Featured Post

Venta Airwasher Review

The Two in One System - It's a humidifier and an air purifier. Premium Quality. Made in Germany.  Proven effective in th...

Search

Loading...

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Princessly Review

Princessly.com 

Princessly.com is an online retailer selling dresses, shoes, jewelry, female electronics and much more.
 

 Princessly offers a wide variety of dresses in many length, sizes and styles. Dresses can be customized by size, color and design as well.

One of Princessly's favorite featured items is their flower girl dresses.


Princessly has a huge variety of flower girl dresses. They offer short length, longer lengths, and a rainbow of colors and designs. They have dresses for the most formal of weddings, to the most relaxed occasions. They offer dresses in Chiffon, Tafeta, Tulle and Ivory Lace.
 

Check out Princessly at the link above to find the perfect dress for your next occasion!
 

Weekly Coupons



Saks Fifth Coupon Code: UP to 75% Off: The coming of spring brings warmer temperatures, blossoming flowers, new life … and sales! Don't let winter end without taking advantage of Saks Final Sale, now up to 75% off! Whether you're looking for a new purse, sassy booties, classic menswear, or a statement piece of jewelry, Saks has all your favorite designer brands — now at unbeatable prices! And it's the perfect time to pick up something (affordable!) for that special someone for Valentine's Day! But shop now because the 75% off deal ends February 16!
Bigelow Chemists Promo Code: $10 Off $90 + FS: Established in 1838, C.O. Bigelow calls itself "The oldest apothecary in America." Once frequented by Thomas Edison, Mark Twain, and Eleanor Roosevelt, the store was known for its still-popular rosebud salve. Bigelow has since evolved from a brick-and-mortar pharmacy to a high-end online retailer of bath and beauty products such as ultra-hydrating lotions, as well as candles, makeup, and fragrance. And now, when you spend $90 or more, get $10 off plus free shipping through the month of February!
Brookstone Promo: $10 $12 $15 Off: Brookstone was created for the type of people who have everything. With hundreds of one-of-a-kind gifts and home solutions, you will find something for every occasion. A massaging bed rest for Mother's Day? A draft beer system for Father's Day? Cat headphones for your daughter's birthday? Or maybe a new sound system for the home? Brookstone has it all! When you shop online now, receive $10 off your $80 purchase, $12 off $99, or $15 off $120 at Brookstone.com.
M and M Promos: 15% Off $100: There's way more to M&Ms than what you see in the checkout aisle. When you shop My M&Ms, you can create the perfect, personalized gift for any occasion: birthdays, anniversaries, weddings, baby showers, and theme parties! And with Valentine's Day right around the corner, you can impress your special someone with the delicious gift of M&Ms personalized with a picture or phrase. Make your favorite joke or picture into an edible gift in you or your loved one's favorite colors. And when you spend $100 or more, save 15% on your order.
Fannie May Coupon Code: 15% Off: Even though chocolate is perfect any day of the year, Valentine’s Day is a time when your loved ones deserve (and maybe even expect!) a special treat that shows your love. There is no easier way to say, "I Love You" than with chocolates. And with this coupon from master chocolatiers Fannie May, it's never been more affordable! Shop online and let Fannie May guide you through the gift-buying process. And with this coupon code, save 15% off your purchase of fine chocolates, candies, and other gifts to show you care.
Heels Coupons: 20% Off: How would you like to shop for designer women's shoes from the comfort of you own home? Give Heels.com a try — with thousands of styles, sizes, brands, and free shipping and returns! Shop the latest on-trend styles of boots, booties, heels, flats, and sandals, and check out their “look books” for the latest in fashion inspiration. Heels.com carries all your favorite brands like Dr Martens, Sam Edelman, Frye, Steve Madden, and Marc Jacobs. And there's never been a better time to try it out! Right now, save 20% on your first purchase at Heels.com!
