Search

Loading...

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Great Gifts for Guys: Top Picks for Every Man


Great Gifts for Guys: Top Picks for Every Man

When it comes to buying gifts for men it seems like there’s no one item that’s going to work for every single guy out there. While the man you’re buying for may have very different interests than another, there are some universal gifts that you can give.

Best of all, when you give these sorts of gifts you don’t have to know everything about the guy you’re buying for. Still, these gifts are going to seem somewhat personal, which makes them such great buys.

Use our guide to help you pick out the best gifts for any man in your life.

Cologne

Cologne is such a personal thing you might be wondering how you can pick it out for a guy. The answer is that most guys just aren’t too aware of the different cologne scents out there and they definitely don’t pay attention to new releases or what’s hot in the fragrance department.

That’s where you can come in handy though. Give the guy you’re buying for a popular and masculine scent and you’ll find that he wears it pretty much all the time. 

If you’re buying for a romantic partner you’ll also get the benefit of them thinking about you every single time they put it on. For most men, a bottle a cologne is going to last at least a year.

Luxury Shaving Supplies


Most men don’t like shaving. Sure, it’s a chore, but mostly they hate it because they use cheap shaving supplies that hurt their face and irritate their skin.

Instead, buy the man you’re shopping for some luxury shaving supplies. A kit that includes a high-quality safety razor with extra blades, shave cream and a quality brush is your best bet. Aftershave is also a good idea.

Scotch

So not every guy out there drinks, and if you know the man you’re buying for is a teetotaler, you can go ahead and skip this section. However, if you know the guy you’re buying for has a drink from time to time you can be safe giving him scotch, even if you don’t know his preference.

How? Because even if he isn’t a scotch fan he’ll have it on his bar and available for his guests. A good bottle of scotch is always a hit with any man as long as he doesn’t abstain from alcohol altogether.

Monday, August 31, 2015

Endless Jewelry Review



Endless Jewelry is designed to be fun, festive and elegant. 

The colorful DNA of Endless Jewelry is all about being creative, being elegant, having fun, being playful and to mix and match. The line of colorful leather wrap bracelets with a range of unique charm designs allow you to express your personality, to blend in or to stand out. 

Your colors, your choices.


I received an Endless Bracelet in Light Blue Leather at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

These super-customizable leather bracelets put a modern spin on the classic charm bracelet and are available in a number of fashion-forward colors.




My Review

I am addicted to bracelets. I love all kinds of bracelets, the more unique the better. This leather bracelet from Endless Jewelry comes in a variety of colors, and you can choose charms that mean something to you. The clasp is even unique. I can put this bracelet on one handed, and it stays on through all my daily activity. The bracelet fits nicely and doesn't dangle too much or get in the way when I'm on the computer at work or home. You can fit quite a few charms on these bracelets so you can express yourself endlessly. This is a great addition to my collection and I get a lot of compliments about this bracelet.

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Shoplet Hon Office Chair Review


Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.


I received the Hon Basyx Mesh Chair at no cost in exchange for my honest review.

My Review

I never seem able to find a comfortable spot to sit to do all my blog work and household bills. I don't have a real desk so I use the kitchen table, or a folding table or the coffee table. My kitchen chairs and the chairs at the kitchen bar get uncomfortable very quickly, and working on the couch isn't always good for my back either. I was eager to see how this chair from Shoplet would work for me.

This chair makes a big difference in me getting my work done comfortably. The seat is cushioned and comfortable even for extended periods. The back is curved and wide so it supports my back and I don't get as stiff as I usually do. The mesh back also means I don't get sweaty from sitting against it.

The chair is sturdy and the wheels move freely so I can move it wherever I need it at the time. This chair is comfortable and at the same time not in the way when I'm not using it. It has a nice slim design that fits in with any decor. I love this chair!


