Blogroll

Follow by Email

Featured Post

Micro Mink Sherpa Blanket Review

SpazeApparel.com is your one-stop-shop for basic American clothing for every-one. Our collection of blank garment is from most renowned...

Search

SammyDress Review

Dresses

Driven Coffee Roasters

Monday, May 22, 2017

IN Doubt Book Review


NEW RELEASE....

When lives are shattered, can the bond of friendship survive the suspicion of guilt?

Just as she feels her world caving in around her, Ivy Nash realizes that there are no guarantees in life...for her or for those she cares about.

Ivy must protect an adorable little girl from a wealthy egomaniac hell-bent on revenge, as a monster from Cristina's past returns with a fury.

When the dust settles, will those that live have any life to speak of? And will Ivy ever be able to stop looking over her shoulder for the man she knows will never stop until she's destroyed?

Available to buy from....
Amazon.com   Amazon.co.uk   Barnes and Noble    iBooks   Kobo   Paperback

"Rife with deceit and deception and characters that leap off the page, this story is told with confidence through a sure hand, engaging both the mind and the heart. A compelling treat." -- Steve Berry, New York Times Bestselling Author

"I love the way that Mefford writes, seamlessly jumping between characters and time frames with no confusion, and he is extremely descriptive of the setting . You almost feel like you are watching a movie instead of reading a book!" -- Hilary Mahoney, Elusive Red Tiger

"Mefford wrote her character with depth and you can feel her passion for her job throughout the entire book." -- Shelly Maynard, Lynchburg Mama

Above reviews from An Ivy Nash Thriller, Book 1, IN Defiance

My Review

I fell in love with Ivy Nash and her friends in book one of this series. These characters are so well developed and feel so real that you feel like you are feeling their emotions with them. The story opens and you are quickly drawn in and do not want to put this book down. There is a lot of action in this story and it kept me up reading for what's next for quite a few nights in a row. Every time you think you know what's going to happen, the direction shifts. This is a great series and I am anxiously awaiting book 4!

Books in the Alex Troutt Thriller Series:
AT Bay AT Large
AT Once
AT Dawn
AT Dusk
AT Last

 
Books in the Ivy Nash Thriller Series:
IN Defiance
IN Pursuit
IN Doubt
Coming soon....
Break IN
IN Control
IN The End

Q&A with author John W. Mefford: 
Q: What do the Ivy Nash Thrillers have to do with the Redemption Thriller Series?

JWM: The Ivy Nash Thrillers comprise the second sub-series in the Redemption Thriller Series. The Alex Troutt Thrillers are the first sub-series. While I'll eventually write a series that connects the major characters and plots from all the sub-series, you don't have to read the AT books prior to the IN books. But I have to say, the AT thrillers are darn good.

Q: So you're saying you don't have to read the Alex Troutt Thrillers before the Ivy Nash Thrillers?

JWM: Nope. While a few of the characters might occasionally overlap between the series, they can be read as stand-alone. And then I'll wrap everything up in a final set of six novels that connects all of the main characters and stories from each sub-series. If you haven't read any of the Alex Troutt thrillers yet, you can try out the first three at a pretty nice discount. Just search for Alex Troutt Box Set.

Q: Can you give some insight into how Ivy Nash might connect to Alex Troutt down the line?

JWM: Sure…and then I'll send over a hit squad. Seriously, I'll be sprinkling in a few clues along the way for those who pay close attention to the details, but it will all come together in that final six novels of the Redemption Thriller Series. And it will be explosive and gut-wrenching at the same time.

Q: How many different sub-series are you planning to have in the Redemption Thriller Series?

JWM: Right now, I see four sub-series in the Redemption Thriller Series, with six novels in each. It's the most challenging and fulfilling creative endeavor I've undertaken. I hope you enjoy the journey.


About the Author
A veteran of the corporate wars, former journalist, and true studier of human and social behavior, best-selling author John W. Mefford has been writing novels since he first entered the work force twenty-five years ago, although he never put words on paper until late 2009.

John writes novels full of intrigue, suspense, and thrills, but they also evoke an emotional connection with the characters.

When he’s not writing, he chases three kids around, slaves away in the yard, reads, takes in as many sports as time allows, watches all sorts of movies, and continues to make mental notes of people and societies across the land.

