Search

Loading...

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Checking Online Reviews Reveals Great Home Décor Companies



Checking Online Reviews Reveals Great Home Décor Companies

The internet has provided everyone with a voice. Thanks to social media and online review sites, that voice regarding companies and businesses can be amplified across thousands of miles to millions of computer or smartphone users. Home décor is one area that relies on positive word-of-mouth from customer to customer, and Balsam Hill reviews reveal a company that is serious about providing a quality experience to each and every customer. Before committing to a decoration company, customers should check online reviews and social media sites for some in-depth information about the company being considered.

Online Reviews

Like all other forms of reviews, people tend to write about the extremely good or bad experiences they encountered with a specific company. While some bad experiences are bound to happen in the service industry, the overall grade of the company is important to note. If two hundred people had positive experiences compare to one negative, the score will reveal the truth. Review sites are valuable sources of information because an area of expertise usually reveals itself during the review process. Basically, every business has some common threads that will appear time after time in different reviews.

Social Media

Another great way to research a home décor company is to check out the company's profile on social media. Since social websites allow pictures along with articles and posts, potential customers can get a great idea of exactly what the focus and expertise of the decoration company is and how it fits into their plans. Having a visual experience of final products and ideas is often just as important as reading glowing reviews. Seeing results posted to different websites can be a highly influencing factor when the time comes to make a decision. In short, checking out what a company has completed prior to making a purchase just makes good sense.

In the end, online reviews and social media can help customers locate a great home décor company that specializes in the forms and styles they desire. Making an informed decision has truly never been easier thanks to the endless supply of information available online. Reading what experiences other customers had and seeing photographic results of various projects helps potential customers know exactly what type of company they are employing and what to expect upon completing the hiring process. The internet can dramatically enhance the reputation of a company.

Monday, May 25, 2015

Encore Buddy Weather Alert Radio Review



When an emergency strikes, Encore Buddy is ready to power up after being stored for many months* without being plugged into the electrical grid or a supply of batteries. It will keep working when there is no mains power and reliably receive radio transmissions. For safety the integrated flashlight lights your way in darkness.


I received an Encore Buddy at no cost in exchange for an honest review.




Our Review

We moved down to Florida from Pennsylvania two years ago. I knew that the weather would be different down here, but I wasn't quite prepared for just how different it can be. Hurricane season was a bit of a shock the first year, even though we are in an area where we are pretty safe. We are in the middle of the state not too close to the shores. We still get hit with some pretty heavy rain, winds and other storm damage though. My husband has been talking about getting a weather radio for awhile, we just hadn't gotten around to it yet. I was sent the Encore Buddy and my husband was thrilled.

This Encore Buddy Weather Alert Radio is chargeable by USB or solar power and can also be kept running by crank. The lithium ion battery is rechargeable and replaceable. It's not only a weather radio, but is a AM/FM radio. It has a powerful 3 LED flashlight, and can even keep your cell phone charged when the power is out.

This is a great little radio for when we spend the day at the beach or springs also. The radio antenna is sturdy and all our favorite stations come in pretty clear.  This is a must have no matter what are you live in or what the weather in your state!

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Best of Signs Review



Best of Signs is a reputed name in the promotional merchandise world, offering marketing products of high quality and durability. Flags, vinyl banners, banner stands, canopies, table throws and runners, decals and stickers, window signs, magnetic signs, whatever you need, we have them all.


I picked out a Banner for my sons upcoming birthday at no cost in exchange for an honest review.




My Review

I am now the mom of a 10 year old! I don't know where the time went, but it sure went fast. I was asked to review for Best of Signs a few weeks back, and knew exactly what I needed. My son loves anything personalized, so I knew he would love this awesome birthday banner. The ordering process was quick and easy and the banner arrived quickly. It was exactly as I had ordered. This is a vinyl banner so it is durable and reusable for a long time to come.

My son got very excited when he saw it, and could not wait for today so we could hang it on the wall for him. He couldn't wait for me to take a picture of him with it. The banner is 3 feet by 2 feet and the colors are very bright and clear. The banner is nice and thick, but light enough to be hung up using either tape or push pins.

Nathan is thrilled with his special banner and I am very happy with the design and quality. If you need banners, signs or car or wall clings you should check out Best of Signs!

Soufeel Charm Bracelet Review



Providing the memorable jewelry for each person with stories, valuable and precious moments that you want to keep and cherish forever.


I was sent a Basic Bracelet and 6 charms of my choice at no cost in exchange for an honest review.






My Review

I love jewelry and bracelets top my list in the jewelry department. I have wanted a charm bracelet for a long time, but the different ones out there can get really expensive. I was asked to review a bracelet and charms for Soufeel and I could not wait to be able to pick out the charms I wanted. They have a huge selection! I received the Sterling Silver Basic Bracelet to put my charms on. The bracelet is simple and beautiful itself. The sterling silver is great for anyone who may have allergies to lesser metals. the bracelet has a barrel clasp, so there's no worry about it accidentally coming undone and falling off, It is comfortable to wear and you can select the size so you have the perfect fit for your wrist.

Soufeel has a very large selection of charms to choose from in all different styles. I chose a Mom charm, a Beach Bum, Dolphin, Autism Awareness, Coffee and Wine. The charms are beautiful and are high quality. The detail on some of them is really amazing also. The charms are all slightly different size and shape so when ordering your bracelet size it is recommended you go up one size to be comfortable.

I absolutely love this bracelet and the charms I picked out and wear it every day! These bracelets also work with other brands of charms, and the charms work with other brands of bracelets.

Soulfeel is offering my reader a 5% discount! Use code Review5 from now until June 25th!

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Dresswe UK



Dresswe.co.uk online shop offers wedding dress uk, prom dresses uk, bridesmaid dresses uk and prom dresses under £30 at cheap price!


Summer is here and the weddings and parties will be starting. Dresswe UK has a huge selection of beautiful and affordable dresses. They have the dress for any occasion and any budget.


They carry beautiful wedding dresses, mother of the bride dresses, bridesmaids and flower girl dresses as well as many accessories to go with them.

They carry dresses for Homecoming, Prom, Sweet Sixteen and First Communion also. They are your one stop shop for the dress you need and want.

They carry sizes starting at 2 for flower girls, all the way up to 26W for women's sizes. They also ship to over 24 countries.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

3 Tips for Choosing a Metal Refining Group


Whether you're digging for gold or looking to refine your palladium, you're going to need the services of a metal refining group. But how do you know which organizations are worth your time? How can you be sure about where you'll get the best deals and hire the best people? Here are just three tips for selecting a refining group.

1. Look for Experience

Never let a company cut their teeth on your business. Find a group that's been around for years, one that has both skill and experience with the services you require. For example, if you need a gemstone recovery service, look for a company that's been dealing with rubies for decades.

2. Ask Around

They may or may not have customer reviews on the Internet; not all metal refining groups do. If they've been in business long enough, however, someone has heard of them, and this is where you'll find information on their reputation and professionalism.

3. Find Companies With Diverse Skills

While there's nothing wrong with hiring a specialist, it's also a good idea to find a company that deals with gold, silver, platinum, diamonds and other gems equally. If you know you can trust them with your emeralds, you know you'll be able to trust them with your sapphires down the line.

These are just three things to keep in mind when looking for a jewelers refining group. Click here for more information about prices, processes and procedures.

Friday, May 15, 2015

Colorado Aromatics Review



Colorado Aromatics Cultivated Skin Care is a scientifically crafted skin care line formulated with hard working herbs grown on our Longmont farm.


I received 2 products from Colorado Aromatics at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


Toner/Hydrosol-These are Facial Hydrators recommended for toning, hydration and refreshment. Also called distillates, hydrosols and hydrolats, these lightly aromatic waters are hand distilled on our farm from herbs we grow. Rich in antioxidants they can calm and tone the skin. Use on the face or all over the body. Try it on a rash or irritation or spray it on your hair before brushing to smooth the cuticle, soften hair and decrease frizz. Many customers use them on airplanes for hydration and soothing. Some customers use lavender to calm themselves during a rough day at work. The natural pH of herbal distillates is balanced to the skin and hair making them perfect to help restore that balance.

