Search

Loading...

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Dresswe UK



Dresswe.co.uk online shop offers wedding dress uk, prom dresses uk, bridesmaid dresses uk and prom dresses under £30 at cheap price!


Summer is here and the weddings and parties will be starting. Dresswe UK has a huge selection of beautiful and affordable dresses. They have the dress for any occasion and any budget.


They carry beautiful wedding dresses, mother of the bride dresses, bridesmaids and flower girl dresses as well as many accessories to go with them.

They carry dresses for Homecoming, Prom, Sweet Sixteen and First Communion also. They are your one stop shop for the dress you need and want.

They carry sizes starting at 2 for flower girls, all the way up to 26W for women's sizes. They also ship to over 24 countries.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

3 Tips for Choosing a Metal Refining Group


Whether you're digging for gold or looking to refine your palladium, you're going to need the services of a metal refining group. But how do you know which organizations are worth your time? How can you be sure about where you'll get the best deals and hire the best people? Here are just three tips for selecting a refining group.

1. Look for Experience

Never let a company cut their teeth on your business. Find a group that's been around for years, one that has both skill and experience with the services you require. For example, if you need a gemstone recovery service, look for a company that's been dealing with rubies for decades.

2. Ask Around

They may or may not have customer reviews on the Internet; not all metal refining groups do. If they've been in business long enough, however, someone has heard of them, and this is where you'll find information on their reputation and professionalism.

3. Find Companies With Diverse Skills

While there's nothing wrong with hiring a specialist, it's also a good idea to find a company that deals with gold, silver, platinum, diamonds and other gems equally. If you know you can trust them with your emeralds, you know you'll be able to trust them with your sapphires down the line.

These are just three things to keep in mind when looking for a jewelers refining group. Click here for more information about prices, processes and procedures.

Friday, May 15, 2015

Colorado Aromatics Review



Colorado Aromatics Cultivated Skin Care is a scientifically crafted skin care line formulated with hard working herbs grown on our Longmont farm.


I received 2 products from Colorado Aromatics at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


Toner/Hydrosol-These are Facial Hydrators recommended for toning, hydration and refreshment. Also called distillates, hydrosols and hydrolats, these lightly aromatic waters are hand distilled on our farm from herbs we grow. Rich in antioxidants they can calm and tone the skin. Use on the face or all over the body. Try it on a rash or irritation or spray it on your hair before brushing to smooth the cuticle, soften hair and decrease frizz. Many customers use them on airplanes for hydration and soothing. Some customers use lavender to calm themselves during a rough day at work. The natural pH of herbal distillates is balanced to the skin and hair making them perfect to help restore that balance.

Angel Falls Shampoo-Herbal Spunk Shampoo is now Angel Falls Shampoo. Our all natural shampoo contains conditioners and herbs to soften hair, improve comb-ability, improve sheen and manageability; no need to follow with a separate conditioner (Really). The all natural surfactants are gentle on the hair, will not strip color and are biodegradable. Botanical extracts and vitamin B for hair and follicle health. Great for color treated, dry and normal hair. Don’t just wash your hair, nourish your scalp and follicle as well.

Review

I have a few issues with my skin and hair. Sun and weather can make for dry and uncomfortable skin, and dry, split ends for hair. I am always on the prowl for natural products that can make my skin feel better and make my hair look and feel healthier. I work in an office environment where the air conditioning does a number on my skin also. I really love how the Toner makes my skin feel. My face looks and feels softer and more refreshed even after a long day in the sun, or a day in my cold office. I have used the Toner in my hair a few times also, and it's great for keeping my frizz tamed even in the humidity we deal with in FL.