John lives in Frisco, Texas with his beautiful wife, three opinionated kids, and a feisty fat cat who rules the world.


Follow the tour
Photobucket
I received this book through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, I have volunteered to share my review and all the opinions are 100% my own.

NOW FOR THE AUTHOR'S GIVEAWAY
Win IN Doubt by John W Mefford ebook
3 Winners!!
Ending on Sunday 4th June at 11.59pm CST
Open Worldwide 

Enter HERE

Good Luck !!

Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team - Apply Here x
Current book tours open for sign ups HERE





Sunday, May 21, 2017

Bamboo Baby Hooded Towel



BABY'S FAVORITE BAMBOO BEAR HOODED BABY TOWEL makes baby so cute when she or he is drying off from bath time. Keeps your child warm while soft terry cloth soaks up all the moisture. This will quickly become baby's favorite!

PERFECT SIZE 30 inches by 30 inches (75 x 75cm) is just right for infants through toddlers. Other hooded baby towels are too big and toddlers can't walk without tripping. But our bear ear towel is just the right size for little ones.

VERY SOFT ABSORBENT PLAIN WHITE BAMBOO HOODED BATH TOWEL makes this towel light and breathable. Bamboo is a renewable resource that gets softer with each wash. No pesticides or herbicides are used to grow bamboo. Non allergenic and anti-bacterial. Also includes a 100% cotton base.

CLASSIC DESIGN FOR BABIES with the precious bear ears. Your child will receive all kinds of compliments when friends and relatives see this delightful after bath towel. Comes sealed in poly bag.

100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE ensures this will be your favorite no-risk purchase. Just return before using. Many people are buying 2 or 3 so they have plenty on hand for every bath. HURRY AND BUY NOW while these super cute Bamboo Baby Hooded Towels are in stock. This makes a wonderful gift for friends, family, and co-workers - anyone with an infant, baby or toddler!

My Review


This bamboo hooded baby towel is absolutely adorable. The bamboo fabric is super soft and is very absorbent. This towel wicks away moisture quickly so drying baby doesn't take very long at all. This is a nice large size so you can wrap baby up comfortably after bath. Bamboo fabric holds up really well through washing and drying. There is no worry about piling, stretching or discoloration with this towel, and bamboo only gets softer the more you wash it. I gave this towel as a baby shower gift and I know mom and baby will love it!

Glastic Water Bottle Review



We knew the ultimate water bottle had to be made of glass. Yet we also knew we had to make a glass bottle that was portable, break resistant, shatterproof, BPA free, toxin free and safe over-all to carry into public places. In other words, a worry-free glass water bottle...This was how Glasstic was born.


I received a Glasstic Personalized Water Bottle at no cost to facilitate this honest review.

"Because I'm the Mom"
"And I Said So That's Why"





 

My Review

I love reusable water bottles. i have many different kinds in all materials, colors, shapes and designs. I have to say this bottle from Glasstic is one of my favorites though. This bottle is truly shatterproof. I know, I've dropped it a few times now. The glass insert is well protected by the plastic shell. The funnest thing about this bottle is that i was able to customize it with printing on the bottle. The design possibilities are pretty extensive with pre made designs, design your own, or just plain bottles if that's what you are looking for. Glasstic offers a unique addition to their design options with their design insert sheets. You can choose a different design every day, and they easily slide in and out without a lot of extra effort. For my uses, the lid is great and I have not had any spills. This bottle is easy to take apart and wash also. Like I said, I have a lot of water bottles, but this is by far a favorite!

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Music Instruction Books for Beginners


Are you a beginning musician? If you are and are overwhelmed, don't feel bad. It 's a completely natural feeling. Music is a vast and endless world with no real end result. One positive way to look at this is by knowing you can always get better, no matter how good you think you are. Music is the perfect art form for someone who is never satisfied. It presents an endless quest for the perfectionist because it can never be perfected.  

You may not be trying to get to Carnegie Hall, but the best way to get where you want to go musically is to practice as much as possible. The best musicians practice every day, making it a central part of their life. Just as important as how often your practice is how well you practice. Many beginners make the mistake of wasting what precious little time they have to devote to their instrument by not practicing efficiently. If you are trying to improve your practice regiment, here are some tips that can help take you to the next level. 

Eliminate Distractions - The more focused you are, the better your results will be. Put your phone away and get away from the TV when you are practicing so your mind can focus completely on the task at hand. Another thing to consider is how comfortable your practice space is. A relaxed body leads to a spongy mind ready to soak in information and retain it. 

Don't Compare Yourself to Others - While music is an art form that we share with others, it's also an inherently individual journey. Don't let the success of other musicians deter you from practicing. Everyone learns at different speeds and in different ways. Most importantly, music is not a competition. Everyone has their own individual voice to share with the world.

Resources - Use every resource available to you on your quest. This will help you discover the method in which you learn best. A bevy of different educational tools like private lessons, music instruction books for beginners, and websites are available to help you get the most out of your learning experience. 

Remember, it's not how long your practice, but how well your practice. Time is a commodity and you should avoid wasting it at all costs. A private teacher is the best way to do this because of their experience in the field and ability to identify your weakest areas. 

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Le Petit Marseillais Skincare Review



SAY BONJOUR TO LE PETIT!


Le Petit Marseillais™, the #1 body wash brand in France, is a beloved bath and body line born in the sunny South of France. Our body wash, lotions and soap are all inspired by the scents and sun-kissed ingredients of Provence—and now they’re yours to adore!

I received the Hydrating Hydration Body Lotion and the Cotton Milk & Poppy Extra Gentle Shower Creme at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


My Review

I am a bit of a hoarder when it comes to lotions and body washes. I couldn't wait to try this new lotion and body wash from Le Petit Marseillais. The lotion and body wash both have low key scents that do not overwhelm.

The body wash is Cotton Milk & Poppy scented. This is a very light scent that reminds me a bit of baby powder. I only need to use a little bit to get a lot of bubbles, so these bottles last a long time. My skin is left feeling soft, smooth and refreshed.

The lotion is also an amazing product. A little bit goes a long way. The lotion smells great and makes my skin feel amazing. My skin feels soft, moisturized and this even helps with dry, itchy patches on my elbows and heels.

I love these Le Petit Marseillais products and I would definitely buy more items in the product line.

Monday, May 1, 2017

Smart Planet Glass Bento Meal Container Review



Smart Planet is an internationally renowned source of innovative and environmentally friendly products.

I received the Glass Bento Meal Container at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



My Review

I much prefer glass cooking and storage items for our foods. I pack a lunch for work almost every day. I have a lot of different containers for food in my house, but this has become one of my favorites. The glass allows me to use this in the oven and microwave and go directly to storing it in the refrigerator. I don't have to have a separate plate or bowl to heat food back up either. The glass is very easy to clean, and is dishwasher safe. I like that the glass does not retain the color or smells of the foods cooked and stored in it either. The lid locks on tight to prevent spills. This glass bento meal container is useful and convenient for home and travel and I highly recommend it.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Backpack Wine Review



Introducing Backpack Wine® in Cheeky Rose® and Snappy White®. For the first time, great-tasting, quality wine is offered in a take-anywhere, easy-open, recyclable can. Available in four-can packs of rosé and white wine blends sourced from the finest vineyards, Backpack Wine lets you skip the cork, grab a pack and take quality wine with you, no matter how far off (or on!) the beaten path you want to go.


I received a 4 pack of each flavor at cost to facilitate the review.

My Review


 

I am not exactly a wine officianado, but I do love a nice cold glass of white or rose with dinner every so often. I prefer wine over beer, but wine can be difficult to tote along on more laid back outings, like the lake or beach. The recyclable cans make these wines fun, sharable, and portable. I prefer sweeter wines like Moscato and Reisling. The Cheeky Rose and Snappy White that I received are not quite as sweet as I'm used to, but I really like the flavors of both. The 4 packs of Backpack Wine are also priced to be budget friendly. I will definitely be buying more of these Backpack Wines for summer!

Friday, April 21, 2017

What Housewives Should know about Lightweight Vacuum Cleaner


The days of clunky, heavy vacuum cleaners are over with the introduction of the modern-day lightweight vacuum cleaners. Anyone who has had to use the old-style vacuum cleaner can heave a huge sigh of relief. The next reaction would be more down-to-earth with concerns about how reliable and effective these lightweight vacuums are.

