Sunday, November 29, 2015

Emjoi Micro Nail Review

Emjoi is firmly dedicated to making the little details of life and personal care, as trouble-free and enjoyable as possible; to adding pleasure and beauty to life in everything we do, from the way we look to how we feel and the very air we breathe; to finding innovative solutions that streamline the way we do things, and to harnessing the latest technologies in the service of enhancing our personal appearance and the quality of our lives. Products that make you look and feel better - Technology that gets personal These are far more than just catch-phrases and slogans. They reflect the true motivating inspiration behind Emjoi, a dynamic and leading-edge company dedicated to creating innovative high-end personal care products that enhance the lives of people everywhere.

I received the Micro-Nail™ at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

My Review

I have gel nails right now but was still excited to get this item from Emjoi. After the gels have been on for about a week my cuticles start to get a bit rough around the edges from them starting to grow out. I was looking for a tool that would smooth the edges, without ruining the hard work of my nail tech. This Micro Nail tool fits that bill perfectly. I can smooth any rough edges, my cuticles, and even clean a little on the underneath of the nail, all without ruining the integrity of the gel nail. The Micro Nail also helps with keeping that bright shine on my nail between fills.

This Micro Nail works great on my toe nails as well. Since I live in FL I wear flip flops almost year round. It wouldn't do to have pretty nails on my hands, and then have my feet look like they get no love. This Micro Nail is easy to use and the results are immediate and noticeable. 

Veetee Rice Review

Veetee Dine In is a range of delicious microwaveable rice products, which deliver the taste and flavor of fluffy, aromatic home-cooked rice in just 2 minutes from your microwave or wok.

We received a variety of the Veetee Rice Dine In Microwave flavors at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

Our Review

I love rice. I like rice by itself, as a side dish, with chili, soup, and many other ways. The only thing that gets in the way of my love of rice is that it can sometimes be a pain to cook. I got a big selection of these different rice flavors from Veetee Rice, The best part about these Dine In Rice is that I can cook a small portion of whatever flavor I'm in the mood for in a matter of a couple minutes. There is no mess, and no extra ingredients to buy. These are very flavorful, and there is enough in each container to share, or to save for the next meal. There is a big selection of flavors, so your sure to find your favorite.

Coloring Oceans Mandalas Review

Named for five of the last seven years as one of the “fastest-growing small publishers” by Publishers Weekly, Ulysses Press is reinventing the relationship between reader, author and publisher.

Beyond market-driven, Ulysses Press focuses on highly targeted niche groups that aren’t being offered the books they want by the big corporate-owned New York houses.

As pop culture changes at the speed of the Internet, books have a powerful role to play in the interconnected world. But no new media has ever eliminated an existing media form. They force change, and with change comes opportunity. That is why our printed books work hand in hand with e-book and online versions of their content.

 I received the Coloring Mandalas book from Ulysses Press at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

My Review

I never realized how much I missed coloring until I started getting these adult coloring books. My husband is the artist in our house, and he has been really loving some of these designs. It is so relaxing to just sit and work through all the intricate lines and see a beautiful picture taking shape. You can choose any color you want, there are no rules. These designs are completely unique and gorgeous. The designs are centered on the page, so I can copy them for my 10 year old who loves to color also. We all love this coloring book and have our favorite designs and colors!

Ulysses Press

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Skinue Skin Care Line Review

Skinue is an all natural skincare line that specializes in anti-aging and acne fighting products suitable for all skin types. What makes SKINUE so amazing is the use of Camel’s Milk in their products that cleanses, moisturizes, and beautifies the skin. The best part, besides the dramatic effect, is the affordable price. 

Combining the products of our acne care line with the correct moisturizer for your skin type is your best defense against breakouts! With SKINUE’s three step cleansing process and the power of camel’s milk, your skin will look and feel better than ever.

I received the Acne Treatment line of products at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

My Review

As I get older I find that I have different issues with my skin. One thing that remains the same though is that I still have acne. I thought that I would eventually outgrow that particular skin problem, but that has not been the case. I have tried so many different products over the years. Some products work great, others cause other problems. I am always looking for that next best thing that will help my skin look the best it can be.

