Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Venta Airwasher Aromatherapy Line Review

The Two in One System - It's a humidifier and an air purifier. Premium Quality. Made in Germany. 

Proven effective in the treatment, or avoidance of:

Common Colds
Sore Throats
Chest & Nose Congestion
Nose bleeding
Dry skin / Chapped lips
Allergies: Dust mites, Animal hair, Pollen, etc.
Air Pollution
Improving Ambient Smells
Furniture cracking
Damage to music instruments (wood)

We received the Venta Airwasher Aromatherapy line for our Venta Airwasher that we received for review a few months ago at no cost in exchange for an honest review. See our review of the airwasher HERE


Relaxing-A stimulating blend of cinnamon, cassia, carnation and grapefruit that helps you unwind after a long day.
Citrus Garden-An invigorating and refreshing fragrance made from fresh orange zest.
Eucalyptus-A comforting blend of eucalyptus, peppermint & tea plant oils that’s soothing during the cold & flu season.
Winter Dream-Let the fragrance of cinnamon warm you on cold winter nights.
Vanilla-A blend of vanilla & citrus that makes any place smell like home.
Refreshing-An invigorating & stimulating citrus blend made from real fruit zest.

Our Review

I absolutely love essential oils, scented candles, and wax melts. So when Venta came out with their aromatherapy line, I absolutely had to try it. One of the things I love about this product is that I can regulate how much of the oil I put in, so I can have just a light fragrance. Now I can have allergy free air and a nice smelling home at the same time.

Monday, October 12, 2015

Chuggington The Big Freeze Review

The chuggers perform one heroic rescue after another in this cool new seasonal collection of “Chuggington” adventures! When icy temperatures cause the town to run out of fuel and all diesel engines are grounded, it’s wheels-to-the-rails as Chief Jackman and his team of brave Chug Patrollers work together to find a way to the frozen docks to retrieve fuel and get the town of Chuggington moving once again. Fans can join Fletch as he tries to repair the lighthouse, chug along with Calley as she tests to become a first responder, watch as Brewster gets closer to being a Chuggineer, and more! “The Big Freeze” will help teach little chuggers nationwide important lessons about safety, responsibility and teamwork as they ride alongside their favorite friends, Wilson, Koko, Brewster, and Asher!


· The Big Freeze – Never-before-seen holiday special!
· First Responder Calley 
· On Track Brewster
· Hodge Can't Wait
· Zephie’s Star Club
· Toot’s New Friend
DVD Bonus features:
Badge Quest Episode: “Share the Load”
· Character Montages: “Daley” and “The Docks Crew”


This is a delightful new collection of Chuggington episodes. The Big Freeze is perfect for the coming winter. There are 6 new episodes with all my sons favorite characters. The stories are delightful and educational, and the animation is cute and fun to watch. This is a show that has remained a favorite for my boys even as they have gotten a little bit older. They love trains and all the adventures that happen in Chuggington!

Sunday, October 11, 2015

FREE Learning apps for Kids and printable worksheets - Kids Academy on Google Play & iTunes

This blog has partnered with Mom Buzz Media to announce this exciting information!

Kids Academy Releases Preschool Education Center for iOS and Android!

Every little kid I know that's old enough to hold a phone seems able to use them almost as well as us adults do. Apps like this one from Kids Academy make me feel less guilty about handing my phone over to the rugrats to entertain them.

Kids Academy – the team behind some of the top educational apps for kids with over 10 million downloads worldwide just released the long-awaited version of their flagship app – Preschool Education Center. As the name suggests, Preschool Education Center is an all-in-one educational app for kids and toddlers. The app covers all aspects of early childhood education from the alphabet and reading to writing, building vocabulary and developing math skills. Based on the proven Montessori method the app offers a number of fun games that help master essential learning skills through play.


This is a great app to have on my phone when my kids need distraction, or even when I have my friends younger kids around. This app is full of so many different activities that it won't get old any time soon. There are stories, simple math, letters and mazes and numbers. The activities are fun and easy, and don't feel like work to the kids, so they play on this app for hours and they are learning new things as they enjoy themselves. The colors and animations are bright and colorful and the instructions are very easy to understand and follow. There is no downside to having this awesome app on your phone!

Until now, Preschool Education Center has only been available on iTunes but today's release makes it finally available for Android device on Google Play! This fun and free app is currently being featured in the Family section of the Android store in the USA, Australia and Canada.

Get the app free on Google Play!


iTunes Kids Academy

For iOS devices:

Kids Academy have also updated the iOS version of the app: Preschool & Kindergarten Early Learning Games adding new games, books and educational cartoons and shows as well as printable worksheets. - The update boasts a bunch of cute little monsters that will teach your kids about money and how to count it. - Kids Academy TV now has a 24/7 Live Zoo channel offering web-cam views on real-life animals.

Grab your free copy of the update on the iTunes App Store!

free worksheets

BONUS! Free Preschool & Kindergarten Worksheets for Kids

Kids Academy is also finding a way to expand beyond the screen and help master pen and pencil with free printable worksheets. You can get free preschool worksheets on a variety of subjects from alphabet to math (the library is being constantly updated). Download, print out and get start practicing with good old pen and paper in seconds!

Head over to to the Kids Academy to get your FREE PRINTABLE WORKSHEETS and get your kids busy!

This post was created in partnership with Mom Buzz Media.  All opinions expressed are my own and not influenced in any way.

Once Upon a Zombie Review is reporting strange phenomena in cemeteries in Scotland, Germany, Italy, and America. Only one individual knows what's happening - and why! This person also knows the one girl who can prevent an unspeakable and imminent catastrophe from taking place. But will she? When Caitlin Fletcher's mom disappeared (or left?) four years ago, Caitlin began suffering from breathless bouts of anxiety. Her new move to London, with her Dad and her brainiac sister, threatens to lead to more situations that will trigger panic. Now, she's having anxiety over the possibility of having anxiety! Caitlin's life takes a turn for the bizarre when she's tricked into climbing down a "rabbit hole", landing in a wondrous fairy tale universe - except it's crawling with savage, starving blood-eyed zombies. But what's scarier - a blood thirsty zombie, a panic attack....or the painful truth?!

I received a copy of this book at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

In Billy Phillips' new series Once Upon a Zombie, something mysterious has happened to the classic characters of our beloved fairytales. A terrible curse has been cast upon their fantasy worlds, transforming Rapunzel, Sleeping Beauty, Snow White and Cinderella into the undead who, despite their urges, valiantly refuse to give in to their zombie instincts. As their kingdoms rot away, it’s up to one girl to help them rise up, fight back and reclaim their world.

This thrilling new children’s book provides a fresh perspective on popular fairytales, with the Billy Goats Gruff becoming Billy Goat Ghouls and the Three Little Pigs growing scars like Franken-ham. Once Upon a Zombie also features:

*One of the first times all of the major fairy tale characters and kingdoms have merged into one book narrative.

*A realm of imagination and human consciousness, where negative fears and thoughts wage war against positive thinking, certainty and optimism.

*Zombie princesses who, despite their undead state, remain hauntingly beautiful thanks to the compassion in their hearts.

*Blood-Eyed Zombies who reflect the selfishness, out-of-control, mindlessness of fear in our lives.

My Review

When I got the offer to review this book, the first thing that drew my attention was the cover. I love this cover! I received the book and started reading it almost immediately. The most intriguing thing to me about this book and series is that it encompasses all of my favorite fairy tale characters and lands and kingdoms. I've never seen or read a cross over like this before. To add to the allure, there is the zombie angle, which is very popular with myself and many others right now. The zombification is different than other stories though, it's not a virus, but the manifestation of fear, selfishness and other gray emotions. All the favorite and beloved characters you will recognize are a little more eccentric, and lot more unique in the telling of this story. There is a mixture of adventure, suspense, love and many more emotions within this amazing new universe. I cannot wait for book two to see what characters and lands I get to explore next!