Saturday, August 29, 2015

Dantelino Nursing Cover Review



At Dantelino, our love and passion for babies and toddlers drives what we do. Dantelino is founded by myself, Anca, and my beautiful, smart baby boy Danteo. The company is named after my son’s nickname, Dantelino; we offer premium mom and baby products that enhance the pleasure of raising children from bump to baby and beyond. Our mission is to play a small, but unforgettable role in your and your baby’s journey through this new, exciting chapter of your lives.

I received this Dantelino Mambo Nursing Cover at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


Review

I got this item for a friend who is having a baby next month and planning on breast feeding. The quality of this cover is amazing. The fabric is soft and comfortable, it has a little pocket to keep a washcloth handy, and the strap is adjustable so you get the perfect fit. The fabric is very breathable so you don't feel like you are "hiding" or "smothering baby when feeding and the neck is wide so you can see baby the whole time easily. The design is beautiful and is perfect for a boy or girl. The cover folds up nicely and will fit in a small purse or diaper bag with ease. This cover can aslo double as a lightweight stroller and car seat cover. This is really the must have perfect baby shower gift!


Thursday, August 27, 2015

Mission Belt Review



Buy a belt feed a family. It's that simple. Now you can look good and feel good. The Mission Belt is an evolution in belt design, style and function. The belt is sleek and clean, and provides a perfect fit for everyone. With no holes to stretch or wear over time, your genuine leather belt always looks great. Not only is it the best belt ever manufactured, it's comfortably priced as well. The tip of the belt inserts into the ratchet belt buckle, where a locking mechanism holds the belt in place from the back. To remove the belt, just press the small metal lever on the bottom of the buckle, and the belt slides out of the buckle. You're no longer restricted to 1 inch size adjustments, but can get a perfect custom-fit every time. Not only will you look good, you'll feel good too, because a DOLLAR from every Mission Belt sold goes to help hungry families worldwide become self-sufficient. It's a hand up and not a handout. 


I received a Mission Belt at no cost in exchange for an honest review. My husband selected the Nylon Commando design.


 

My Review

I picked this belt for my husband, and it seems I made a good choice. He loves this belt. The Mission Belt has no holes that stretch and tear so he can easily adjust the belt for weight loss or weight gain. He likes the Camo design as it goes with most of what he wears. He is a jeans and t shirts kind of guy so there's no worry about clashing. The belt is sleek and it isn't bulky like some belts so he can wear this belt with jeans or slacks and it stays in place and keeps his pants waist where he wants it.

My husband fishes, hikes, rides bikes, and pretty much anything that involves being outdoors. This belt has held up wonderfully through all his activity. My husband no longer wants to use any of his old belts and already has several more designs of the Mission Belt picked out. This is a great product and we definitely recommend this belt!


Monday, August 24, 2015

Ztrength Premium Jump Rope Review



Jump Rope Training strengthens your cardiovascular system, conditions your lungs and builds both the upper and lower body! But if you truly want to reap all of the benefits of jump roping, you need to have the right exercise equipment. That's why you can't afford to be without the revolutionary Ztrength Premium Adult Jump Rope!

The Ztrength Premium Adult Jump Rope is the best jump rope for CrossFit, fitness or just jump ropes simply for fun! 


Only our jump ropes for exercise have:

- A TRULY DURABLE DESIGN. Other jump ropes for exercise are actually poorly made exercise equipment and just can't stand up to intense workouts like CrossFit jump rope WODs or Extreme Jump Roping. Ztrength was made with serious athletes in mind to outlast the competition.

- COMFORT HANDLES. During a jump rope workout, ordinary home exercise equipment jump ropes can strain the hands and shoulders. This ends up making it impossible to keep up jumping rope for long. Ztrength has ergonomic handles that don't put stress on the hands, arms or shoulders, so your jump rope CrossFit WOD or general workout can last for as long as possible.

- ADJUSTABLE LENGTH TECHNOLOGY. Ztrength is a long jump rope at 10 feet in length, but you can shorten it to the perfect size for any adult or teen! The slim 4mm diameter also helps to prevent tripping for enhanced safety.