Skinue is a line of products that I have been using lately, and I am quite impressed. The ingredients include camel's milk, which I had never heard of before. I really like that these products don't have an overpowering scent, and they do not have ingredients that make my skin red or stingy. There is no over drying or peeling either. My skin looks better and feels great after using these Skinue products for a few weeks now. I have had less redness, and no major pimple or bump emergencies.

I am very happy with this line of products and I highly recommend Skinue!

Smead File Folder Review

I received the Smead Redrope TUFF File Pockets and the 3-in-1 SuperTab Section Folder at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

My Review

I have really bad organization skills. I wind up with piles of paper laying precariously everywhere, and eventually falling all over the place. I usually wind up digging through everything in a panic when I need to find something. These folders I got from Smead help me tremendously. I am able to sort and contain all the different paperwork I have in the house. Then when I go to look for something I can easily put my hands on it.

These folders are sturdy and will not tear easily. They both hold quite a bit of paperwork. They are easy to store also and do not take up a lot of room, which also helps with my organizing. 

Shoplet offers the best in office Suppliesmedical suppliescleaning supplies and office furniture.

Friday, November 27, 2015

Weekly Coupons

Perry Ellis Promo: 40% Off: Save on top menswear styles from Perry Ellis this season with 40% off your entire purchase with code. Now through 11/30, save on sweaters, outerwear, pants, cold-weather accessories and more during this promotional event when you shop online at Additionally, save even more with FREE SHIPPING on all U.S. orders. Stock up on everything you need to look sharp this holiday season while this amazing promotional savings event last. Shop and save at today!

The Watchery Promo Code: $30 Off $300: This holiday season find luxury watches at a fraction of their original price when you shop online at Watch retailer, The Watchery carries all of the most popular watch brands including TAG Heuer, Cartier, Swiss Legend, Invicta, Movado and more. Find something for everyone on your list and save with The Watchery’s current promo—take $30 off any purchase of $300 with code. Get a jump on your holiday shopping and visit today to save. Offer ends 11/30/15.

Oneida Coupon: 20% Off: This Thanksgiving, get your home ready for holiday entertaining with dinnerware essentials from trusted-retailer, Oneida has a wide selection of beautiful dinnerware, serve ware, drink ware, flatware and more—to create you perfect table setting for all of your holiday dinners. When you shop now though 12/7, save on all of these holiday hosting must-haves by taking 20% off your entire purchase with promo code online. Shop and save today at This promo ends 12/7.

Guitar Center Coupon: 8% Off $89: This Black Friday save on musical instruments and equipment from Guitar Center with their Black Friday promos and deals. Now through 11/30, save 8% off a single item of $85 or more value with code. Save on guitars, drums, keyboards, DJ equipment, lighting, accessories and more during this Black Friday Promo when you shop online at This promo is only valid up to a $500 discount. Find the instruments and musical accessories you need at a great price this Black Friday at

Bigelow Chemists Promo Code: $10 Off $95: This holiday season, find luxurious bath and body gifts for everyone on your list at C.O. Bigelow. In addition to their world-famous oils, soaps and lotions, C.O. Bigelow also carries a wide selection of top beauty brands like Oribe, Swedish Dream, Yu-Be, Malin & Goetz and more! Shop for spa-like gifts, pampering stocking stuffers and more holiday must-haves, hassle-free online at This November, save on the popular apothecary’s famous products by taking $10 off $95 when you shop online. Save even more with free shipping on all purchases!

M and M Coupon Code: 15% Off $100: Make every celebration extra special with personalized M&M’s this Christmas season! To create customized M&M’s for parties, gifts and more—shop conveniently online at Now through the end of the year, save when you shop for the holiday season by taking 15% off your order of $100 or more! Whether you are looking for the perfect stocking stuffer, a fun party snack or a cute party favor—personalized M&M’s are the way to go. Shop online at now through 12/31 to save during this promotion.

Bealls Promo: 20% Off: This Christmas, save on all of your holiday shopping when you shop at Bealls! Shop in stores, or conveniently online at to find a wide selection of apparel, accessories and shoes for the entire family, as well as home goods, electronics and more. When you shop now through 12/12/15, save on this retailer’s already low prices with 20% off you purchase as well as free shipping on orders of $60 or more. Complete all of your holiday shopping in one place with Bealls during this promotional event.

Teavana Coupon: $10 Off $40: Stay cozy and warm this holiday season with delicious new holiday tea blends from Teavana, with flavors including white chocolate peppermint rooibos, gingerbread, pumpkin spice brulee oolong and more. Save on your favorite seasonal favorite from Teavana when you shop online at and receive $10 off your purchase of $40 or more with This offer excludes Breville, Tea of the Month Club and sale items and cannot be used in combination with other offers. Stock up on holiday teas and tea accessories during this amazing promo. Offer ends 11/30.

Sally Beauty Coupon Code: 10% Off $35: Upcoming holiday parties and events have you stressing over your beauty look? Get glammed up and save with Sally Beauty! Sally Beauty has all of your favorite hair and makeup brands—all at a fraction of their original price! Save even more on the beauty retailer’s already low prices this season with 10% off all orders of $35 or more when you shop hassle-free online at! Save on brands like OPI, Chi, Bio Tera, China Glaze and more during this amazing promo event. Find your perfect holiday party look today and save at

World Kitchen Coupons: 15% Off: Is your kitchen ready for holiday cooking and baking? Make sure you have everything you need to create the perfect holiday feast when you shop with World Kitchen at World Kitchen carries all of your favorite cookware brands like Pyrex, Corningware, Revere, Corelle and more—all at discounted prices! This November, save on the retailer’s already low prices by taking an additional 15% off all purchases with code! Hurry and prepare your kitchen for the quickly-approaching holiday season today! This promo ends 11/30/15.

Advance Auto Parts Coupons: $25 Off $75: Want to save time and money on your next automotive repair? If so, it’s time to turn to the experts at Advance Auto Parts. Advance Auto has convenient retail locations throughout the nation, and also offers hassle-free online shopping at When you shop car accessories, batteries, brakes, fluids and more online—you can choose to have them delivered to your doorstep, or to pick up in a local store within 30 minutes. Even better, now through 12/30, I'm in! offers an Advance Auto coupon: $25 off orders of $75 or more with code! Simplify your auto repairs today with

Amazon Promos: Only $149: It can be difficult to stay fit and healthy through the holiday season! Make fitness easy with the Exerpeutic Folding Magnetic Upright Bike with Pulse, currently on sale for $149.00 at! The tension resistance feature lets you customize the bike to your exact fitness needs. A convenient space-saving design make this bike perfect for even the smallest apartments. Stay fit this season with this innovative exercise bike—on sale now through 12/31 at

Children's Place Promo: 5% Off: Keep you child warm, cozy and stylish this season with quality baby, toddler and children’s apparel and accessories from the Children’s Place! Shop this popular retailer in stores throughout the country, or hassle-free online at Find great deals, on denim, outerwear, sweaters, hats, scarves and more, when you shop at the Children’s Place with an I'm in! coupon. Even better, now through 12/31, save 5% off every purchase that you make when you are a PLACE card member! Sign up and save today at

Columbia Coupons: Free Shipping: Already tired of the cold, snowy weather? Let the cold-weather experts at Columbia get you through the season with their comfortable, warm outdoor essentials! Shop this trusted brand online today at to become a member and save with FREE SHIPPING and other exclusive, member-only deals and promos! Find cozy fleeces, warm down jackets, cold-weather accessories and more, when you shop conveniently online at today. Hurry! These member-exclusive deals end on 12/31/15.

Dermstore Coupon: $10 Off: Spread the love this season and save when you shop with! Now through 12/31, is giving you $10 off your next purchase when you refer a friend! Don’t let your friends miss out on the amazing deals on top skin care and beauty brands at And when you share, you will reap the benefits with your $10 savings on the best brands like St. Tropez, Skinceuticals, PCA Skin, Obagi and more. Pass on the good news today and save during this promotional event!

Disney Store Coupon Code: Free Shipping: Add some magic to your holiday season when you shop at the Disney Store! No time to get to the mall? Don’t sweat it! You can shop all of your favorite Disney items conveniently online at, without even leaving your home! Now through the end of the year, stock up on gifts, stocking stuffers, d├ęcor and more when you shop online, and receive FREE SHIPPING on your purchase of $75 or more with code! Find everything you need to make the holidays extra special during this amazing promotional event at

Expedia Coupons: Up to 40% Off: Planning a winter get-a-way? Traveling for the upcoming holidays? Save time and money on the travel booking process when you shop conveniently online at Expedia offers the lowest rates on flights, hotels, rental cars, cruises, package deals and more. Now through 12/31, save up to 40% off your travel bookings of flights, hotels and more, with Expedia’s Daily Deals! Hurry to to save on the trip of your dreams today! This promo ends on 12/31.

Express Promo: UP to 70% Off: On the hunt for the perfect holiday party attire? Look no further than Express! Express has the hottest trends and styles for men and women—all at great prices! Shop in retail stores throughout the nation, or conveniently online at today to save up to 70% off during their current clearance event! Even better, now through 12/31, you take an additional 30% OFF these already reduced styles. Save on cocktail dresses, party accessories, menswear suiting and more during this sale at today!

Gander Mountain Promo Code: $5 Off $50: Keep warm and save money this winter season with deals and steals on the most popular styles and brands of cold-weather outdoor gear from Gander Mountain. Shop in stores or online at this holiday season and save $5 off every $50 or more that you spend. Save up to $40 off brands like Columbia, Carhartt, Merrell, Keen, The North Face and more, during this promotional event. Hurry and stock up on everything you need to survive the harsh winter weather today. This promo ends 12/31.

Gift Tree Coupons: UP TO 20% Off: Take the guesswork out of holiday gift giving by shopping with the gift-experts at Online retailer, Gift Tree carries a wide selection of gourmet food and wine gifts, gift baskets and assortments, that are perfect for everyone in your life. Save time and money this season when you shop hassle-free online at, and receive up to 20% off perfect wine gifts! Shop and save with this amazing deal now through December 1st.

Little Tikes Toy Review

Little Tikes is known for its playful, engaging, iconic products that children love and parents respect the world over.

I received 2 items from Little Tikes at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

Peanut Big Top is a fun, super silly doll who magically dances along with you!
Wear the magical bow and Peanut will recognize your movement!
Peanut will mimic your dance speed - Get silly, she will too!
Peanut teaches you the Super Silly Party dance, step-by-step!
Play freeze dance with Peanut!

This bouncy train has unique tracks that allow it to move in the zaniest and wackiest ways. Watch as the 3D track moves across the floor, then changes direction, as little ones giggle and give chase! 

My Reviews

Tumble Train- This was a huge hit! The Tumble Train is sturdy enough for the roughest play from little hands. The train tracks are easy to put together, and the train moves very fast on the tracks. This is entertaining for all ages it seems. Even my older boys were laughing and getting a big kick out of seeing these tracks roll, and the train reversing directions. The tracks bump obstacles, and immediately change direction and keep on moving. This Tumble Train will work in small or large areas, and on carpeted or hard floors. It seems there is never any boredom with this toy either! My kids and my friends kids love this train!

Peanut Big Top- This Lalaloopsy doll was a gift for our little neighbor girl. She is super cute with red hair, so of course we call her Red. Red is 4, and a non stop whirlwind of motion and sound. This was a perfect doll companion for her. Not only does she love Lalaloopsy, but this particular doll moves almost as much as she does. Peanut Big Top sings, dances, and the bow spins. Peanut mimics Reds movements and dancing. The songs are cute, if not a bit repetitive, and she says several phrases also. This was a big hit! 