FragranceX Coupon: $5 Off $50: Designer fragrances at discount prices … is it too good to be true? Not when you shop at FragranceX.com, home to over 9,500 brands of 100% designer perfumes, colognes, lotions, and cosmetics — no knockoffs or imitations. They're sure to have your favorite fragrance at an amazing price — like Angel by Thierry Mugler or Eternity by Calvin Klein. Or take a chance on a new fragrance — at FragranceX you can afford it! If you shop now, you'll get $5 towards a purchase of $50 or more.
Teavana Coupon Code: 10% 15% 20% Off: Even though Punxsutawney Phil predicted an early spring, we still have a few cold months ahead of us. Start your day with a steaming cup of Earl Grey or end it by the fire, curled up with a book and some chai. Teavana has got you covered! Stick with an old favorite or let them guide you to your new favorite beverage. And it's cheaper than ever to try something new with this coupon! Save 10% off 1 pound of tea, 15% off 2 pounds of tea, or 20% off 3 pounds of tea.
Paul Fredrick Promo Code: 20% OR 25% Off: The world of menswear can be a confusing one. You must take into account the fit, style, and quality of an item … and of course price. Paul Fredrick takes the guesswork out of shopping for men’s suits, shirts, coats, shoes, and accessories. When you shop Paul Fredrick, you know you’ll be purchasing superior, stylish apparel at an honest price. Never too trendy or boring, Paul Fredrick clothes are classic, flattering, and unique. And when you shop now, take 20% off you purchase of $200 or more, or 25% off a purchase of $400 or more.
Steve Madden Promo: 15% Off: As the icy winter slowly makes its way to a rainy, warmer spring, it's the best time to shop shoes at Steve Madden! Pick up some boots before the season ends, find some sassy kicks to keep you dry through April showers, or discover your new favorite pair of summer sandals. When you shop Steve Madden, you can rest assured that you will find something stylish, high quality, and comfortable. Get 15% off exclusives and free shipping with promo code when you shop during the month of February!
Hotels.com Coupons: UP to 50% Off: Cold months of winter got you down? Maybe it’s time to plan your next getaway! Whether you head for an all-inclusive resort in the tropics or plan a quiet, relaxing stay at a sleepy bed and breakfast, you're going to need an affordable rate for your accommodation. Look no further than Hotels.com for killer deals in hundreds of cities! Or check out their Deal of the Day for daily steals on the highest-rated lodging. Maybe you'll discover your new favorite place! Shop Hotels.com to save up to 50% off during the month of February with an I'm in! coupon code.
Home Shopping Network Coupons: $20 Off $40: Where can you buy everything you need for home, beauty, gifts, electronics, and fasion all in one place? The Home Shopping Network, of course! HSN offers the highest-quality beauty products, gifts that you can't find anywhere else, easy-to-use electronics for you home, and unique fashions you won't be able to find in stores ... and more! Plus, you can shop from the comfort of your own home with the help of knowledgable customer service representatives. When you shop between now and the end of March, take $20 off your next order of $40 or more — that's up to 50% off! You simply cannot beat these deals in stores!
Jos A Bank Coupon: UP to 70% Off: When you shop menswear, you are looking for quality. Well, Jos A. Bank has been a trusted retailer of quality menswear since 1905. They offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on their apparel, their prices are typically 20-30% less than those of their competitors, and purchases over $50 ship free! With qualifications like that, why shop anywhere else for men’s suits, ties, outerwear, shoes, and accessories? And when you shop now, save up to 70% off outerwear both in-store and online!
