Blogroll

Follow by Email

Search

SammyDress Review

Featured Post

Micro Mink Sherpa Blanket Review

SpazeApparel.com is your one-stop-shop for basic American clothing for every-one. Our collection of blank garment is from most renowned...

Dresses

Driven Coffee Roasters

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Emerald Tree Free Product Review


Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.

I received these Emerald products at no cost in exchange for my honest review.

My Review

These tree free tissue products came at the perfect time. We are sharing an icky cold in our house right now. The Emerald tissue products are made with bagasse, bamboo and eucalyptus. These products are good for the environment in a couple ways. They are not made from trees, they are BPA, chlorine free and compostable and biodegradable. I've used other natural tissue products and they have been a bit rough on my skin. These tissues, and the toilet paper, from Emerald are soft and kind to my skin, and to my kids sensitive little noses and hineys. We go through a lot of tissue and toilet paper in our house, so it's good to know that what we are using isn't hurting the environment.


Friday, January 13, 2017

Snap Power Cover Plate Review



SnapPower is a consumer technology start-up, focused on creating simple and convenient solutions that solve some of the basic issues in today's home.


I received the Guide Light cover plate at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

Our Review


My boys and husband, and sometimes myself, get up a couple times a night at least. We go get a drink, go to the bathroom, and my youngest sometimes sleepwalks. I love these SnapPower cover plates with the LED night lights. These install in 2 minutes, and the night lights go on at dusk and go off when it gets light in the house, so we are not wasting batteries or electricity unnecessarily. The night light function gets its power from the outlet you place it on. These outlet plates even allow us to restrict access to the plugs if we would like. The LED night light shines bright to help guide us without knocking things down or stubbing toes. This is an ingenious product, and I would love to replace the covers on all my outlets with these!

Thursday, January 12, 2017

eShakti Dress Review #2

eShakti began as a small website offering basic cottons and modestly embellished pieces. As we grew, we were tasked with providing design and fit solutions to meet our customers' needs. Today, we are an international fashion design company making custom clothing. Offering both style and fit customization for women size 0 through 36 is the heart of our business.


I got to pick out a dress and customize it at no cost in exchange for my honest review

My Review

I wear a lot of dresses now that I live in Florida. I like to be pretty casual. This chevron stripe color block maxi dress from eshakti is a nice addition to my wardrobe. This is a sleeveless dress with a nice empire waist. The dress is casual enough for a barbecue, but dressy enough for a dinner out. I was able to customize some of the measurements, like length and shoulder width. I was also able to select whether I want pockets or not. This is a mid-weight cotton and poplin fabric. I can wear this comfortably in summer, and add a nice jacket to wear in cooler weather as well. The colors are solid and do not fade with washing. This dress has a nice modern design that goes well in any setting. I really like this dress and can't wait to wear it more when it warms up again.


IMAD Necklace Review




People often turn a blind eye to animal injustice all over the world. It is the duty of humans to correct this wrong. IMAD uses fashion jewelry to reach a new audience to spread the word about vulnerable animals, whether wild or domestic. The IMAD pendant is a reminder of the difference the wearer made by representing a vulnerable animal. The IMAD pendant is made in the US* from recycled materials, each featuring either a different dog breed or a critically endangered animal.


I received  Leatherback Turtle pendant at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



Review

Everyone has their favorite animal that they love. Mine are sea creatures. I am very partial to turtles and dolphins. IMAD sent me this beautiful Leatherback Turtle pendant to review. I am very impressed with this pendant and chain. The turtle is raised against the bronze background, and the other side has the name of the animal, Leatherback Turtle, and a leaf, showing the pendant is made from recycled bronze. The pendant also says USA on the back, so you know the product was made here in the US. The bronze is shiny, and the turtle stands out against the shiny background nicely. This is an eye catching piece that I love to show off. I love that this company gives back to try to preserve these beautiful species of animals that make our world so amazing.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Weekly Coupons!

