplify the pet parenting process with the help of pet-care retailer, Pet360. With fast, free shipping on orders over $49, you will save time by shopping conveniently online at Even better, now through the end of the year the popular pet retailer is offering a discount of $20 off your online purchase of $150 or more! Stock up on pet food, treats and toys from your favorite brands including Natural Balance, Taste of the Wild, Only Natural Pet and more. This promo ends 12/31.

5 Great Gift Ideas For Fitness Freaks

With Christmas 2015 fast approaching, we’re all starting to think about those gift-giving responsibilities. While some people are quite easy to buy for, we’ve all got a few recipients that are difficult to source a perfect present for. The fitness freaks in our lives fall into that category.

When a loved one is into fitness, there’s a good chance that it dominates their life. In the absence of other hobbies, your only option is to embrace their one passion. Here are five great ideas to help you achieve that goal.

Home Workout Kit
Even the gym fanatics in your life can sometimes struggle to find time for the gym. After all, we all have work and other commitments to consider. But you can help them overcome the issue with home gym equipment.

While buying bulky items probably isn’t advised, the Master of Muscle shred bands are a real option. Anything that will help your loved one keep pushing forward will be appreciated.

Progress Tracker Technology
Buying workout attire is always a difficult area as we all have personal preferences. However, you could have far greater luck by travelling down the route of modern tech gadgets. The market is packed with different options. As long as you know what sports and activities your loved one enjoys, you should find a great option with ease.

Meanwhile, there are plenty of phone Apps aimed at boosting the fun and understanding of workouts. If all else fails, a voucher to spend on the marketplace will suffice. Even if they use it on music.

Recovery Aids
Many gym-goers are set in their ways. As such, buying items to improve their workouts can often be rendered redundant. But one area where you can still make a telling influence is with their recovery. Our bodies all need time to recuperate, and your fitness lover is no different.

Beyond Talk's review of good leg massage machines will allow you to find the perfect recovery tool for the fitness lover in your life. They aren’t the only person that can benefit from this option, but they will always love anything that allows their body to recover quickly.

Most people appreciate that exercise comes as a package with nutrition. Why not try to find a way of helping them improve theirs with a cookbook aimed at healthy eating.

Equipping your loved one with the recipes to create tasty meals that will actively boost their training is one of the best gifts of all. Besides, they might invite you over to try those result too. What more motivation could you need?

Monthly Magazine Subscription
If the recipient is truly into health and fitness, they will regularly immerse themselves with as much information. Therefore, a magazine subscription could be one of the best gift ideas imaginable.

Not only will it give them a chance to pick up pointers and tips, but it’s a gift that keeps giving. Each month’s issue will serve as a reminder of the relationship you share together.