I hate my hair more than I love it most days. It's getting a bit longer and more difficult to take care of lately. I have yet to find a shampoo that I did not have to follow up with a conditioner, and a good bit of it at that. I decided to give the no conditioner needed claim a try, and I was really surprised. I only used the Angel Falls shampoo, and I was able to brush my hair with no conditioner, detangler or tears. Over the course of a week and a half my hair has felt softer, looked shinier and has been quite a bit more manageable. I suffer from Seborrheic dermatitis and this shampoo has helped with the symptoms of that also. I have been more comfortable and more confident about my hair and skin with both these products!

Thursday, May 14, 2015

MontaVida Coffee Review



MontaVida isn’t just another cup of coffee. It’s a brewed beverage infused with ingredients proven to have positive nutritious effects, like MCT oil, which has been integrated successfully in weight-loss programs. Ramon Seeds from the Central American Region are added to the beans before grinding, which provide a relaxing effect. Enjoy this smooth, delicious-tasting coffee, and know that it’s full of healthy ingredients to help you get ready for what’s ahead.


I received a 12oz bag of the ground Pure Keto blend at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

MCT Oil* assists with:
• Weight loss
• Appetite suppression
• Absorption of essential vitamins

Ramon Seeds* contain:
• Protein, fiber and minerals
• Powerful antioxidants
• Vitamins A, B, C and E


My Review

I am a coffee addict. I like to try new and unique blends and flavors of coffees. This is a unique blend that has ingredients that are good for your nutrition. This is a medium roast with a really nice, smooth flavor. I had a little bit of trial and error to find the right amount of coffee to make the perfect pot. Now I have that figured out, and I really enjoy my MontaVida coffee in the morning. I get my much needed jolt of caffeine, and I know that some of the ingredients included in this coffee are actually good for me too. I have no need for weight loss, however I do like that I am getting protein, fiber and vitamins while enjoying one of the things I love most in this world, a good cup of coffee.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Worth of Souls

WORTHOFSOULSbanner 

 We are so excited to share the covers for this amazing series - Worth of Souls. The first book will be released July 6, book 2 July 8, and book 3 July 10 but you can pre-order NOW so they come to your eReader the day of release!

Cost of Survival, Book #1

COSfront

Anger isn’t an emotion anymore, it’s more of a survival mode I can’t afford to let go.
My dad predicted World War III would happen in his life, but he died two years before… with my brother…
…before Mom and I walked in search of refuge from the bombing.
Strengthened by her faith, Mom never feels alone. But me? I don’t know what to believe or where to turn. Someone once said keep your friends close and your enemies closer, but I disagree. Friends scare me the most. They know me and my mom. Nothing about them is safe.
The ones in charge… Control everything…
Crud, I’ve started crying because I’m scared I won’t survive World War III. But a bigger part of me is scared I will.
My mom is bleeding in my arms and she’s making me promise to follow her three rules.
Pray. Don’t trust anyone. Stay alive.
How long do I need to break all three?


Exchange Rate, Book #2

exchangerate

I’m pregnant and I couldn’t be more excited. But the community Bodey, his dad, and I live in has rules. Rules that make Mom’s rules seem like safety nets.
Only 200 people are allowed at a time. My baby will make it 201.
The leader is making me choose someone from our house to die so there will be room for my child. Either I make the decision or they take… my…
Even in the craziness that the world has become, I refuse to believe only 200 can live in it at once.
The “community” is safe-ish, comfortable. We have food, warmth, and there isn’t immediate danger of being robbed while we sleep.
Doesn’t it make sense we’d have to exchange something for all that?
I’ve survived this long. Maybe that’s enough. Maybe I should die so my family can live. Or maybe I can get through the lines and find a people worth sacrificing for.

Worth of Souls, Book #3

Come back every day for new changes to win! a Rafflecopter giveaway

WOSfront 

Running for my life and six months pregnant, I’m terrified but confident in my decisions.With my love and family behind me, captured by the same man who chases me, I have only a small window to find help. The baby needs to come out eventually.Nobody said the end of the world would define people so much. Everywhere I turn I have to prove my worth.Mom was gone before I learned my value lay in my eyes. Not others. But how would that save Bodey? How could my worth change how the world me spins? If I can’t figure it out, everyone I love will die, trapped in a place where even following the rules won’t protect us. 