A company can slip a tiny microchip into a handheld gadget to allow it to perform multiple tasks at the same time. The chance of lightweight vacuum cleaners being able to carry the same, if not more, features is not inconceivable. Just think about the original mobile phones that came out in the early 1990s. Were they not something like walkie talkies bulky and heavy?

To be more specific though, aside from the weight, lightweight vacuum cleaners have a lot to offer.

Just look at what some of the newer models have.

What is robotic cleaner? Most of these vacuums have robotic functions. According to www.onlycanistervacuum.com, it is relatively new technology for cleaning equipment, but robotics have been a part of our lives for many years already. Some simple robotic technology gadgets are remote control cars, robotic arms, clocks, and many of the medical and surgical equipment that doctors and hospitals use.


Benefits:

There are many advantages to having the option to purchase robotic lightweight vacuum cleaners such:

* Shorter working and cleaning periods
* Better time management
* Less stress since you don’t have to do all the cleaning
* More time for more important things like spending time with family and friends

These robotic vacuum cleaners have everything you need to clean: brushes, rechargeable batteries, and remote control. If you’re worried that a robot can suddenly turn into a monster that rips your home apart, don’t be. They are programmed to clean a pre-programmed area and once that particular area is done, it returns to its docking station. In brief, it is one dimensional. It will not deviate to another room or roll out the front door to disappear or create havoc on the world. These are well-programmed and extremely efficient machines that will only move when you command them to.
As far as cleaning capabilities, the lightweight vacuum cleaners are designed to be slim so that they can easily slip under beds, sofas, and chairs to vacuum properly. They are also able to maneuver around corners and furniture without scratching or bumping into them.

Not all lightweight vacuum cleaners are robotic. Some are just lighter than the “old school” vacuums. These are still very effective depending on the brand and model you select. Some are even capable of cleaning indoor air with hypoallergenic technology. A simple way of explaining this method is that it sucks in tiny dirt particles, trapping them in a filter before releasing clean air.

Whether you opt for a robotic lightweight vacuum cleaner or something that’s just not as heavy is a matter of personal choice and budget. Regardless, it is advised to eventually replace your heavy vacuum cleaner unless you need it for commercial purposes. The heavy vacuum cleaners will soon be obsolete and difficult to repair, not to mention them having fewer parts available. 

Finally, the lightweight vacuum cleaners will not cause unnecessary stress on the body, and that counts for a lot when you have an entire house or apartment to clean regularly.

Amrita Sen Designs Review


 Vibrant, intricate collections that lend an Eastern perspective to Western art. Gift collection, Bags, Jewelry, Clothing and Home Decor.


I received the Cosmic and Eternal Love Coloring Book and a beautiful 3 strand bracelet at no cost to facilitate this review.


 
 
 

My Review

I love to color to relax. I have a lot going on in my life so it's nice to take a few moments for myself to relax. This coloring book has 98 beautiful pages that tell a beautiful Hindu myth about love. The designs are intricate, India themed patterns that you will not see in any other coloring book. The designs vary from realistic to abstract. I love getting lost in the story and the scenes and just blocking out the outside world for awhile.

These designs are great for pencil, gel pens and markers. I can't wait to finish some of these and see the end result.

Along with the coloring book I also received a gorgeous 3 strand bracelet themed from the same designs in the coloring book. The bracelet is just too pretty for words. The clasp is magnetic, so I can take it off and put it on without struggle or help. The strands are strong enough to hold up to regular wear, but look dainty and pretty on my hand. The bracelet catches the light and shimmers.


Instagram:
amritasendesigns
diamondsandflames
the_real_bollydoll
cosmicandeternallove
dancefit_clothing
awakenedstory
the_real_amritasen

Facebook:

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Vibration Apparel T Shirt Review


Vibration Apparel creates tops for high vibration living. Inspirational and graphic, each top has a positive message. Vibration Apparel is for women and men who want to radiate positive vibes.

Our Goal: To raise the vibration of the universe.


I received a shirt from Vibration Apparel at no cost to facilitate this review.

My Review


I am a firm believer in karma and positive energy. I also love t-shirts. This super soft t-shirt is a perfect fit. I would wear this every day if I could. The t-shirt has a v neck, and the arms are loose and comfortable. The Karma triangle design is low key. I can wear this shirt with jeans, dress pants, or shorts. This t-shirt does not lose it's shape or color with washing and drying, and seems to get softer with every wash.