- SMOOTH SWIVEL HANDLES. Handles often stick on ordinary jump ropes for exercise, reducing speed and diminishing the benefits of a jump rope workout. Ztrength handles swivel in both directions for smooth movement every time and can turn 5 to 7 times per second to help you maintain fast speeds.

We received a Ztrength Premium Jump Rope at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

Review

If you are looking for a great way to stay active and get a great cardio workout- get this jump rope! With the Ztrength Jump Rope you are going to get a great workout for your arms, legs, lungs and heart! The Ztrength Jump Rope is great medium weight rope for adults. It is the ideal weight rope for great control. It is ideal for building endurance in your workout, and jumping rope is a lot of fun for grown ups too!

I loved that I could save a lot of time and money by using this jump rope. I don't have to spend a fortune at the gym to get a good cardio workout in- and I can grab my rope and head outside with the kids and get a good exercise in that seems like a play session- especially when the kids are jumping rope too! The handles make the jump rope really user friendly. They are comfortable to hold on to and they really help to control the rope so much better than other jump ropes I have used. I also like that the rope is adjustable and has a generous length of 10 feet so that my husband and I can both use the same rope for a great cardio workout anytime we feel like jumping to it.

There is a reason this is the number one rated jump rope! Because it is a great rope at a great price!

Sunday, August 23, 2015

The Seventh Dwarf Review



Join all seven dwarfs for an adventure as big as they are small!
It’s the eve of Princess Rose’s 18th birthday. Everyone in the kingdom has come to Fantabularasa Castle to celebrate including Snow White, the Seven Dwarfs, Cinderella and Red Riding Hood. But just before the stroke of midnight Bobo, the youngest dwarf, accidentally pricks the finger of Princess Rose (a.k.a. Sleeping Beauty) with a cursed needle and sends the kingdom into a century-long slumber! To find Rose’s true love, Jack, to save her with a kiss, Bobo and the other six dwarfs must go on a treacherous journey, face a fiery dragon and outwit the jealous, scheming and evil witch, Dellamorta!


We received a copy of this DVD at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


Our Review

This movie is just too stinking cute! This is a funny and fun twist on two beloved fairy tales with lovable characters and a lot of adventure and laughs. The dragon is not too scary looking and kind of goofy which makes this a great movie for even younger children. The story is cute and funny enough to keep older kids and grown ups entertained as well. There are character from a few different tales that make appearances and there are original and new characters to fall in love with also. This is a great all ages family movie night pick!

THE SEVENTH DWARF Two-Disc Blu-ray 3D Combo Pack contains the feature presentation on Blu-ray 3D and 2D, DVD and a Digital Copy of the film, as well asthe following special features:
· Character Profiles
· Sing-Alongs
· Downloadable Royal Birthday Invitation

THE SEVENTH DWARF DVD contains the following bonus features:
· Character Profiles
· Sing-Alongs
· Downloadable Royal Birthday Invitation

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Descendants DVD Review



In a present day idyllic kingdom, the benevolent teenaged son of the King and Queen (Beast and Belle from Disney’s iconic “Beauty and the Beast”) is poised to take the throne.  His first proclamation:  offer a chance at redemption to the trouble-making offspring of Cruella de Vil, Maleficent the Evil Queen and Jafar who have been imprisoned on a forbidden island with all the other villains, sidekicks, evil step-mothers and step-sisters.  These villainous descendants (Carlos, Mal, Evie and Jay, respectively) are allowed into the kingdom to attend prep school alongside the offspring of iconic Disney heroes, including Fairy Godmother, Sleeping Beauty, Rapunzel and Mulan.  However, the evil teens face a dilemma.  Should they follow in their nefarious parents’ footsteps and help all the villains regain power or embrace their innate goodness and save the kingdom?