  Bonnie R. Paulson mixes her science and medical background with reality and possibilities to make even myths seem likely and give every Bonnieromance the genetic strength to survive. Bonnie has discovered a dark and twisty turn in her writing that she hopes you enjoy as much as she has enjoyed uncovering it. Dirt biking with her family in the Northwest keeps her sane.

Follow on: Facebook / Blog / Twitter / Goodreads / Newsletter / Literary Addicts / Amazon

ACTIVEON Camera Review


ACTIVEON Action Cameras! We want to create a fun and exciting community of ACTIVEON Action Camera fans to share their life experiences!


I received an AVTIVEON DX with accessories at no cost in exchange for an honest review.







Full HD 1080P 60fps recording
12MP Pro-grade CMOS sensor
8 aspherical elements glass F/2.4 lens
Built-in LCD / Built-in WiFi
1200mah Powerful battery
Time lapse photo & Video
AQUA Mode
196’/60M Waterproof

Included with the camera we recieved

– Waterproof Housing(AA06A)
– Opened Backdoor
– Flat Adhesive Mount
– Curved Adhesive Mount
– Long Connector
– Short Connector
– 90° Pivot Connector
– Screws
– Rechargeable Battery(AA01A)
– Micro USB Cable
Universal Suction Mount
Headstrap

Our Review


  




I love taking pictures. I take pictures of EVERYTHING and ANYTHING. I especially like to take great pictures when we take one of our family days out together to the beach, springs, parks and many other attractions where we live in Florida. There is so much to do here, which means there are so many pictures waiting to be taken. I take pictures with my cell phone of course, and I even have a nice Fuji digital camera I use. The cell phone and the Fuji are not water proof though and they are kind of limited in the pictures and movies that can be taken with them.

I was so excited when I was asked to review the Activeon camera and read up on what it could do and all the accessories that come with it. I especially love the water proof casing because we spend a lot of time at the beach and springs. This is such a clear and powerful camera and video recorder for it's size! I was a little taken aback by how small it was at first to be honest. I could not wait for an opportunity to use it. That chance came a few weeks ago when we went to Daytona Beach for my birthday. I made sure to read the instructions for the different functions and then I just started having fun with it. 

As you can see this camera takes amazingly clear pictures. I love the wide angle lens, I am able to get so much more in one picture! As you can see the video has the same amazing clarity as static pictures, and even the audio is clear. The battery lasts at least 2 hours, but I was able to use it longer than that because I turned it off in between trying to catch the perfect shot. The camera comes with several different charging attachments, so you can keep the battery charged on the go. The DX has a playback function so you can check your pictures and video to make sure you get the perfect shot every time.

I am thrilled with this camera, and my husband loves it also. He is excited to try it out with the head strap, and he wants to mount it on his bike when he goes riding again. This is one of the best cameras I've used and it will be getting a lot of use this summer!

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

8 Bad Habits That Are Actually Good For You


8 Bad Habits That Are Actually Good For You

Mom always told you to stop fidgeting, but did you know that it’s actually good for you if you’re trying to lose weight? From drinking coffee to hitting the “Snooze” button just one more time, here are eight of your bad habits that you can actually keep.

1. Drinking a ton of coffee. 

People have always thought of coffee as really unhealthy. However, it’s filled with antioxidants and it offers a lot of health benefits, like fighting Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s, diabetes, and liver cancer, while improving memory.

2. Sleeping late. 

People thing that getting extra sleep in the morning means you’re lazy. However, it’s your circadian rhythms that should tell you when to get up, not your alarm clock. Most people in the U.S. actually sleep too little, not too much. People who are sleep-deprived suffer a host of health problems, including overeating. Missing some daylight hours? Get a healthy glow with sunless tanning in Nixa, MO.

