Search

Loading...

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Coco Luxe Organic Review




Take the Goodness to Go! USDA Certified Organic Coconut Oil in a Tube... easy to use, easy to carry, easy to store!!


My Review

I have a few different skin and hair issues. I like to use organic products that will help, and not fill my body with unneeded chemicals. I have heard over and over again that Coconut oil is great for hair and skin and that it has a lot of different uses. It's never been this convenient for me to try it before though. I was excited to get this Coco Luxe in a tube. It is easy to use and I can take it with me in my purse to work, the lake or the beach. I keep one on my bathroom sink and one in my toiletry bag for when we go out for the day. This Coconut Oil has done wonders for me and my kids. It helps with dry skin, psoriasis, my acne and it has made my hair healthier and shinier. I have a few small spots of psoriasis that really start to hurt when my skin gets really dry from the heat down here. I can easily dab on some of the Coco Luxe and have almost instant relief. Coco Luxe can also be used to help the healing process when my accident prone boys and husband get cuts and scrapes. There are so many different uses for Coco Luxe! Check out the links below to learn more!

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Allett Billfolds Review and Giveaway



Allett is a family owned business based out of San Diego, CA and all of our products are handcrafted in the USA. Our wallets are available in Classic Leather, SoftTech Nylon and environment friendly EcoThin wallets, which are made from recycled plastic bottles. With new technology increasing the problem of identity theft, we have implemented RFID protective wallets into our product line. 

Allett has an initiative to "End Wallet Butt" with ultra thin wallets so we offer wallets for men and women.


I received one of the Women's Soft Tech Nylon Wallets at no cost in exchange for an honest review.




My Review

I am a purse, bag and wallet addict. I love this little Soft Tech Nylon wallet I received. Now, this is not your typical "everything but the kitchen sink" wallet that I am used to. This is a smaller, more compact, soft sided wallet. This is perfect for carrying a few dollars and change, or my debit card when I'm at work. Since this is a soft, nylon wallet I can even put my chap stick in it, and it still folds up nicely and fits in my back pocket, or the pocket of my sweater I wear at work. I also use this when, on the very rare occasion it happens, I go out for dinner with just my hubby or a friend. I love the color of this wallet also. The fabric is soft and is not uncomfortable when it's in my pocket.

Allett Twitter

Win an Allett Wallet for yourself!


Friday, March 20, 2015

Cordskinz Review




Tangled earbuds has been a problem for many, if not all earbud-users with no easy solution. Other products aiming to liberate earbuds from their tangled existence require folding, organizing, or tying earbuds in certain way…too much work!

With Cordskinz you can solve this problem!

Cordskinz are 1)Anti-Tangle, and they 2)Protect, and 3) Style your Earbuds


I received 2 sets of Cordskinz at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



Review

My boys each have their own tablet, and me and my husband have laptops, so there are a lot of headphones and ear buds in our house. I hate having to constantly untangle the ear buds for them so they can use their electronics. These Cordskinz are a great invention. They keep the cords untangled, and different colors identify who's ear buds are whose. These are easy to put on the cords, and they don't affect sound quality or comfort at all. My boys like these because they are still soft and twistable, so they can still store their ear buds away without having to take the Cordskinz on and off. If you use headphones or earphones on a regular basis, you need some Cordskinz!

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Saving Money At A Hotel




Saving Money At A Hotel

Staying at a hotel while on vacation is a fun way to spend time with family. You don't have to worry about cleaning the room as maid service is offered, and there are several options of what kind of hotel to choose from. You can find something that has a kitchen, making the room seem like a small apartment, or you can find a large room with a living area and bedroom separate. When you're staying at a hotel, you might think that you have to pay a good bit of money for the amenities, but there are some ways that you can save money and still have a wonderful vacation. 

Make reservations to stay in a hotel during the off season. This is when there aren't as many tourists in the area. Hotels will often offer discounted rates so that they can keep a steady business during the slower times of the year. If you don't mind when you go on vacation, this can save you a lot of money that can be used on attractions or food. 


See if the hotel offers a cash special. Some hotels might give you a discount if they don't have to go through the hassle of using a credit or debit card. You might have to use a card to pay for the deposit on the room, but you will need to pay the remaining balance in cash when you arrive at the hotel. Another way to save money while staying at a hotel is to find one that offers a free breakfast. Some might serve lunch at a discounted rate as well. Depending on where you're staying, some of the restaurants might be expensive, so anything that you can do to get free food would be a benefit. Cheap hotels in Honolulu sometimes have a free happy hour for those who like drinks in the evening. Some hotels might not offer free drinks, but you can usually find those that serve drinks at a discount. Since most people enjoy using internet while on vacation, most hotels will offer free internet. Check the strength of the signal so that you get the best service possible.