Friday, October 9, 2015

e-Murderer Book Review

emurderer tour banner

e-Murderer copy 

On this anything but typical Monday morning Jenna Scali, who works part-time for a shrink, opens an email that depicts the brutal death of a young girl. On that same day the police uncover a dead coed two blocks from Jenna’s house. The e-murderer’s description creepily echos the death described in the newspapers. When Jenna receives other emails, she takes what she knows to the police and thus begins her journey in the path of the e-murderer. Her curious nature impels her from e-messages to dead coeds to a ring of prostitutes. With the help of her quirky friends, Jenna learns that she’s more than a conduit for the killer. She’s his target. New secrets unfold, and finally her love life takes a tumble when the true killer emerges. THE E-MURDERER is a race to find a psychotic killer before he kills again. This new mystery series with a young female sleuth promises to keep you glued to your seat until the last page.

My Review
  This was a great book. I stayed awake a few nights to be able to finish this because I had to know what happened next. The author did a great job of keeping the mystery going until the very end. There were a lot of twists and turns, and every time I thought I had it figured out a new twist would come along. The characters were well developed and likable. The tension and danger builds throughout the book and the ending is great. I loved this book and cannot wait to read more from this author!
Buy on Amazon / Barnes and Noble / Kobo Books / MuseItUp Publishing

About the author:

Joan Curtis 

Joan is an award-winning writer who has published 6 books and numerous stories. Readers compare her to the great Southern writer, Fanny Flagg. “She writes characters and a story that will stay with you.” Her debut mystery/suspense novel, The Clock Strikes Midnight, won the silver medal for fiction/suspense in the Global eBook Awards for 2015 and is a finalist for the Royal Palm Literary Award. The e-Murderer won first place in the Malice Domestic Grants competition for new writers.

Joan Curtis - RPLA_Finalist_Badge 
Joan has been an avid reader for as long as she can remember. She reads all kinds of books, including women’s fiction, mysteries, biography, and nonfiction. Mystery/suspense with a psychological twist is exactly the kind of book Joan loves to read. "I write about characters who remind me of myself at times and my sister at times, but never fully so. My stories are told from a woman's point of view with a destiny. Characters drive my writing and my reading." Having grown up in the South with a mother from Westchester County New York, Joan has a unique take on blending the Southern traditions with the eye of a Northerner. She spent most of her childhood in North Carolina and now resides in Athens, Georgia. Author website: | Author’s blog: Facebook Author page: | Twitter page: @joancurtis

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Berry Sleep Review

Let Superfruits Put You to Sleep! Berry Sleepy natural sleep supplements blend three proven sleep-inducing superfruits to create a healthy all-natural sleep aid rich in vitamins and antioxidants. How It Works: New and emerging research studies have shown that Tart Cherries, Goji Berries and Passion Fruit contain vitamins, minerals and naturally-occurring compounds that reduce insomnia and regulate sleep cycles. These three superfruits are combined to work synergistically for the first time in Berry Sleepy. In addition, Berry Sleepy superfruits are rich in vitamins and antioxidants. Try Berry Sleepy with your favorite eye sleep mask, and glide into deep effortless sleep.

My Review

I have never been a great sleeper. I have trouble falling asleep and staying asleep. I always feel tired during the day and wind up drinking a lot of coffee, soda and energy drinks. I've tried some different products with varying results. I prefer the natural supplements to pharmaceuticals.

When the opportunity arose to try this supplement, I was thrilled.  This stuff is amazing!  I usually have a difficult time not only falling asleep but staying asleep throughout the night.  From the very first night, the time it took me to fall asleep was dramatically less. Not only that, but I stayed asleep all night and woke up feeling refreshed. I highly recommended this for anyone suffering with insomnia.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Wrapurse Review

Wrapurse™ is quick and easy way to protect your purse when in life's sticky situations: movie theaters, baseball fields, doctors offices and bathroom floors. Wrap it right with Wrapurse!

• Convienient: Wrapurse™ folds into a small, lightweight case so it can go where you go. 
• Versatile: Wrapurse comes in four sizes to fit most purse, tote and diaper bag styles. 
• Reusable: Just wipe and Wrapurse is ready to use again and again. It even comes with its own carrying case.
• Protective: Wrapurse keeps your purse good-looking, clean, dry and germ-free.

I received a Wrapurse in Merlot at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



I own a lot of purses, and when I say a lot I really do mean a lot. I have purses in many many colors, shapes and sizes. This Wrapurse is the coolest purse accessory I've seen in a long time. One thing that really bothers me is when we go out somewhere and there is no where to set it down without risking dirt and yuk to the purse. I am a little OCD about my purses, I don't like them to get dirty and smudged. The Wrapurse takes care of that for me. I put the Wrapurse on the bottom of my purse and it protects it from dirt, moisture, bugs and smudges. I can set my purse down and be comfortable, and not have to worry about what might be happening to the bottom of my beloved bags. You can the Wrapurse in several sizes and colors to accommodate all the different sizes and colors of bags you own.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

AMI Clubwear Review is an incorporated women's clothing shop based out of one of the nation's hottest fashion capitals in Southern California. Our purchasers keep their fingers on the fashion pulse, the result is that they know what is hot, what is not and we bring it online to you. The hard part is done for you and all that is left for you to do is visit our uniquely designed women clothing shop and shop until you drop.

I received several products from AMI Clubwear at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


Shopping for clothes can be an extremely frustrating ordeal for me. Most times I see something I really like, but unfortunately it's not in my size.  AMI Clubwear has such a wide variety of sizes and styles that it's easy to find that perfect outfit.  The affordable prices are another wonderful bonus!  They have clothes for every occasion and in the latest styles, I absolutely love that about this online store.

Bistro Cups from Progresso Review

What’s the newest mealtime trend? Cooking with your Keurig machine! It’s true – and now General Mills makes it easy to whip up a satisfying and delicious soup with just a Keurig coffee maker. This month, stores throughout the Northeast (as well as and will offer three varieties of newly launched Progresso Soup Bistro Cups: Creamy Tomato Parmesan, Southwestern Style Creamy White Bean & Corn, and Broccoli & Cheese.

As fall approaches and the weather begins to cool, warm up lunchtime with these quick and easy, hearty soups. To brew your next soup, simply pour the pouch in a mug, pop the pod into your Keurig machine, stir and enjoy! The servings are pre-measured for rich taste and creamy consistency each time. Each bistro cup and soup mix pouch is cream-based, with 170-250 calories, 6-10g fat, 600-850mg sodium, 22-38g carbs, <1-12g fiber, 3-9g sugars, and 3-11g protein.

Our Review

I love Progresso soups. They have some of the best flavors and are healthy too. It's not always convenient to make a full can of soup though. I rarely eat a whole can, and then I have to store the leftovers, and then I forget it's there and it goes to waste. With these new Bistro Cups I can make a single serving of my favorite soup, and I can do it without pots, pans or microwaving plastic containers. These work with any K cup compatible single serve brewer. It's very easy and quick now to make a cup of soup, and it tastes the same as it does coming off the stove out of a pan. There is a variety of flavors so everyone can have their favorite without a lot of cook time and mess.


Monday, October 5, 2015

iCoffee Opus Review

Our iCoffee SteamBrew™ extraction technology ensures that the bitter, acidic flavor produced by conventional brewing is a thing of the past.

We received an iCoffee Opus at no cost in exchange for an honest review


I am very addicted to my coffee and tea. I don't like to waste coffee or tea, so I love this new Opus from iCoffee. I can brew myself the perfect cup of coffee without having to waste half a pot because no one else wants any. I've had the other brand of single cup brewers before, but this one has really impressed me. I doubt I would go to any other brand now. The iCoffee SteamBrew technology makes even the strongest brew of coffee taste smooth. The Opus came with a reusable iCup also, so I can buy the cans or bags of coffee that I love, and still make a single cup. The iCup also allows me to make the perfect cup of my favorite loose leaf tea. There is just so much to love about this machine! If you are a coffee or tea lover you really need to try the iCoffee SteamBrew taste!