Yves Rocher Coupons: 50% Off: Enjoy 50% off sitewide! Some exclusions may apply. End date January 29, 2017.
Hotels.com Coupons: $50 Off $300: Hit the slopes for less this winter save an extra $50 off when you spend $300 or more on select ski desctinations with code. Book by 2/5, Travel by 4/16
Home Shopping Network Coupons: $10 Off $20: This coupon is valid for $10 off your order of $20 or more from HSN TV, HSN2, HSN.com, HSN Mobile. Ends 03/31/2017
Lamps Plus Coupons: $10 Off $150: Save $10 off $150 or more at LampsPlus.com with code. (Not valid in Stores) Ends 03/31/2017
Charming Charlie Promo: $15 Off $70: $15 off $70 + Free Std Shipping. Ends 01/31/2017
Charlotte Russe Promos: $15 Off $90: Take an additional $15 off orders $90 or more using code online only at CharlotteRusse.com. Ends 01/29/2017
Columbia Promo Code: $30 Off : Get $30 when you spend $125 now through 1/31 at Columbia.com! Redeem $30 reward between 2/14-3/12.
CompandSave Coupon: $20.17 Off $40: $20.17 Off $40 + Free Shipping. Ends 01/31/2017
DinoDirect Coupon Code: 10% Off: DinoDirect Xmas 10% OFF Coupon Code. Ends 03/30/2017
Express Coupons: 15% Off: 15% Off In-Store and Online with Code! Ends 01/31/2017
Ghirardelli Promo: 15% Off: New Customers: Save 15% when you create an account at Ghirardelli.com with code. Ends 12/31/2017
Hush Puppies Coupon: 20% Off: Happy New Year! Get An Extra 20% Off Sale Styles with Promo Code. Plus Get Free Shipping & Free Returns. Ends 1/14/2017
Jimmy Jazz Coupons: $10 $20 $30 Off: Save $10 off orders of $100+, $20 off $150+ & $35 off $250+ at JimmyJazz.com. Ends 01/31/2017
Mikasa Coupon Code: 15% Off: Use code to save an extra 15% off your order (exclusions apply). Ends 01/31/2017
OneTravel Promo: UP to $60 Off: Your Vacation Just Became a Reality! Get up to $60 off with promo code. Ends 01/31/2017
Only Natural Pet Store Promos: 15% Off $59: Get 15% off + Free Shipping on orders of $59 or more with code at OnlyNaturalPet.com! Ends 03.31.
ProFlowers Coupon Code: 15% Off: 15% off Flowers & Gifts at ProFlowers. Ends 12/31/2017
Teleflora Promo: $15 Off $60: Save $15 when you spend $60+ on Birthday flowers & gifts with code. Offer valid through 1/31/2017.
Popcorn Factory Promos: 15% Off: Say Happy Birthday the right way and take 15% OFF Birthday Gifts at ThePopcornFactory.com! Ends 02/01/2017
Wilsons Coupon: $10 Off $100: January Affiliate Exclusive: Extra $10 Off and Free Shipping on Orders over $100 at Wilsons Leather with code.(1/1 – 1/31)  

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

All Things Home


Bookcases: A Home's Best Furniture Piece

Libraries filled with books are not the only places were you might see bookcases. Today, in numerous kitchens, living rooms, bedrooms and offices, bookcases are one of the first things homeowners think of when planning to design a comfortable, neat, home arrangement.

If there's one thing we at Jenn's Review Blog are sold on is the ease and comfort that you can shop online, especially when looking for furniture pieces such as bookcases. 

Furthermore, where a furniture store would normally be the first place people would look for stylish or contemporary bookcase selections, today's online furniture retailers, such as All Things Home Online, give an added pleasure to multitudes of shoppers wanting to avoid the hassle of going in and out from one furniture store to another.

Home office bookcases, living room decor-oriented bookcases and even bookcases used for storage purposes in garages or in the basement, can all be found at online one-stop furniture stores.

Styles

Contemporary or traditional styles are readily available for those who have a specific theme or ambiance in mind. Be it modern, Danish or even antique motifs, there're plenty of styles to choose from for that special spot in the house.

Colors

Wood grains in walnut, pecan or cherry add to the experience of putting together your dream room. Of course, you'll also have the choice of choosing black, white or almond color schemes, according to what goes best with your design concepts. You may even prefer to go all natural, and finish the furniture piece yourself. You call the shots.