Download Descendants Party Package

Download Descendants Activity Sheets

Our Review

This new movie from Disney is a cool new hip take on all of our favorite fairy tale characters and what happened to them after their stories ended. The Descendants are the children of our favorite villains. The villains have been segregated for years, but now get the chance to come to the kingdom and live and go to school with the children of the heroes. They have a lot of choices to make, and stumble a bit along the way. The new take on the old stories and the classic good vs evil make for a great family film that everyone can enjoy.

Friday, August 21, 2015

The Body Candle Review



Brooklyn born. Los Angeles based. Veteran entertainment publicist. Artisan. Almost two decades in the music industry has afforded me the remarkable opportunity of seeing the world. Monte Carlo, Lisbon, Port Au Prince, London, and Tokyo recall treasured moments. Vacations with my husband to Tuscany, Paris, Montego Bay, Barcelona, Cape Town and Phuket were awe-inspiring. My world is a global landscape. And like a painter who paints his past, I create luxury products to recall my most precious memories. My luxurious candle fragrances highlight my very personal journey. A remarkable journey that led me to Ethiopia... to my daughter Sitota. 

What first began in my kitchen, blossomed into existence from an idea my six year old son had one day. “Mama,” he said as I was making up a batch of my hand poured candles. “We should have a manufacturing plant and have stores in every country that sell our candles.” From his lips to God's ears, The Sitota Collection was born.


My Review

I received a small body candle at no cost in exchange for an honest review. This candle is amazing because it is so much more than just a candle. It is made with 100% natural coconut wax, Shea butter, soy, coconut oil, jojoba essential oil, vitamin E and aloe vera. As it burns you can use the wax for a massage! 

I loved that this candle smelled awesome while burning, and it smelled awesome when used as massage oil. It also left my skin feeling incredibly soft, smooth and moisturized. The Body Candle from the Sitota Collection was a true indulgence for the mind, body and spirit!

The combination of coconut wax, shea butter, soy, coconut oil, jojoba essential oil, vitamin E and aloe vera is great for dry skin, dry spots and deep moisturization, and can really help you achieve healthier skin!

The candle burned for an impressive amount of time- at least 35 hours. Considering that it multi tasks as a wonderfully decadent massage oil I think this is something you really should try! It would make a great anniversary or sweetest day gift.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

JVsDress



Jvsdress.com has specializations in designing and producing high quality wedding dresses with various styles, special occasion dresses, shoes, bags, jewelry and wedding accessories, etc.


JVsDress has a huge selection of dresses for almost any occasion you can possibly need a dress for. They offer wedding dresses in the most classic to the most eclectic styles, like Camo!


JVsDress has a huge selection of dresses for almost any occasion you can possibly need a dress for. They offer wedding dresses in the most classic to the most eclectic styles, like Camo! They offer bridesmaids, mother of the bride, prom and homecoming dresses as well. They also carry an adorable selection of flower girl dresses in a wide range of colors and designs. They have a selection of evening dresses for those of us that are considered petite at heights under 5'3". With school back in session homecoming will be here before you know it. The JVsDress website offers a great selection of modest, beautiful dresses to choose from for homecoming dances and after parties. After homecoming comes prom. You need to have a different dress for each of these occasions. With the prices of the dresses on JVsDress you can get the different dresses you need without breaking your bank. 


They have dresses in short, mid and long lengths to match anyone's tastes, JVsDress offers dresses in sizes from 2- 26W for women's sizes and Child 2 to Child 14. If you are outside of those sizes or fall in between sizes they have a custom sizing option also. You simply follow the instructions to take your measurements and their tailors will use your exact measurements to create a made-to-order dress just for you.Dresses that are custom tailored usually take anywhere from 8-12 days to tailor before they can be shipped. JVsDress also offers one of the widest selection of colors for most of their designs that I have seen on a website.

With the selection of designs, colors and sizes offered you will find exactly what you need here at JVsDress. Getting a good bargain doesn't mean that you have to give up quality.

Follow JVsDress at the links below: