Search

Loading...

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Good Earth Beauty Review & Giveway


We are a unique beauty shop carrying only natural and organic beauty products that are NOT tested on animals. All products are chosen and personally tested by our staff. Product lines include Cosmetics, Bath & Body, Hair Care, items for Babies, Pets, and more. 


I received a variety of products from Good Earth Beauty at no cost in exchange for my honest review.


I received 

Bentonite Clay Detox Soap
Activated Charcoal Soap + Tea Tree
Gardenia Rose Body Balm
Bubble Gum Lip Balm
Lavender Vanilla Lip Balm
Vanilla Lip Scrub
Cherry Vanilla Lip Scrub

My Review

I have very sensitive and dry skin, and I have patches of dermatitis that drive me crazy. I am always looking for and trying new, and natural, skin care products to try to get some relief. My lips get very chapped from the weather, mainly the heat, here in sunny Florida. The first thing I noticed when I opened this box of goodies was the smell of the soap. It was amazing, and I knew I was gonna love these items. The scents and flavors are fantastic, and they are strong so you really get to experience the scent as you use the products. The soaps I received are amazing and have really helped with some of my skin issues and discomfort. The Body Balm has a nice light scent, so it's not over powering, and it makes my skin feel soft and moisturized for the whole day. The lip scrubs are great, easy to use, and have a great scent also. These products are so easy to use because they don't contain any unnatural chemicals, so there's no stinging, redness, or unpleasant smells. The lip balms are my favorite I've had in awhile, the scents are good, and they work wonderfully to prevent or sooth my dry chapped lips.

I am so happy with these products. I will definitely be trying out some other items from this shop!


Win these products from Good Earth Beauty!


Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Zyllion ZMA-13 Massage Pillow Review

Here at Zyllion, we understand that it can be a stressful world. That is why we provide every one of our customers with the most innovative, relaxing, and therapeutic, health and personal care products.


Features

4 Deep-Kneading Shiatsu Massage Nodes help relax and relieve muscle tightness.
Heating function that soothe aching muscles.
Ergonomic design with a 6-cm ultra slim body is perfect to use on lower- & upper-back, neck, abdomen, calf, and thigh areas.
Adjustable Strap secures the cushion to your favorite chair.
Equipped with Overheat Protection Device & programmed with 20-minute Auto Shut-Off to ensure safety.


My Review

I will start by saying I love this massage pillow! I have a lot of back pain that I deal with on a daily basis. I take different medications, I use patches, ice, heat, everything you can imagine. When all else fails, I try to make hubby rub my back for me. Now with this massage pillow, he gets a break. This pillow has heat and massage so I get the best of both treatments. This is a Shiatsu massage, so it's a strong massage that will relieve even your most tense and sore muscles. My husband and my kids keep stealing it from me when I'm not using it. This is an awesome massage pillow and it works great!!

Craft Coffee Review

Most people can’t put their finger on exactly why they love their favorite coffee so much. As mornings become more manic and hours turn into minutes, we no longer have time to play the dating game with different roasters. Lucky for us, Craft Coffee has recently launched the Coffee DNA Project™ — a revolutionary customized coffee subscription service powered by your taste buds. 

Through extensive research, science, and technology, Craft Coffee found that when it comes to coffee, people want two things – experience and convenience. With just a 30 second survey about your coffee preferences and habits, they deliver hand-roasted coffees right to your doorstep on your schedule. Great for coffee drinkers who simply need a pick me up to those who love to savor it, Craft Coffee offers freshly roasted coffees that are guaranteed to fit your personal price range and preferential coffee treatment. Craft Coffee also stands out as the only service on the market that tailors their coffee services to each drinker individually, and boasts a convenient delivery schedule that arrives whenever you need it there.

I filled out the 30 second survey and received 3 bag of coffee at no cost in exchange for my honest review.



My Review

I love coffee. Like really love coffee. I drink at least 2 cups a day, usually more. I am always looking for new flavors and roasts to try. I don't like just plain old coffee, I like to have different flavors to savor and enjoy. I got 3 blends from Craft Coffee to try. I filled out a survey about my likes, and based off of that they sent me some different blends to try. The packaging was cute, it was like getting to open a present. The coffee smelled amazing, and I couldn't wait to try it. I can honestly say I enjoyed all 3 varieties. Each variety has a unique flavor with a blend of floral tones and sweetness coming from different fruit essences. I really enjoyed getting to try these different blends and I would definitely go through Craft Coffee again. There are so many varieties of coffee to try and I would love to get to sample them all!

