Powered by Blogger.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

PeachSkinSheets Review & Giveaway


PeachSkinSheets™ is based out of Atlanta, Georgia and features The Original Ultra-Soft Comfort Bed Sheet made from PeachSkin™ high performance fabric. We pride ourselves on being a quality company with a quality product, and going the extra mile for our customers. We know that you will LOVE sleeping on PeachSkin™ Softness!

I got a set of PeachSkin Sheets at no cost in exchange for my honest review



My Review



I am very particular when it comes to my bedding. My sheets and pillow case and blankets have to be just right. I got these new PeachSkin sheets to review and could not wait to see if I would like them. We washed them right away so we could get them right on the bed that day. I noticed as soon as we started making the bed how soft they were! They fit my over sized queen mattress with no difficulty, and actually still have a bit of play in them. It's hard to find really nice sheets with deep pockets that actually fit and stay on the bed. The flat sheet fits great also and hangs over nicely on both sides and at the bottom. I get so hot at night even with the ac on and usually have to flip my pillow a few times, and throw the sheets on and off a few times. These sheets are awesome. They don't feel like they are clinging to me at all. They feel very light and soft and I don't feel like I'm laying in a pool of sweat all night. We've washed them a few times now and they stay true to size and don't fade either. These really are some of the nicest sheets I've had. I would definitely buy a few more sets! If you're Spring Cleaning and re decorating for Spring and Summer you need to check out PeachSkin Sheets!!


Win a set of PeachSkin Sheets!!


Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Tickety Toc Spring Chicks Time DVD Review and Giveaway

*I received a copy of this DVD at no cost in exchange for my honest review


In “Spring Chicks Time”  the adorable duo, Tommy and Tallulah, celebrate the season with a town picnic, a nature hike and a kite-flying contest! When the mischievous Spring Chicks fly off in one of the kites, the town must save them just in the nick of chime time! In these fair-weather and fun-packed episodes, the Tickety Town team, along with preschool viewers, will learn the importance of teamwork, community and social responsibility.

Episodes include:

· “Spring Chicks Time”
· “Nature Trail Time”
· “Picnic Time”
· “Watermelon Time”
· “Veggie Time”
· “Bug Time”

DVD Bonus Features:

 Coloring and Activity Sheets


Our Review

We've added the newest Tickety Toc installment to our collection, and my 6 year old is thrilled! He loves Tickety Toc stories and adores the characters. This time they got coloring pages and had a blast coloring special pictures for mommy to hang on the wall. They have been learning about Spring and plants and we are getting ready to plant some things in our front yard. We also live right on the edge of a national forest here in FL and they love to go walking. This is a great addition to any collection and has some really great Spring centered episodes. If your kids love Tickety Toc as much as mine do make sure you grab this one!

To help celebrate the release of “Spring Chicks Time,” Anchor Bay has scooped-up an exciting national cross-promotion with Joy Cone. From April 1 through December 31, for $2.50 shipping & handling, consumers who purchase a Joy Cone product and any Tickety Toc DVD can receive two free Tickety Toc books from Scholastic. Color box art from the “Spring Chicks Time” DVD will be featured on 1 million boxes of Joy Cone product as part of the “tick tocktastic” promotion.


Win a copy before you buy it! If you win the DVD you also get a coupon for a free box of Joy Ice Cream Cones!


Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Scoopshot


Scoopshot is a service for selling, viewing and sharing mobile photography


Connect with other photographers across the globe through tasks and see the world through their lens. Check your app or the Scoopshot website for Tasks in your location and participate to Tasks that inspire you. Use your imagination to create amazing mobile images - best photos snap the reward.

If you witness something unusual that might be newsworthy - send it to Scoopshot! With the Scoopshot app you can both share your photos with your friends in Facebook or Twitter AND get rewarded for great shots.



The application is free and it is available for iOS, Android and Symbian with Windows phone application coming soon. Install the app and start scooping!

I don't know about you but the main reason I pay so much to have my smart phone is to take pics! I love to snap photos that I find interesting as I go about my life. This is a awesome app to have if you're a shutter bug like me!!

*Photos are my personal pictures I've taken

You can download the App below!

TRANSFORMERS ENERGON VOLUME ONE DVD!