Functional Designs 

Where you put the bookcase is up to you. What you use it for is also your call. As for my husband and myself, we can use a bookcase in just about every room in the house. As an elegant, living room center piece, you'll be able to show off those prized personal heirlooms of yours. Your SOHO set up will seem all the more business-like while having a personalized touch with your 5-tier bookcase used for office equipment or reference books. A kitchen pantry layout can even benefit from a bookcase by storing those food storage items all year round. As said, you determine for what you need a bookcase, and then set it up where you need it.

The choices are virtually unlimited, and the prices can be anywhere from low-priced ticket items to high-priced ticket items. You'll not have to shop from one store to another, and all things are conveniently done by the click of a mouse or a fingertip swipe of your handheld device. 

Furthermore, with the increased dynamics of the internet, you'll not be limited in any way as you shop online today for your ideal bookcase set up arrangement.

Great Socks Are Worth Your While


For some people, socks are more than just a warm and fuzzy cloth you put on your feet to stay warm. For some, socks are a way to make a personal statement of a certain kind. Though most socks exist simply to fulfill a role, (which involves keeping the feet warm and clean) there really are some socks that go beyond, adding color and even a sense of fun to an everyday type experience. 

Get A Little Wild

When it’s time to load up on a new set of socks, why not go beyond the ordinary and get a little bit wild? The good news for sock lovers is that now there are great choices in socks that are well made and structured to get your toes warm and toasty, while also adding some much needed fun to your feet.

Today’s new sock styles come from quality brands like Mopas and Mamia, and they are offering great looking socks that are soft and comfy, while also showing off a lot of style. Right now it’s easy to load up on wholesale novelty socks so you’ll be covered for the long term, as many online sites like www.unihosiery.com are offering wonderful socks at incredible prices. It pays to buy more, no doubt about it!


Perky Patterns and Animal Prints


Is it time to get little crazy, sock wise? Right now these top brands have socks in prints that are irresistibly fun, so why not take a walk on the wild sock side? There are plenty of patterned socks out right now that add a real bit of verve to an everyday outfit, so why not live it up? Animal print socks, like the Mopas Ladies Plush Soft Knee High Socks in leopard, add a rip-roaring feeling of fun to a black skirt ensemble with a coordinating shirt and jacket. 

Mopas also has fun looks in Plush Knee-Highs in polka dot patterns in a range of fun colors. These socks pull on easy and stay right where they are supposed to. These looks are irresistible, so why not order several pair today?

The world keeps turning and the leaves keep changing, but somehow, the need for great socks will never go away. Be smart and order up on all the latest looks today. It’s smart to stay warm and toasty, and your toes deserve it!

ResQLadder


How to Incorporate Safety Into a Pre-Fabricated Environment


The disastrous housing bubble has created a steady increase of over 770,000 new property renters per year since 2004, according to the New York Times. Home and business building ownership is down from a strong 69% to a noticeably smaller 63%. This means that most safety features, if any, are already incorporated into the design of a structure. There is not much leverage given to a renter to make drastic changes, such as adding a fire escape device. This makes the need for an item that is both effective and mobile even greater.


Surviving Disaster in a Rental Apartment or Condominium

There is never a guarantee that you will be given a ground floor opportunity when renting an apartment or condominium. Being on an upper floor could make escaping a fire more difficult. Exit hallways and stairs can be blocked. Elevators normally shut down in an emergency. You might be forced to exit out of a window. Many modern structure designs do not include fire escape ladders. A portable fire escape ladder can be stowed away under a chair or in a small closet.


Increasing Chances of Survival in a High-Rise Office Building Fire

Being familiar with where fire exit doors and stairwells are located is good, but this will not always save you if a high-rise building catches on fire. If you are on the 5th or 6th floor and the smoke is too thick to make it to an exit what can you do? Breaking a window is not much help. It is too high to jump safely. An escape ladder that can easily attach to the windowsill and roll down, allowing you the ability to climb down is literally lifesaving.