Monday, October 20, 2014

Maya & Miguel Prize Pack Giveaway


Maya and Miguel chronicles the adventures and misadventures of 10 year-old siblings Maya and Miguel Santos. The show revolves around Maya’s well-intended meddling in the lives of her family, relatives and a richly diverse neighborhood of friends, while presenting culture and language learning as fun and rewarding for all children.

I’m so excited to share that Scholastic Media’s award-winning TV series, Maya & Miguel™, is celebrating its 10thanniversary, and to mark the occasion, the series is making its debut on iTunes – just in time for National Hispanic Heritage Month (September 15-October 15)!

For the very first time, all 65 episodes of the energetic animated adventures of 10-year-old twins Maya and Miguel Santos are now available for download on iTunes in a collection featuring six volumes for hours of hilarious entertainment – and multicultural learning – anytime, anywhere! 


In addition to iTunes, episodes of Maya & Miguel are available for digital download in the LeapFrog App Center.

You can win this great prize pack for your special little one!

Prize pack includes a “Spanish First Words” book, additional Maya & Miguel title and awesome temporary tattoos!




Friday, October 17, 2014

Qwikword Review and Giveaway


Mission

Revolutionize the world one word at a time.

Description

Qwikword was designed to be a new kind of social media platform that goes beyond clicking a “like” button. The premise of the platform is for a user to react to visual stimuli, called ‘sparks’, and enter the first word that comes to mind.

Qwikword builds stronger connections by sharing similarities throughout a global community on a deeper, emotional level. The initial thought, the intuitive reaction, and the international user base, engages a new and interactive type of social community.



I received a Qwikword Embroidered Logo T-Shirt at no cost in exchange for this post.


Review

Qwikword is a unique new social media site. Instead of posting statuses or random thoughts, you reply to pictures with one word, like stream of consciousness. You see the picture and post the first word you think. So easy, but fun and thought provoking too. You can respond to others pictures and post your own also. I've already spent several hours on the site and love it. You can share personal pictures, animals, nature or comics. You can connect with others through your likes and what you think of different pictures.

Qwikword sent me a logo'd t shirt to review in exchange for this post. I love t shirts, I live in them. This shirt is very comfortable, the fabric is soft, and it retains color and shape in the wash.


Win a T-Shirt!

Thursday, October 16, 2014

King Pen Vapes Vaporizer Review


King Pen Vapes is your ultimate one stop shop for all vaporizers and vaporizer accessories. They have vaporizers for dry herb, concentrates and e liquids.


I received an e liquid vaporizer kit at no cost in exchange for my honest review.




This is a Variable Voltage Vaporizer. You can adjust the output voltage easily to customize the flavor output from the atomizer. Other atomizers give a burnt taste, stop vaporizing liquid, and are an overall hassle. The CE5 has no replaceable parts except the tip and as such gives a very good performance.

I also received a 15ml bottle of 6mg Cantaloupe E Liquid

My Review

Myself and my husband have been exclusively vaping since June of this year. My husband was a pack every day and a half smoker when we made the switch. It has been a suprisingly easy transition for him. I smoked a lot less than he did, so it was even easier for me. We have tried a few different types of vape pens, but this is the first variable voltage battery we have tried. This battery is the eGO brand, which has worked very well for us, and we have become loyal to the brand. We recieved the starter kit with the battery, 1.6 ml capacity clearomizer, USB charger, an e-liquid refill bottle and a nice carry case. This battery is larger than non variable voltage batteries, but lasts quite a bit longer on a charge, depending on what voltage you are using. The battery does still have the most common thread pattern of 510, which means it can easily be interchanged with different clearomizers, atomizers and tanks and chambers. This battery has been great for my husband, who is a heavier vaper than I am. On one charge, even with heavy vaping, he can go 4 or 5 days before having to charge it again. This battery turns on and off easily by pressing the power button 5 times. We always turn ours off between uses to make the batteries last longer. This battery is high quality, while still having a very reaonable price point. I don't think he will go back to a non variable voltage battery any time soon. We highly recommend this battery for beginner or experienced vapers alike!

We also recieved a bottle of the Avalance Vape e-liquid to try in Cantaloupe flavor, with a 6mg nicotine content. We both enjoyed this e-liquid. The flavor was just right, not too sweet, and not too bland. It was easy to pour into the clearomizer, and the liquid lasts quite a while.

Overall I would highly recommend King Pen Vapes for all your vaping needs!