Kay Jewelers Coupon Code: UP to 30% Off: We all know that diamonds are a girl's best friend. And with Valentine's Day right around the corner, maybe it's time to show your sweet heart you care with something big and sparkly. Give her something just as precious as she is from Kay Jewelers. A trusted diamond retailer since 1916, Kay Jewelers is the right place to shop whether you're purchasing a gift or treating yourself. But don't wait! When you shop before 2/15/2016, you'll save up to 30% on select diamond fashions.
Lamps Plus Promo: $10 Off $150: This Groundhog Day, the groundhog predicted an early spring … which means spring cleaning is right around the corner. As you tackle your dusty corners and musty closets, you might notice you're in need of a few home upgrades! If lighting is what you're looking for, Lamps Plus, the nation's largest lighting retailer, is your one-stop destination. Whether you're looking for lamps, chandeliers, ceiling lights or outdoor lighting options, Lamps Plus offers top brands and unbeatable prices. And their trained experts can guide you to the lighting solutions you need. When you shop before March 31, get $10 off $150.
Crabtree and Evelyn Promos: Buy 2, Get 1 Free: Avocado, Olive and Basil. Caribbean Island Wild Flower. Pear and Pink Magnolia. Citron, Honey and Coriander. Shop these and other luxurious hydrating hand cream flavors at Crabtree and Evelyn. Since 1972, Crabtree and Evelyn has been making lotions, creams, and fragrances that have quickly become customer favorites. And February is a great time to shop your favorites, or maybe try a new flavor! Buy any two 100g hand therapy lotions and get one free during the month of February!
Express Coupon Code: 10% Off: Express has long been the place to shop for fashionable accessories, glitzy party dresses, and casual-but-classy weekend wear. For more than 30 years, they have been the go-to spot for fashionable young people with a penchant for international style at affordable prices. And their prices just become even more affordable! When you shop online in February, take 10% off your entire order. So pick out that top you've been eying, or snag a new dress for your Valentine's date! You can't go wrong with Express.com.
Gander Mountain Promo Code: $10 Off $100: Are you a lover of the great outdoors? Planning a camping trip this spring? Looking to pick up a new outdoor hobby? Whatever your adventure, Gander Mountain has everything you need at an affordable price. From camping and hunting gear to footwear and sports clothing, Gander Mountain offers tried-and-true top brands like Columbia, Under Armor, and Merrell. And if you're looking for a new adventure, their experts can guide you to the highest-quality gear and have it shipped to your house at no charge! Right now, when you purchase $100 at Gander Mountain, get $10 off your purchase!
Gift Tree Coupons: UP to 10% Off: For the "foodie" in your life, Gift Tree will help you find the perfect gift. Shop by occasion, price, gift type, and recipient to create your perfect custom gift basket. Whether you're shopping for someone with a sweet tooth, or a wine connoisseur, these impressive, colorful baskets are sure to impress. And don't forget about Valentines Day! Shop everything from wine and cheese to fresh fruit and flowers at affordable prices. And now you can save up to 10% on select chocolate and sweets.
Harry and David Coupon: 15% Off $75: When you think gourmet gifts, you probably already think Harry & David. Since 1934, people have been enjoying Harry & David gifts baskets, pears, chocolates, and baked goods. Perfect for birthdays, Mother’s Day, showers, and wedding gifts, Harry & David offers gifts that appeal to everyone. And with Valentine's Day right around the corner, why not show someone you love them with chocolate-covered strawberries, a Valentines treat tower, or Harry & David's famous pears? Now it's more affordable than ever to shop: enjoy 15% off $75 or more with code.

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Gummy Candy Maker Review & Giveaway


Smart Planet is an internationally renowned source of innovative and environmentally friendly products.


I received the Gummy Candy Maker at no cost in exchange for an honest review



 




 

Our Review

My boys love gummy everything. Gummy Bears, Gummy Snakes, sweet, sour, just anything gummy. Store bought gummy snacks are limited in flavors and can be expensive just because they have a brand name, or they are in the shape of a character. When this item arrived my boys got very very excited and could not wait to make these gummy candies. The part they were most excited about was going to the store and picking out all the different Jell-O flavors that they wanted to use in the gummy candy maker. They picked out Blue, Red, Yellow, Green, and combination flavors and some of the Jolly Rancher flavors. The flavorless gelatin needed for this is very inexpensive, so it was easy for us to let them pick out as many different flavors that they wanted to make.

We had a lot of fun making our batches of gummies. The prep is very easy and the kids were able to help stir the gelatin to be heated up and poured into the molds. This mold makes a lot of gummy snacks in a short amount of time. Once you pour the gelatin into the molds you set it in the freezer for about 30 minutes and then you have ready to eat gummy bears and worms. They were very excited about the big gummy bear mold also.

This was a very fun, and delicious family night project. Check out the Gummy Candy Maker at the links below!


Win one!

Active10 Pain Relief Cream Review



Active 10 represents a cutting edge breakthrough in the treatment of sports related injuries. It first addresses the immediate relief of pain with the use of "heat" and "cold" to increase local blood flow as well as stimulate nerve endings. Utilizing an advanced delivery system, Active 10 then delivers key ingredients deep into the muscles, nerves, ligaments and tendons to aid in reducing the inflammation. All the active ingredients work synergistically to help get you get healthy as soon as possible! Researched and developed by a renowned Chemist in Florida, a team of doctors, a former professional tennis player, and a professional fitness competitor, Active 10 is the solution you have been searching for!


I received the Active10 Pain Relief Cream at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


My Review

We all have aches and pains, some of us more than others.  My husband has occasional shoulder and knee pain.  So when the weather got cooler and his aches began, he decided to forego the Aspercreme and tried the Active 10 Pain Relief Cream.  He says it heats up and cools down like icy hot, but it gets much deeper into the muscle to help heal and relieve the pain instead of masking it.  This product is definitely worth every penny!

Monday, February 8, 2016

Resqme Emergency Kit Review



Mission:

Providing peace of mind to every motorist.
Description:

Each year, thousands of motorists lose control of their vehicles… Sadly, some of them die submerged in water canals, ponds, lakes or even in flooding zones. Other high fatality rates are caused by rollovers, car fires or electrical failures. Life is precious! Be prepared for unexpected accidents. Protect yourself and your loved ones with resqme®.




Our Review

This kit is fantastic. The Resqme Emergency Kit has everything you could possibly need in an emergency situation all packed together in a compact easy to carry kit. The kit fits easily in a car seat pocket, under the seat, or even in the glove box. The kit also easily fits in book bags, back packs and hiking packs and beach bags. Included in the kit is The Original Key Chain Car Escape Tool. The Car Escape Tool will cut through a jammed seat belt or break a car window in an emergency, and it stores unobtrusively on your key chain. There is a LED hand powered flashlight, an emergency whistle and an emergency blanket. This kit is great for us because my husband and boys spend a lot of time outside. They hike, fish, ride bikes and spend time at the springs and parks in the area. With two rambunctious little boys bandaids, gauze and cold packs are always good to have on hand. This case has 2 detachable water resistant pouches, and once you use something up you can just replace the item so you always have what you need on hand. This kit has come in handy on more than one occasion for us. I highly recommend getting one, or more for your family!

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Weekly Coupons


Peapod Coupons: $15 Off: Are you finding it hard to get to the grocery store in this cold, winter weather? Let Peapod save the day, with their convenient and affordable home delivery and local pick up services! To participate in Peapod.com, simply shop all of your favorite brands conveniently online at Peapod.com, and select delivery to your door step or a hassle-free pick up. Want to try it out, and save? Now through the end of the year, save $15 off your first pick-up order when you shop online at Peapod.com. Try it today to save time and money!
Shoebuy Coupon: 20% Off: Tired of your same old boring shoes? Want to try a new style or brand out for spring? Save on the top styles and brands of footwear, when you shop conveniently online at ShoeBuy.com! Shoe Buy has a wide selection of the most popular shoe brands including Sperry, Clarks, Minnetonka, Ecco, Dr. Martens, UGGs, Sketchers and more! Find flats, boots, booties, sandals, sneakers and more and save 20% off your purchase site wide, when you shop conveniently online at ShoeBuy.com! Even better, receive FREE SHIPPING on every order. Hurry and spice up your footwear today!
Shoes.com Coupon Code: 10% Off: In need of stylish, winter footwear to get you through the rest of the season? Save on all of Shoes.com’s discounted winter styles from brands including Keen, Chippewa, Birkenstock, Dr. Martens, New Balance and more, when you shop online at Shoes.com this season. Even better, save 10% off with an I'm in! coupon on all sale merchandise, paying only a fraction of the original price! Stock up on boots, sneakers, clogs, loafers, slippers and more, during this promotional savings event at Shoes.com today.
Body Shop Promo: 10% Off: If you are suffering from dry, irritated skin this winter, find everything you need to pamper your body when you shop at The Body Shop. When you shop online at TheBodyShop-USA.com and join the retailer’s Love Your Body program, you will save 10% off almost all of your in-store and online purchases! Save on decadent body butters, moisturizing skin creams, relaxing aromatherapy products and more, when you join the Love Your Body Program! End your winter misery and treat yourself to a spa-like pampering when you shop at TheBodyShop-USA.com today!
Advance Auto Parts Coupons: 30% Off $50: Winter is here, and the icy, cold days probably have you in need of some winterizing auto accessories. Find everything that you need to keep your car in tip-top shape this season when you shop in stores or online at AdvanceAutoParts.com. When you shop online at AdvanceAutoParts.com, you will have access to the retailer’s wide selection of quality auto products, and will save 30% off your order of $50 or more with code! Shop online today at AdvanceAutoParts.com, and have exactly what you need delivered directly to your doorstep.
Amazon Promo Code: Only $153.89: If you love music, and are looking for a pair of quality, over-the-ear headphones, you are in luck! Amazon.com currently has their Sennheiser HD 598 special edition headphones discounted for $153.89. These discounted headphones will work with tablets, phones, computers and other devices, and come with two cable-length options. Even better, they have a two-year warranty! Discounted almost $100 from their original price, these headphones are a steal! Shop online at Amazon.com today to purchase these and other sale items!
Children's Place Coupon: 5% Off: Does it seem like your child is outgrowing their clothes every day? Keeping up with clothing and footwear for your fast-growing child can get expensive quickly! That is why the children’s apparel experts at The Children’s Place offer their card members 5 percent off every purchase that they make! Shop in stores or hassle-free online at ChildrensPlace.com today and sign up for a PLACE card to save on stylish and comfortable clothing for your children.
Dermstore Coupon Code: Free Shipping: If the harsh, winter weather has your skin looking dull and dry, find skin care treatments to rejuvenate your appearance at Dermstore.com! This online retailer offers a wide selection of the top skin-care and beauty brands used by professionals. Have products from brands like Obagi, Skin Ceuticals, BareMinerals and more, delivered directly to your doorstep with FREE 1-3 day shipping when you shop online at Dermstore.com. Even better, you will receive a FREE GIFT with every order! No code is needed. Refresh you skin with professional skin care must-haves from DermStore.com today!
Disney Store Promo Code: BOGO $1: If you are shopping for the perfect Valentine’s Day gift, look no further than the magical products available at the Disney Store! Get a jump start on you Valentine’s Day shopping this February, and save on plush toys featuring all of your favorite Disney characters and movies, like Star Wars, Frozen, Mickey and more! When you shop now through February 7th, all plush toys are buy one get one for $1.00. Shop in stores or conveniently online at DisneyStore.com. Find a cozy, romantic gift today, while these savings last.
Expedia Coupons: Up to 40% Off: Are you sick and tired of the cold, snowy weather? It may be time to book a warm and exotic getaway with Expedia.com! Hurry to Expedia.com today and browse warm-weather destinations and save up to 40% off your purchase when you book a bundle flight + hotel deal! Surprise your special someone with a winter getaway or treat yourself to a tropical vacation during this promotional savings event from Expedia.com. Hurry! This promo ends February 29th.
Starbucks Coupon: 5% Off: Is the harsh, winter weather getting you down? If so, bring the warmth and coziness of your favorite Starbucks into your home with your coffee purchases from the retailer’s online store! Shop online at Store.Starbucks.com today to find coffee, tea, barista equipment, drinkware and more. Even better, save 5% off your order when you shop conveniently online at Store.Starbucks.com! Warm up your home with the finest and most delicious coffee products from Starbucks this February at Store.Starbucks.com.
Ticket Network Promo Code: $10 Off $300: If you have resolved to attend more concerts, plays, musicals or sporting events this year, let Ticket Network make your resolution a reality. TicketNetwork.com is your convenient online source for tickets to the most popular events including events like Hamilton, WrestleMania, NASCAR, Adele, The Super Bowl and more! When you shop online at TicketNetwork.com today, save $10 off your ticket purchase of $300 or more with promo code. Make amazing memories at your favorite events this year, when you shop online at TicketNetwork.com.
Ticket City Promos: $20 Off $250: Do you love attending sporting events, but hate the hassle of trying to find tickets? Let Ticket City take the guess work out of ticket purchasing for you! TicketCity.com is your conveniently online resource for the best customer service experience for purchasing tickets for sports events. When you shop at TicketCity.com this month, save $20 off your purchase of $250 or more. During this promo, save on tickets to see you favorite NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL teams and more! Hurry and find tickets to your favorite events today at TicketCity.com.
Beauty.com Coupon: $15 Off $75: If you are addicted to skin care and beauty products, you will love Beauty.com! Beauty.com is your convenient, online resource for top products from all of your favorite brands. When you shop online at Beauty.com this February, save $15 off your purchase of $75 or more with promo code! Save on brands like AHAVA, bareMinerals, GlamGlow, Elizabeth Arden, NARS, Urban Decay and more during this promo at Beauty.com! Stock up on all of your favorite brands and save while this promo lasts.
Blair Coupons: 20% Off $60: If you love the wide selection of apparel and home goods from Blair, shop online at Blair.com and save this February. This trusted retailer is no longer just a catalogue. In addition to two retail locations in Pennsylvania, you can now also easily shop all of your favorite Blair products conveniently online at Blair.com! When you the retailer’s wide selection of lifestyle products online this February, Save 20% off your purchase of $60 or more! Save on the perfect Valentine’s Day gift, or just something fun for yourself during this promotional savings event at Blair.com.
Personal Creations Coupon Code: 15% Off: On the hunt for a romantic Valentine’s Day gift, but don’t want to give the cliché flowers and chocolate? Find a one-of-a-kind gift for your special someone, when you shop at Personal Creations this February! PersonalCreations.com offers of 10,000 one-of-a-kind gift options including plush heart pillows, personalized jewelry, matching coffee mugs, wall art and more. Now through Valentine’s Day, save with a 15% discount off your purchase when you shop online at PersonalCreations.com! Find the perfect, unique gift today—and save!
FragranceNet Promo: 25% Off: February is here, which means the season of love is upon us! With Valentine’s Day quickly approaching, it is time to start the search for the perfect gift for that special someone, and what better gift to give than a beautiful new fragrance from FragranceNet.com? Now through February 14th, save 25% off all orders when you shop online at FragranceNet.com with coupon code! Save on all of the most popular perfume and cologne brands for men and women, including Calvin Klein, Dolce & Gabbana, Giorgio Armani and more during this promotion!
WorldMarket Promo Code: 10% Off: Tired of having the same-old home décor you have always known? Spice things up with unique, international home goods from World Market! World Market has a one-of-a-kind selection of furniture, textiles, décor, dishes, lighting and more—all from the most exotic locations on the globe! Don’t have a World Market nearby? Shop conveniently online at WorldMarket.com to access the retailer’s beautiful home goods. New to World Market? Save 10% off your first online purchase from WorldMarket.com. Add some global flare to your home today and save with WorldMarket.com.
Naturalizer Promos: 10% Off: Stylish footwear doesn’t have to be uncomfortable. Naturalizer combines style and comfort, creating classic styles to take you from work to the weekend in comfort. Check it out for yourself today at Naturalizer.com. When you shop online, you will have access to the footwear retailer’s boots, heels, loafers, booties and more—all at the click of a mouse. Even better, save 10% off your purchase site wide with code when you shop online at Naturalizer.com! It doesn’t get better than this! Shop and save on comfortable, stylish footwear today at Naturalizer.
1800 Flowers Coupon: 15% Off: February is here, which means it is time to start searching for the perfect Valentine’s Day gift! 1-800-FLOWERS is here to help! With their wide selection of beautiful bouquets, gourmet chocolates, romantic teddy bears and more—you will find a gift to wow her when you shop conveniently online at 1800Flowers.com! This February, save 15% off your same-day flower and gift delivery purchase when you shop at 1800Flowers.com. Take the hassle out of shopping and save on romantic Valentine’s Day gifts during this amazing savings event at 1800Flowers.com.

Friday, February 5, 2016

Tabanero Hot Sauce Review and Giveaway



We're here to wage a war on bland. Tabanero's mission, which we've chosen to accept, is to take your mundane meals from BLAND to BAM in seconds. 

We're your new love. Your new one and only. Your 100% all-natural Healthy Heat.

Viva la #TabLife! Get your taste buds ready, because we're the most FLAVORFUL hot sauce in the world.


We received The Fiesta Tri Pack at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

Review

My husband loves hot sauce. He uses it on every thing. He is constantly on the search for the newest and hottest hot sauces. I got the chance to review Tabanero and knew he would be thrilled. We got this Tri Pack and he couldn't wait to start trying them. My husband, and my adventurous 10 year old loved the Extra Hot and the Hot Sauce Picante. They put it on their burgers, rice, mashed potatoes, french fries, chicken, and the list goes on and on. I'm not a big fan of hot sauce usually, but I've tried the Agave Sweet & Spicy on a few different things and really like it. It's got a bit of a bite, but is also sweet at the same time. It adds a nice flavor without burning off the top layer of my tongue.

These Tabanero Hot Sauces add great flavor and spice to any meal or snack. If you are a hot sauce fan and haven't tried Tabanero yet check them out!

Win a Tri Pack!!


Thursday, February 4, 2016

House of Doolittle Calendar & Planner Review



Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.


I am not the most organized person to put it mildly. It is very important for me to have tools to keep myself organized and on track. These House of Doolittle products are a big help in my home and work life.

There's not a lot of room on the wall calendar to write things. This wall calendar does allow me to write the basics, and know at a glance if a day is free or not. With this wall calendar I can answer a question quickly without having to go hunting for my day planner and waste someone else's time holding on the phone for me. My husband also is able to quickly look and see when there are plans on a certain day. I love that this shows 3 months at a time, and carries over to the next set on the next page. So I see December, January and February and then on the next page I still see February, then March and April. This is very helpful for our busy life with school events, Dr. Appointments and play dates.

The meeting planner is perfect for my hectic work days. I am a Quality Assurance Analyst and on any given day I may have anywhere from one to maybe 3 meetings. I tend to just scribble notes on notebook paper, and then when a question comes up or I have to find that information, I wind up searching through papers to find what I'm looking for. With this meeting planner I can keep notes on my meetings together in one place and everything is in a nice hard bound planner. The hard back of this planner makes it easy to take notes while holding the planner in my lap. Each page has plenty of space to take notes and there are 110 pages so this is really useful and handy.

Shoplet offers the best in office Suppliesmedical suppliescleaning supplies and office furniture.