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Flex Watches Black Friday Sale!

We work with artists, athletes, & celebrities to create customizable sports watches that give back to great causes. Flex Watches was started in 2011 by two friends Trevor Jones and Travis Lubinsky with one goal in mind, people helping people. They began the company with several different charities that they correlated different watches colors to match each organization. In 2013 Flex Watches partnered with the rapper Tyga and started the Last Kings watch collection, which today is featured in stores nationwide.

Flex Watches is having a Black Friday Sale!! 

60% off select watches and some starting as low as $10!

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Number 4 High Performance Hair Care Review


Number 4 is a creative, high performance hair care line that runs parallel to fashion, science, art, music and all creative cycles.

I received the Hydrate Jet Set which included: Hydrating Shampoo, Hydrating Condition, Fleur de Temps Body Lotion and Super Comb Prep & Protect, all products are 1.45 oz. plus the L'eau de Mare Brush. I received these products at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

The Number 4 High Performance Hair Care Jet Set Kits deliver a spa-like experience with products that nourish, protect and stimulate the senses with fine fragrances and because they are mobile minis, they can be tucked safely in your carryall promising high performance anti-aging, strengthening, color preserving and purifying results under any state of hair affairs, windswept or otherwise.

All of the Number 4 High Performance Hair Care collection combine nature’s greatest ingredients and the highest quality essential oils and extracts to repair damage, keep hair youthful and supple, and color new. Gently cleansing with no harsh sulfates and styling without stripping alcohols. Number 4 High Performance Hair Care excludes all ingredients potentially toxic to humans and the environment - all Number 4 High Performance Hair Care products are 100% Vegan, Gluten Free, Sulfate/Sodium Chloride Free, Paraben Free formulas are never ever tested on any animal.

My Review

I have insanely thick and somewhat curly hair. It tangles easily and unless I'm using expensive salon formula hair care, it tends to get extremely dry and brittle.  When I received the Hydrating Jet Set, I decided to give it a try.  Not only does it give me a salon clean, but my hair is soft and manageable. The conditioner makes it easy to get the brush through my very thick and hard to manage tangles after washing.  It's also made sulfate free which is always a plus in my book. I have very sensitive skin and it's especially an issue with my scalp. These products do not cause any extra drying out of my skin, and I have had no adverse reaction like I have had with some products. The brush itself is great for detangling and styling my hair. It stands up well to the thickness of my hair and my after shower tangles. The lotion is wonderfully fragrant and dries quickly without leaving that greasy feeling that you get from most body lotions.  This stuff is amazing and definitely something I will be purchasing regularly.

Number 4 High Performance Hair Care is offering a special gift set only available on Black Friday and Cyber Monday. The gift set includes a full size Hydrating Shampoo 8.5 oz with a mini Reconstructing Masque, a mini Might Hair Spray and a detangling comb packaged in a cute Bonjour paper bag for $25. This would normally sell for $71 - this is a 65% savings!! 

Additionally, everything on the website is 20% on those 2 days as well with the special code, 


EZ PZ Baking Kits Review & Giveaway

Cake Mix Kits for little bakers who have outgrown the light bulb oven!

We received the Wacky Watermelon Bindt Cake Kit, Bundt Cake Pan, Set of Mixing Bowls and Baking Tools/Set of 3Child's Oven Mitts.


We had so much fun with this EZ PZ Baking Kit! The utensils are the perfect size for small hands and the kit came with everything we needed. The mixing bowls, oven mitts, and the spoon, spatula, brush and little measuring spoons are really good quality and can be used over and over for other baking projects as well. All we had to add to the mix was water, no other ingredients needed. This Watermelon bundt cake cooked up exactly as the picture showed and the directions said it would. My boys and the little girl next door were excited to help with this, and took turns helping me mix, stir and ice the cake. They barely let it cool before they were begging to try it. This little cake tastes pretty good and we all enjoyed our little piece! We will definitely be checking out the other mixes EZ PZ has to offer!

Win this same set!