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Dream Team Pets


Dream Team Pets is much more than a bedtime toy-it's an innovative kid's sleep aid that helps end the bedtime battles of trying to keep your child in bed. Developed with the help of a pediatrician, Dream Team Pets bedtime routine empowers kids as they reward their Pet with stickers and a certificate for a good night's sleep


If the child wakes up from a nightmare, there are no hard feelings because the responsibility is on their Pet, but when they successfully sleep in their own bed, the kids feel a sense of accomplishment as they reward their Dream Team Pet. What makes this unique is that the kids think they are training their Pet, but really they are sleep training themselves!

My Readers receive 30% Off Dream Team Pets with Promo Code: USFGUIDE

Ozeri 3X Tower Fan Review


Ozeri is a specialty manufacturer of digital lifestyle products for the modern home. Ozeri began as a supplier to the destination club market. This market spans vacation residences in the destination club industry, fractional residences, timeshares, and condo hotel apartments.

Ozeri is also an emerging brand in the consumer marketplace. Ozeri products are made available to the consumer through an efficient business model. Unlike competitive brands, with Ozeri products the final price borne by the consumer is not burdened by advertising, marketing and other traditional costs that support brand equity. The Ozeri brand is instead built on the relationships formed by touch-points that countless guests have with our products at vacation residences around the world.

I received the Ozeri 3X Tower Fan with Passive Noise Reduction Technology at no cost in exchange for my honest review.


My Review


I have to have a fan in my house no matter what. We live in Florida and we have central air, but some days that doesn't even cut it. I especially have to have a fan at night when I go to sleep. I must have a fan to be comfortable. I was in love with this Ozeri 3X Tower Fan as soon as we got it out of the box. It's sleek and beautiful, I know that's an odd word for a fan, but it's the way I feel. It was very easy to put together, 2 steps that's it. I could not wait to turn it on and see what it could do. I love that this fan has a remote so I can adjust it easily even from across the room. Each fan can be independently controlled, the fans have 3 power settings, the fan oscillates 90 degrees, and it can be put on timer! This is literally the Cadillac of fans for the home. On top of all this awesomeness, the fan has passive noise reduction technology. The fan utilizes the physics of blade curvature to generate opposing sound waves to reduce blade noise, and isolate the soothing sounds of the airflow itself. This fan can be on full blast and you will barely hear it running. If you follow my blog regularly you know I love Ozeri products. This fan is by far my favorite product from them though! I have been much more comfortable in my house, and when I go to bed at night, the past two weeks I have had this. I give this fan a 10/10 rating and I have been recommending this to everyone I talk to!

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Ellie Luxury Workout Clothing Review


Seriously Fashion-forward. Seriously On-trend. Seriously Comfortable. Seriously affordable. Be the "FIT" girl of fashion with Ellie, she'll get you to your fitness fashion goals ;)

I received 2 pieces of clothing from Ellie at no cost in exchange for an honest review.





My Review

I'm not what you would call a hard core exerciser. I have some physical health conditions that make main stream exercise routines hard for me to do. I do however like to do some Yoga and a few other low key things like that. I already don't feel super before I even start, so I absolutely have to be comfortable when I do decide to work out. I received these two pieces from Ellie, and I love them! The capris and the shirt are my favorite items to wear now, when I'm doing Yoga, or even when I'm just relaxing. The items fit perfectly and the fabrics are great. The capris are stretchy, but don't stretch out when I wash them or from just wearing them. The fabric is not only comfortable but moisture wicking. Even at my highest activity level on the hottest day I don't feel like I'm wearing too much, or that they are too tight or uncomfortable. The shirt I could live in 24/7. The Polyester/Spandex fabric is super soft and doesn't stretch out with wear or wash. I love the pink and gray color combination also. I am in love with the Ellie brand of workout clothing and can't wait to pick out some more pieces!


Ellie is offering my readers 20% off your first order with this special code!!

zuna20

Monday, October 13, 2014

Halloween Tote Bag Giveaway

Halloween Treat Bag Giveaway! Prize value is over $100! One lucky person will win it all!
____________________________________________________________

Enter to win a Simple Savings For ATL Moms Halloween Treat Bag Giveaway ~ This treat bag is filled with many sweet treats including coupons, Halloween Movies, gift cards, etc. 


I  have been compensated to share this fantastic giveaway!  This giveaway is not associated with Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or Pinterest.
 My fans can connect with me via social media sites at Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Instagram or Email.