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Top Secret Recipes Review



For more than twenty-five years, Todd Wilbur has been obsessed with recreating America's most iconic brand-name foods at home. In his first cookbook with color photos, the New York Times bestselling author brings you 125 new clone recipes: 75 first-time hacks and 50 overhauled all-time favorites. Each recipe comes with easy-to-follow step-by-step photos so that even novice cooks can perfectly recreate their favorite famous foods with everyday ingredients. And your homemade versions cost just a fraction of what the restaurants charge! The result of years of careful research, trial-and-error, and a little creative reverse-engineering, Top Secret Recipes® Step-by-Step hacks:

• KFC® Original Recipe® Fried Chicken and Cole Slaw 
• Cinnabon® Classic Cinnamon Roll 
• IKEA® Swedish Meatballs 
• Pinkberry® Original Frozen Yogurt 
• Raising Cane's® Chicken Fingers and Sauce 
• Arby's® Curly Fries 
• Lofthouse® Frosted Cookies 
• Wendy's® Chili 
• Panera Bread® Fuji Apple Chicken Salad 
• Starbucks® Cake Pops 
And so many more!

We received a copy of this cookbook at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

Our Review


 We made the Outback Honey Wheat Bread and the Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits.




 


My husband loves to cook and he's really good at it too. He found this Top Secret Recipes cookbook and just had to have it. We were thrilled to find so many of our favorite items from our favorite restaurants broken down into easy to follow recipes in this cookbook. We love bread, and some of our favorites are the Honey Wheat Bread at Outback and the Cheddar Bay Biscuits at Red Lobster. We don't get to eat out at these restaurants very often, so we don't get to enjoy these breads very often. With these recipes we can make these breads and enjoy them any time we would like.

The ingredients for the recipes are pretty standard and can be used in many other recipes, so we are not buying and wasting ingredients that we will not use again. These recipes were easy to follow and had plenty of pictures to show us what the end result should look like. The Honey Wheat bread and the Cheddar Bay biscuits turned out amazing, and tasted exactly like the originals in the restaurants. We have made both of these items numerous times with great results.

The Top Secret Recipe cookbook is filled with dozens of delicious and easy to follow recipes from every famous and not so famous eatery you could possibly love. The next recipe we want to try is the Orange Julius.

Monday, February 1, 2016

Rimable Skateboard Review





Freeriding Drop-Through Longboard 

This Drop-Through Long board is the perfect choice for anyone wanting all the benefits of a standard drop through but with a tighter turning radius.
Whether you're weaving through people or cones this little carver will definitely do the trick. 
With its low deck height for easy pushing, 9.5" wide deck for powering through turns and 70mm PU wheels for a cadillac smooth ride and ultra low rolling resistance the 41" Drop Through Longboard is a hard-to-beat all-rounder. 

The Drop-Through Longboard with Maximum stability makes this a great choice for downhilling, 
while its ease of pushing is perfect for long distance riding or just kicking around town/campus.

We received this 41 inch Drop-through Long Board from Rimable at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


Review

My husband used to be really into skateboarding when he was younger. When we lived up north there were few and far between opportunities for him to enjoy his passion. Weather, location and grown up life kept getting in the way. We have moved down to Florida and it's become easier for him to get back into skateboarding again. We have two boys and they are old enough now that daddy can get them into the fun of skateboarding also. My husband was very excited to get this longboard from Rimable. This board is well balanced, manuevers easily, even in tight spots, and rides really smooth. We live right on the edge of town and we are 5-10 minutes from just about anything we could need. Gas stations, pizza shops, Walmart, other grocery stores and so much more are within easy walking/biking/skateboarding distance so we don't have to worry about wasting gas in the car. My husband has been using his Rimable board to run to the corner store, and to Walmart when we only need one or two things. He is very impressed with the board and loves how smooth the ride is, even when he's really flying on it. The board gets moving pretty fast.

He's been working on teaching the boys about how to balance and use the skateboard also. They have some growing to do, but we will be definitely be coming back to Rimable when it's time to get the boys their own board!