Angel Falls Shampoo-Herbal Spunk Shampoo is now Angel Falls Shampoo. Our all natural shampoo contains conditioners and herbs to soften hair, improve comb-ability, improve sheen and manageability; no need to follow with a separate conditioner (Really). The all natural surfactants are gentle on the hair, will not strip color and are biodegradable. Botanical extracts and vitamin B for hair and follicle health. Great for color treated, dry and normal hair. Don’t just wash your hair, nourish your scalp and follicle as well.

Review

I have a few issues with my skin and hair. Sun and weather can make for dry and uncomfortable skin, and dry, split ends for hair. I am always on the prowl for natural products that can make my skin feel better and make my hair look and feel healthier. I work in an office environment where the air conditioning does a number on my skin also. I really love how the Toner makes my skin feel. My face looks and feels softer and more refreshed even after a long day in the sun, or a day in my cold office. I have used the Toner in my hair a few times also, and it's great for keeping my frizz tamed even in the humidity we deal with in FL.

I hate my hair more than I love it most days. It's getting a bit longer and more difficult to take care of lately. I have yet to find a shampoo that I did not have to follow up with a conditioner, and a good bit of it at that. I decided to give the no conditioner needed claim a try, and I was really surprised. I only used the Angel Falls shampoo, and I was able to brush my hair with no conditioner, detangler or tears. Over the course of a week and a half my hair has felt softer, looked shinier and has been quite a bit more manageable. I suffer from Seborrheic dermatitis and this shampoo has helped with the symptoms of that also. I have been more comfortable and more confident about my hair and skin with both these products!

Thursday, May 14, 2015

MontaVida Coffee Review



MontaVida isn’t just another cup of coffee. It’s a brewed beverage infused with ingredients proven to have positive nutritious effects, like MCT oil, which has been integrated successfully in weight-loss programs. Ramon Seeds from the Central American Region are added to the beans before grinding, which provide a relaxing effect. Enjoy this smooth, delicious-tasting coffee, and know that it’s full of healthy ingredients to help you get ready for what’s ahead.


I received a 12oz bag of the ground Pure Keto blend at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

MCT Oil* assists with:
• Weight loss
• Appetite suppression
• Absorption of essential vitamins

Ramon Seeds* contain:
• Protein, fiber and minerals
• Powerful antioxidants
• Vitamins A, B, C and E


My Review

I am a coffee addict. I like to try new and unique blends and flavors of coffees. This is a unique blend that has ingredients that are good for your nutrition. This is a medium roast with a really nice, smooth flavor. I had a little bit of trial and error to find the right amount of coffee to make the perfect pot. Now I have that figured out, and I really enjoy my MontaVida coffee in the morning. I get my much needed jolt of caffeine, and I know that some of the ingredients included in this coffee are actually good for me too. I have no need for weight loss, however I do like that I am getting protein, fiber and vitamins while enjoying one of the things I love most in this world, a good cup of coffee.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Worth of Souls

WORTHOFSOULSbanner 

 We are so excited to share the covers for this amazing series - Worth of Souls. The first book will be released July 6, book 2 July 8, and book 3 July 10 but you can pre-order NOW so they come to your eReader the day of release!

Cost of Survival, Book #1

COSfront

Anger isn’t an emotion anymore, it’s more of a survival mode I can’t afford to let go.
My dad predicted World War III would happen in his life, but he died two years before… with my brother…
…before Mom and I walked in search of refuge from the bombing.
Strengthened by her faith, Mom never feels alone. But me? I don’t know what to believe or where to turn. Someone once said keep your friends close and your enemies closer, but I disagree. Friends scare me the most. They know me and my mom. Nothing about them is safe.
The ones in charge… Control everything…
Crud, I’ve started crying because I’m scared I won’t survive World War III. But a bigger part of me is scared I will.
My mom is bleeding in my arms and she’s making me promise to follow her three rules.
Pray. Don’t trust anyone. Stay alive.
How long do I need to break all three?