Making your Family Living Area a Haven of Cosiness



Making your Family Living Area a Haven of Cosiness

Most of us want a home that exudes both comfort and warmth, a welcoming sanctuary that’s as pleasant a place as possible to spend time in. Fortunately, there are plenty of inexpensive items that will bring some cosiness to your living areas as well as adding a bit more protection if there are young children in the home.

From over-sized cushions to luxurious throws to some plush foot-rests – it doesn’t take much to add a little comfort.

Luxury underfoot

Hardwood floors are clean, easy to maintain and look great but they are pretty much the opposite of comfort. If you’ve invested in this type of flooring then some large home rugs will not only complement your flooring but can also make the room appear larger. Luxury versions are great for the kids to play on and you can choose rugs in shades that match or contrast with the furniture and wall decor. If you have a table in your living area then a rug can also help to fix the table to one spot; important if you have kids running around the home.

Additional comfort

That central and underfloor heating may keep you toasty during the evenings but it’s always good to have a little additional warmth. Throws and blankets draped over sofas can provide a touch of color and are perfect to wrap up in when reading a book and watching television or a film. Combine that with a padded footstool on which to rest your legs and you’ll probably find it difficult to move from the sofa all night. Footstools of course make great little seats for the kids and they now come in a range of designs including the latest stylish pods and those luxury leather cubes with storage facilities in which to keep your throws.


The little touches

Over-sized cushions and pillows look great on plain sofas especially with the funkier, bright designs that are now available. If your home d├ęcor sways towards plain walls and muted furniture colors then choose cushions that contrast to make a bold statement. Remember that an uncluttered living area also goes a long way towards creating a more comfortable looking room; use some baskets for newspapers and magazines as well as storage boxes to keep the kid’s toys in. Don’t forget your lighting options and a dimmer switch or table lamps are a great idea if you’re a fan of subdued lighting for a warmer, more intimate atmosphere.

All of these home products are inexpensive to buy but can make a big difference to the look of your home. Your kids will no doubt be happy with these additional little comforts, especially when it’s time to gather on the sofa for a film or story before bedtime.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Strawberry Shortcake Doll Review



The Strawberry Shortcake Sweet Beats Singing Doll brings the catchy music and modern look of the top-rated CG-animated series, Strawberry Shortcake's Berry Bitty Adventures, to life! Standing 11"-inches tall, Strawberry is dressed in a sparkly ensemble which includes a guitar, microphone, styling comb and a wear & share hair bow! When Strawberry's microphone is raised to her mouth, she sings and give "shout-outs" to the audience. Girls can also hear strum the guitar, play some rockin' riffs and hum along with the push of button!

I received this Strawberry Shortcake Sweet Beats Singing Doll at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


Brings the catchy music of "Strawberry Shortcake's Berry Bitty Adventures," to life
Doll stands 11" tall
Strawberry is dressed in a sparkly ensemble
Includes guitar, microphone, styling comb and a wear and share hair bow
When Strawberry's microphone is raised to her mouth, she sings and gives "shout-outs" to the audience
Hear her strum the guitar, play some rockin' riffs and hum along with the push of a button

My Review

Strawberry Shortcake was one of my favorite characters when I was little. I had the dolls, all the accessories, watched the cartoons and loved all the characters. Some things do not change no matter how old you get. I still love Strawberry Shortcake. I love the wholesome image that has maintained through the years, and I love that she is still so popular. Now there are new, slightly more modern, dolls, games, and movies that little girls get to fall in love with just like I did when I was little. I have little boys, so I don't get much girlishness in this house. I was quite giddy when I got this little beauty. She is so pretty, and even cooler, she smells like strawberry! And then there is the icing on the cake, she sings too! This is such a cute, and cool little doll and I am so happy that I got her. If you have a little girl that loves Strawberry Shortcake, or needs to be introduced to the love of Strawberry Shortcake, you need this doll!

Monday, March 16, 2015

Numi Organic Tea Review



Numi Organic Tea blends premium organic teas and herbs with only 100 percent real ingredients, allowing nature to speak for itself.


I received Justine's Blend,  which was created by the winner of Numi's "Create Numi's Next Signature Blend Contest," Justine Klein, at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

Justine's Blend is a combination of smooth white tea, zesty ginger, tart hibiscus, orange peel and
licorice.



My Review

I love tea. I have to have tea in my life, any and all kinds of tea. I have yet to find a tea that I really don't like. I drink black tea, green tea, white tea, fruit flavored teas, and I drink it hot and cold. I was really excited to get this unique blend of tea from Numi. I loved the color and then smell as soon as I started seeping this tea. I've never had ginger tea so I couldn't wait to try this blend. The ginger and the licorice give this tea a bit of a tart flavor. This has a nice dark color, and a fruity smell. The flavor starts out quite tart, but not in a bad way at all. This is not your southern sweet though for sure. I really enjoyed this tea. If you are a tea aficionado you should definitely try this blend!