AVAILABLE EXCLUSIVELY AT WALMART STORES ON MAY 13, 2014

FROM SHOUT! FACTORY

In 2004, TRANSFORMERS fans were introduced to the animated series TRANSFORMERS ENERGON, the second part of the rare UNICRON Trilogy – consisting of ARMADA, ENERGON and CYBERTRON. The heroic OPTIMUS PRIME, his legions of AUTOBOTS and their human friends are in search of the valuable substance Energon, which they find on Earth. A mysterious force has discovered the Energon as well and will stop at nothing to gain control all of it. It’s up to the AUTOBOTS to save the fate of mankind and planet Earth from total destruction.

On May 13, 2014, Shout! Factory, in collaboration with Hasbro Studios, will release TRANSFORMERS ENERGON VOLUME ONEDVD on family home entertainment shelves at Walmart stores. Featuring the first seven adventure-filled episodes from TRANSFORMERS ENERGON, this new DVD delivers fun-filled home entertainment that kids and parents will enjoy! Bring home TRANSFORMERS ENERGON VOLUME ONE DVD at an affordable low price of $5.97 SRP.

Look for it at Walmart on May 13th!!

Rootstix Review


Extend the life of your hair color! ROOTSTIX products were created to provide temporary color for your gray roots during that irritating time between colorings where you can start to see gray roots showing, but you don’t want to color your hair for a few more weeks.

Rootstix can also be used on men's beards and mustache's and eyebrows!

I received a Medium Brown Rootstix at no cost in exchange for an honest review


I personally am lucky enough not to have this problem yet, but my mom does have quite a bit of grey hair so she was my guinea pig for this review.


Rootstix is economical compared to other hair coloring products. With some temporary products ranging $25 or more, Rootstix is priced at $14.95 and is the size of an artist’s pen. Coloring hair is easy: place the small comb at the root of the hair, swipe with the Rootstix pen, then comb through the color. The change is instant and the color lasts up to three days. The color comes out in the wash.

“Rootstix is a pigment, so the color goes on your hair as if you were coloring it with a marker, ” says Ms. Keenan.

Available in light and medium brown and black, Rootstix will launch blond for the summer and the Company plans for a rainbow of colors within the year. Look for Rootstix in hair salons, and online at Amazon.com or learn more and purchase directly at the Rootstix website

The Review

This is a great product to have on hand between colorings. It's small and easy to use, and although it's a little hard to tell from the pics, it really does work. There's no mess, no chemical smell and it doesn't come off on your hands. It's also very quick. It can be done in the morning right along with your normal morning routine. No muss no fuss. It can go right in your purse so you can touch up your roots wherever you are. This is a very affordable alternative to home or salon colorings also. It can even be used by guys. This will cover grey in mustaches and beards too! You can even use it on eyebrows. This is a really great product! Check their links out below!

Monday, April 14, 2014

Toilet Tree Bathroom Organizer Review


ToiletTree Products designs and manufactures upscale and innovative products used in the home and bath. We are a family owned company with a silly name and intelligent products.

I received the Bathroom Organizer - Toothbrush and Toothpaste Holder with Drinking Cup at no cost in exchange for my honest review.


I got the Red one. It also comes in Blue, Green and Clear and comes in single and double size.

My Review

I have had several Toilet Tree products in the past and I am always impressed with their designs and quality. This Bathroom Organizer did not disappoint. This is a cute, fun and functional product that will look great in any bathroom. This is all plastic which makes it very easy to keep clean, and it won't break if my kids knock it over or drop the cups. It hold several toothbrushes and has 2 cups, because they won't share anything of course lol. I love this because it keeps everything together nicely and my counter isn't cluttered. It keeps the toothbrushes up off the counter and clean. I've had to throw many toothbrushes away because they've been knocked over on the floor, in the toilet and the trash. I got the double because we need a bigger one. but this also comes in a single size and in 3 other colors. This is a necessity for any bathroom and Toilet Tree is the brand to go with for items like this! Check them out!

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Poetic Justice Jeans Review

Poetic Justice Jeans are specifically designed to FIT YOUR SHAPE.

The collection contains multiple trendy fashion styles as well as classy basics that can be easily transformed from day to night outfits. Variety of skinny, cropped, boyfriend and boot cut jeans will give you the possibility to choose your perfect jean.

Our jeans are designed in USA, so the fit was created precisely. Hours of fitting made our jeans fit as a glove. An exceptional quality along with an excellent fit makes this line a winner. Each and every style will highlight your curves tastefully. Poetic Justice Jeans are flattering, great recovery bottoms. All fabrics are chosen with curvy shape in mind. You will never need your belt again. 

The size scale caters to as many women as possible - majority of styles are available in regular sizes 26 - 32 and plus sizes 16-20. Size Chart and Fitting Guide will help you to navigate fast and effortlessly.

I got to pick a pair of Poetic Justice Jeans at no cost to me in exchange for my honest review


There’s something classy and chic about loose layers, right? So why not apply this look with our jeans. Drum roll please: Introducing the boyfriend jeans. One of the biggest fashion trends is the juxtaposition of masculinity and femininity. For example, the biggest hit on the runway is the whole androgynous look. Mixing bold with simple, colors with neutrals, and now strength with classy. Yet, jumping in headfirst and going for the look right off the runway is sometimes too overwhelming and drastic. No problem here. Go for the lighter end of this trending look and get these jeans.

*Picture from website, NOT me*

My Review

*This is me in the jeans, not looking nearly as good as the model lol. It's blurry because no one can take pictures as good as I do lol*

My Review

So as stated, I'm not a model, and these jeans don't fit me like they do the model lol. I have the hardest time shopping for jeans, I cannot even tell you how frustrating it is! My health issues cause my weight to fluctuate, sometimes dramatically, throughout the year. Sometimes I actually have curves, other times not so much. In this picture, not so much lol. However, I LOVE these jeans! These are true to size from what I sized on the website. The material is very soft and comfortable! I washed them and they didn't shrink that I noticed. No matter if my weight is up or down these jeans are awesome! My hips are bigger than my waist so I usually have to deal with a gap in the waist. It's uncomfortable and not very cute looking. With these Skinny Boyfriend Jeans there is no gap, and my hips have room to move. I can roll them up a bit to make them more like Capris, and unroll them to make them pants for work or a night out. These are very versatile. I have finally found a brand of jean that really works for me! If you have trouble finding great jeans like I do you need to check out Poetic Justice!

Interview with designer Kalia Kirby

1.    What does fashion mean to you?      

          It means Everything! Especially designing. I absolutely love the process of seeing my sketch graduate to actual garments.

2.    What was the first article of clothing you ever designed?      

          My first  article was a muslin shift dress with darts. It's was the most basic thing ever.

3.    What do you believe makes a quality article of clothing? 

          For me, quality embodies fabric and sewing technique. You can't have one without the other.

4.    What do you like best and dislike most about designing clothes? 

          What I love most about designing is being able to use any and everything around me for inspiration. I can't say that I dislike anything about designing.

5.    Where do you get your inspiration? 

          I pull inspiration from everywhere especially when it comes to color and silhouette.

6.    Where can readers find out more about you and your work?        

          I'll be creating a blog shortly to show the day and life of Kalia Kirby - Calloway and what's it's like to be a designer. In the meantime I try to tell the story if my design journey through my Instagram @behinthescenes

7.    What are some of your favorite fashion websites, magazines, or books? 

          I love browsing random fashion Instagrams and looking at the pages of vogue, Elle, and Lucky.  Polyvore and Style.com are also great fashion resources.


Saturday, April 12, 2014

The Loom Boom and The 1st Annual Loomy Awards Review


A first-of-its kind product intended to organize, display, transport and share your loom bracelet creations.

I received a Loom Boom at no cost in exchange for my honest review


This month is the 1st Annual Loomy Awards! The Loomy Awards are sponsored by The Original Loom Boom. Winners will be chosen from four categories: Best Bracelet, Coolest Charm, Wackiest Wearable, and Best Loom Boom. Three winners will each receive a $250 gift card, and one grand prize winner will receive a $500 gift card! Plus, all winners will receive a special edition of The Original Loom Boom! Entries can be submitted on The Original Loom Boom’s Facebook page beginning on March 30, 2014, and winners will be announced on a live web award show April 30, 2014.

So get to Looming and Creating and get your best ones submitted!!

My Review

This is what it looks like full


As you can see, mine is not full. I've just recently discovered the magical world of loom bracelets. I have boys so I don't get very many opportunities to get stuff like this. I have only made one bracelet so far, there's a bit of a learning curve I guess lol. At first my boys had no interest, but when my husband started doing it and showing them all the designs they loved it. They have made some to share with their friends, and they make them for family too. They don't even mind some of the "girly" colors. Although, I have gone and gotten them some darker "boy" colors. We haven't done many because honestly it can be a bit time consuming and they have very short attention spans lol. However, I do have some pictures of very cool creations some friends of mine have done. Enjoy the pics, and if you have your own don't forget to enter them in the contest!!

These were made by Amy over at 2 Krazy Kids and One Insane Mom

My friend Alycia over at KaoticKrafts made this one


A friend's daughter made all these amazing creations!

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Drink Buddy Review

NO MORE SPILLED DRINKS. Amazing. Drink-Buddy attaches to cups, glasses, cans, bottles and other beverage containers and keeps them from tipping over and spilling. No more spilling your coffee on your computer or your water off your nightstand. Use at your desk, the dinner table, by the TV, at the pool, on boats, at restaurants, the beach, anywhere. Lightweight, comfortable to hold, easy to use, stackable, dishwasher safe. Small enough to fit in a purse or bag. Great for busy adults, active kids, seniors, individuals will motor skill impairment. No more cleaning up messy and costly spills. Drink-Buddy is a no-spill solution for everyone- at home or on the go. For ages 1 year and older

I got a Green Drink Buddy at no cost in exchange for my honest review



Our Review


I love this product! I can not begin to tell you how many spills happen in our house! The boys run around and knock into my tables and don't pay attention when they reach for their cups. It's very frustrating! They are 6 and 8 and keep telling me they are too old for sippy cups. I tell them I can't afford to keep cleaning the carpet! This Drink Buddy is so simple, yet so amazing! I was a little skeptical that this could prevent all the spills and messes that my boys can create, but it really delivered. Even if they bumped into it, it sort of "skipped" on the table and didn't turn over. Now they are able to use "big people" glasses like the rest of us and I don't have to keep cleaning out yukky sippy cups. The Drink Buddy is small enough it will fit in my purse when we go out also. I can take it with us when we visit friends or go out to eat. I can not recommend this product enough. If you have kids, or even if you are clumsy yourself, Drink Buddy is absolutely a must have!

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Tyrells English Chips Review


Tyrrells Chips (recently launched in the U.S.), are all natural, gluten-free and come in seven delicious and eccentric flavors, with something for everyone’s taste: Lightly Sea Salted, Sea Salt & Cider Vinegar, Mature Cheddar & Chives, Sea Salt and Black Cracked Pepper, Sweet Chili & Red Pepper, Worcestershire & Sundried Tomato and Beetroot, Parsnip and Carrots with a Pinch of Sea Salt. Oh, and did we mention that they're from the UK? Direct from the Tyrrells Farm, they use all of the potato and cook them in small batches to keep them crispy and crunchy.

I got a box full of chips! One of every flavor for us to try out in exchange for our honest review


You can buy Tyrells English Chips on their website. The Veg Chips are $5.14 each and the other flavors are 2 for $8.39. That's a really great price for chips that have such a unique flavor and are healthier than other greasy alternatives on the market!

Our Review

We are a household that snacks constantly. My boys are always hungry and wanting something between meals, and my husband is just as bad. Their favorite snack is chips. They like all kinds of flavors and types. They were in heaven when this big box of chips arrived. We couldn't wait to try them. I love that these are all natural and they are gluten free. We don't have any diet restrictions, but we have friends who do. With these we can share without worry. With the foods that say all natural, sometimes the taste isn't always great. That's not the case with these English Chips from Tyrells. The flavor these chips have is amazing! The flavors they have are unique too. These aren't your plain jane BBQ or Sour Cream and Onion chips. Every flavor we got was delicious. I liked a few more than others, but my boys loved them all. Of course they are mini human garbage disposals when it comes to snack food lol. The chips were very crispy. They were flavored just right, not too strongly and not too lightly. These are a delicious and healthier alternative to bags of greasy chemically preserved chips. We all give them a big 5/5!

 

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
UA-29785896-1