Exchange Rate, Book #2

exchangerate

I’m pregnant and I couldn’t be more excited. But the community Bodey, his dad, and I live in has rules. Rules that make Mom’s rules seem like safety nets.
Only 200 people are allowed at a time. My baby will make it 201.
The leader is making me choose someone from our house to die so there will be room for my child. Either I make the decision or they take… my…
Even in the craziness that the world has become, I refuse to believe only 200 can live in it at once.
The “community” is safe-ish, comfortable. We have food, warmth, and there isn’t immediate danger of being robbed while we sleep.
Doesn’t it make sense we’d have to exchange something for all that?
I’ve survived this long. Maybe that’s enough. Maybe I should die so my family can live. Or maybe I can get through the lines and find a people worth sacrificing for.

Worth of Souls, Book #3

Come back every day for new changes to win! a Rafflecopter giveaway

WOSfront 

Running for my life and six months pregnant, I’m terrified but confident in my decisions.With my love and family behind me, captured by the same man who chases me, I have only a small window to find help. The baby needs to come out eventually.Nobody said the end of the world would define people so much. Everywhere I turn I have to prove my worth.Mom was gone before I learned my value lay in my eyes. Not others. But how would that save Bodey? How could my worth change how the world me spins? If I can’t figure it out, everyone I love will die, trapped in a place where even following the rules won’t protect us. 

  Bonnie R. Paulson mixes her science and medical background with reality and possibilities to make even myths seem likely and give every Bonnieromance the genetic strength to survive. Bonnie has discovered a dark and twisty turn in her writing that she hopes you enjoy as much as she has enjoyed uncovering it. Dirt biking with her family in the Northwest keeps her sane.

Follow on: Facebook / Blog / Twitter / Goodreads / Newsletter / Literary Addicts / Amazon

ACTIVEON Camera Review


ACTIVEON Action Cameras! We want to create a fun and exciting community of ACTIVEON Action Camera fans to share their life experiences!


I received an AVTIVEON DX with accessories at no cost in exchange for an honest review.







Full HD 1080P 60fps recording
12MP Pro-grade CMOS sensor
8 aspherical elements glass F/2.4 lens
Built-in LCD / Built-in WiFi
1200mah Powerful battery
Time lapse photo & Video
AQUA Mode
196’/60M Waterproof

Included with the camera we recieved

– Waterproof Housing(AA06A)
– Opened Backdoor
– Flat Adhesive Mount
– Curved Adhesive Mount
– Long Connector
– Short Connector
– 90° Pivot Connector
– Screws
– Rechargeable Battery(AA01A)
– Micro USB Cable
Universal Suction Mount
Headstrap

Our Review


  




I love taking pictures. I take pictures of EVERYTHING and ANYTHING. I especially like to take great pictures when we take one of our family days out together to the beach, springs, parks and many other attractions where we live in Florida. There is so much to do here, which means there are so many pictures waiting to be taken. I take pictures with my cell phone of course, and I even have a nice Fuji digital camera I use. The cell phone and the Fuji are not water proof though and they are kind of limited in the pictures and movies that can be taken with them.

I was so excited when I was asked to review the Activeon camera and read up on what it could do and all the accessories that come with it. I especially love the water proof casing because we spend a lot of time at the beach and springs. This is such a clear and powerful camera and video recorder for it's size! I was a little taken aback by how small it was at first to be honest. I could not wait for an opportunity to use it. That chance came a few weeks ago when we went to Daytona Beach for my birthday. I made sure to read the instructions for the different functions and then I just started having fun with it. 

As you can see this camera takes amazingly clear pictures. I love the wide angle lens, I am able to get so much more in one picture! As you can see the video has the same amazing clarity as static pictures, and even the audio is clear. The battery lasts at least 2 hours, but I was able to use it longer than that because I turned it off in between trying to catch the perfect shot. The camera comes with several different charging attachments, so you can keep the battery charged on the go. The DX has a playback function so you can check your pictures and video to make sure you get the perfect shot every time.

I am thrilled with this camera, and my husband loves it also. He is excited to try it out with the head strap, and he wants to mount it on his bike when he goes riding again. This is one of the best cameras I've used and it will be getting a lot of use this summer!