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Laureb Ipsum: A Story About Computer Science and Other Improbable Things Review



The book's clever young heroine, Lauren, journeys through a land that runs on logic, where she meets wacky characters (inspired by programming concepts) and solves puzzles like the ones programmers solve every day. Bueno's whimsical story will have inquisitive kids thinking and learning right away. And for those of us who may not be quite as technically savvy as we'd like, a readers' guide for the curious elaborates on the connection between Lauren's adventures and real-life computer science topics.

I received a copy of this book at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

Review

My 9 year old is absolutely addicted to anything electronic. He had his own laptop for awhile (an old one) and was so excited and learned how to do things on it very quickly! He loves to learn and try new things too. This book was written so well, and really geared for kids that want to learn and have fun learning. He did not put this book down for days, and kept telling us and showing us everything he was learning. He is very into video games, and he is so analytical and whip smart that I could definitely see him being a game creator and/or programmer. The story in the book is cute and makes the learning so fun and easy. I consider myself pretty computer smart, but I will be keeping this book handy to teach myself a few things too! If you are computer inclined, or have kids who are, you need this book in your life!

Available at fine bookstores everywhere, and at the links below.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

NCircle Winter Wonderful DVD Review & Giveaway





The prize pack includes four brand new NCircle Entertainment DVDs. This terrific prize pack will keep your little ones occupied for hours as they go on DVD adventures with favorite preschool friends The Wiggles, Pocoyo, Octonauts and Wibbly Pig. The Pocoyo DVD even includes bonus karaoke videos that will keep the kids humming all day long!

Octonauts: Pirate Adventures

Dive into adventure with your favorite underwater explorers, the Octonauts! On this pirate-y DVD, Kwazii swashbuckles with swordfish, goes on a treasure hunt with a pirate parrotfish, and in a special double-length adventure, journeys down the Amazon to find his long-lost grandfather! 

Pocoyo: Fiesta

Sing and dance with Pocoyo and friends in Fiesta! Enjoy this never before seen feature showcasing thirteen songs from all your favorites – Pocoyo, Pato, Elly and even the Martian Brothers! These songs will have your little one dancing along the whole time! It’s time for a Fiesta with Pocoyo!

Never before seen feature

Bonus karaoke videos

Wiggly Pig: Playtime!

Wibbly Pig is an animated preschool comedy series that takes the daily routine of a young child and finds humor and fun in every part of it. From day to day activities like getting into bed, wrapping a present or climbing a tree, to fantasty play like meeting a giant or going to the moon, Wibbly turns the simplest tasks into a comedy routine! Wibbly loves to share adventures with his very best friend - you!

Bonus sing-along songs

The Wiggles: Wiggles House

Who's in The Wiggles' House? All your favorite friends, Emma, Lachy, Simon and Anthony, and twenty-five new songs! Join the fun of 'The Laughing Doctor,' taste the delights of 'Pappadum,' 'Do the Hawk' with Lee Hawkins, 'Have a Good Day (Kia Pai to Ra)' with New Zealand's Robert Rakete, and so much more. So open the door to a house full of fun as we raise the roof with Wiggle House!

Never before seen

Bonus Features:

Photo Gallery

"Michaud" Music Video

Ready, Steady, TV Series Episode - "Spring Has Come"

Review

These are great movies full of some of my kids favorite characters. They have friends in the neighborhood who are a little younger, and they love to have these on hand when they come over to play. They also like to let their friends borrow these videos. There is lots of adventures and favorite songs packed into these DVD's! Check out the giveaway!

Enter to win all 4 DVD's!

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Pick Your Perfect T-shirt



Pick Your Perfect T-shirt

There are literally millions of different t-shirt prints, patterns, cuts and styles to choose from. There are also a variety of common t-shirt sayings that have stood the test of time. With so many vast options, it can be helpful to have a system in place when deciding what t-shirts are a good fit for you. Below are a few tips to help in the process.

One of the easiest ways to narrow down your t-shirt choices is to consider what fits look best on you. Whether male or female, there are certain cuts that flatter a person’s figure in the best way. Of course this will take some trial and error, but once you find your cut, stick with it. Another thing to consider is what the t-shirt is saying, especially if it has a phrase on it. You basically become a walking billboard when you wear printed shirts, so you should make sure that you agree with the message. A final suggestion is to pick t-shirts that you feel confident in. When you feel attractive you will be attractive to others, or at least not worry about what they think.

By implementing these tips you will be able to find t-shirts that fit your body, style and personality, making them the perfect t-shirts. Learn about some of the common printed t-shirt options in the infographic below.

keyword rich title Presented by Clothing Shop Online