Ultimate Protection in a Rental Home or Trailer House

Many trailer homes and houses are set up on taller foundations. It can be difficult to get out the windows in case of a fire. It is even more difficult for small children. A mobile escape ladder is easy to attach to the windowsill and use. They are weight rated for over 1,000 pounds. You will be able to guide each child down and out to safety in a timely manner. 


Protect Your Family By Providing Options to Escape

Bring added security to you and your family with the investment of a portable rescue ladder. You may never need to use it, but it is a lifeline you cannot afford to NOT have in case the worst were to happen. Keep every option to save lives available.

Contact a safety expert like resqladder.com and get your family the protection they deserve today!

Friday, January 6, 2017

The Fireside Grown Up Guide To Reviews


The international publishing phenomenon and ridiculously funny new parody series that helps grown-ups learn about the world around them using large clear type, simple and easy-to-grasp words, frequent repetition, and thoughtful matching of text with pictures.

Have you been having trouble with the How, Why, and Wheres? Well fear no more. The Fireside Grown-Up Guide series understands that the world is just as confusing to a forty-year-old as it is to a four-year-old. We’re here to help and break down the most pressing and complex issues of our day into easy-to-digest pieces of information paired with vivid illustrations even a child could understand.


The Husband- The husband knows many things. For example, he knows how many stairs there are in his house—in case he arrives home too drunk to see them properly. In this Fireside Grown-Up Guide to the Husband, you can learn about what husbands like (making simple repairs and then droning on about what a struggle they were), what he hates (being wrong), how often he is really listening (only thirty percent of the time), and many other enlightening facts.

The Mom- A mom has two very important jobs: to look after her children and to do everything else well. In this Fireside Grown-Up Guide to Mom, we learn about what moms like (making toys out of corks from her many, many wine bottles), what she hates (the sound of her own voice, which now sounds just like hermom’s), what she’s really thinking about when she leaves her children with a babysitter (whether or not the babysitter can handle these little monsters), and many other enlightening facts.

I received copies of these books at no cost in exchange for honest reviews.



My Review

Husband- This little book is a trip! I have been married for 16 years to my husband, and he is a wonderful dad, but there are days when I really feel like he is from another planet. This Fireside Guide to the Husband is a perfect, pocket size guide to what is going on in his complex mind. The writing is simple, so I don't have to google or look up explanations, and the pictures are helpful too for showing me exactly what he needs, and how his mind may be working and processing at any given time. This guide has been quite enlightening, even after 16 years of thinking I know him well.

Mom- Thank goodness for these Fireside Guides! My husband has not understood me, or how my mind works for almost 16 years now. With this awesome Fireside Guide to the Mom, he has a simple, easy to understand resource for why I do things, how I do things, and what I need to function as the mom in our family. The writing is easy for him to understand, and there's not too much information for him to absorb, and the pictures are helpful for his comprehension as well. This is a must have for anyone who has a mom in their life!

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Master Caster Products Review


Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.

I received these Master Caster products at no cost in exchange for my honest review.

My Review

Swivel Wheels- I am a weakling, plain and simple. If I need anything even remotely heavy moved, my husband has to do it. I have a really nice little table that I use in front of my couch. It's a very heavy little table, so I have a struggle moving it back and forth when I need to. These swivel wheels make this so much easier for me. These were very easy for my husband to attach onto the bottom on the legs of the table. These are peel and stick, so anyone can do it with no tools needed. These hold really strong when placed, and support a lot of weight. As I said this table is quite heavy, and these wheels have not broken or collapsed, and slide easily over the carpet so I can move the table when and where I need it, with no other assistance needed.

Smarter Gloves- I live in FL so I only get to have use for gloves for a very short time every month. These microfiber gloves will definitely stay at the top of my pile though. These gloves are super soft, comfortable, and I can still operate my smartphone with these on. Other winter gloves are great for keeping your hands warm, but you have to take them off to use a touch screen. These dual action microfiber gloves are awesome. They keep my hands warm, allow me to use my touchscreen phone with them on, and as I'm using them, they are cleaning my screen. These are static free and can be washed and dried with my other clothes. These gloves kind of make me wish we had a little more cold weather!