3. Complaining. 

People think that complaining is terrible because you affect the people around you with your negative ways. Actually, looking on the bright side isn’t always an indication that you’re happy. Being realistic about life, including about the bad things, means that someone has better mental health. 

4. Biting your nails. 

People think that biting your nails is bad because a lot of germs lurk under your nails. Some doctors, though, have claimed that regularly exposing yourself to those nasty germs will actually help you build up your immunity.

5. Chewing gum. 

Chewing gum can actually help people focus. It’s especially beneficial for people who are taking a test or studying. In fact, chewing gum is even better for improving focus than coffee.

6. Being messy. 

Messy people are more creative! Unless your mess is distracting you from your work, don’t put pressure on yourself to keep everything organized and neat.

7. Eating a lot of chocolate. 

Chocolate contains flavonoids, which prevent things like stroke and cancer. Dark chocolate is healthier because it has less sugar, but milk chocolate has flavonoids, too.

8. Fidgeting. 

This counts as exercise! You’ll burn calories, just maybe not as many as you would on the treadmill. It can increase your metabolism overall, though.

Before you try with all your might to break the habits you’ve had since you were a child, consider whether or not they’re actually healthy to keep around.

Cold-Eeze Cold Remedy Review



Take Cold-EEZE® anytime you start to feel cold symptoms and continue until symptoms are gone.

Our unique zinc gluconate formula releases zinc ions to fight your cold virus.

Cold-EEZE® lozenges have been clinically proven to shorten the duration of the common cold by almost half.


I received a few Cold-Eeze products at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


I received the Cold-Eeze Oral Spray, Lozenges, and the new Cold & Flu Quick Melts.

Our Review

Living in sunny Florida is not always so sunny. There are ever changing weather conditions here, sometimes on a daily basis. I also work in a call center, which is basically a fishbowl of germs that just get passed around again and again. There are dozens and dozens of products for colds in the stores. They all say they are the best and will cure colds quickly. I have tried a lot of these products, with hit and miss results. i have used Cold Eeze before, and I was happy to get these new products to review. They arrived at the perfect time. We have had a nasty cold/flu bug going around at work the past couple of weeks. I started using the Cold Eeze Oral Spray and Lozenges at the first tickle at the back of my throat.

I wasn't able to avoid it 100%, but I did not get nearly as sick as I did the last time. The amount of time I had the minor cold symptoms was also a lot shorter. I only had a little cough and sore throat for a few days. I didn't even miss any time off work, when others were out for several days. I am impressed with how well the Cold Eeze products really work and I will be using these instead of other products in the future!

Monday, May 11, 2015

Plum Deluxe Tea Review



Plum Deluxe is the website that helps you create moments that matter. We believe that the key to living a life you love is all about making time every day for great moments. From a mindful minute with yourself to special occasions shared with friends and family, Plum Deluxe has fresh ideas for living the good life.


I received 2 blends of teas from Plum Deluxe at no charge for my honest review

I received the Reading Nook Blend and the Cuddle Time Sleepy Tea


My Review

I love tea. I drink almost any and every kind of tea, and I am always looking for new blends and flavors. These two teas from Plum Deluxe are great blends of flavor that are perfect for my taste buds. The Reading Nook blend is a perfect tea for a lazy Sunday reading the many books on my to be read or reviewed pile. The combination of black tea, lavender, rose, and chamomile make for a sweet scent and flavor that I do not even need to add sugar to. I am a big fan of chamomile and the addition of the lavender makes for a unique and delicious flavor.

The Cuddle Time Sleepy Tea is perfect for when I am trying to relax after a long stressful day at work. The Cuddle Time tea is a combination of Chamomile, Rooibos Tea, Peppermint Leaves, and Vanilla Essence. The best part besides the flavor is that this tea has no caffeine. I get to enjoy a sweet, flavorful cup of tea and not have any of the buzz or caffeine jitters.

I am very pleased with the teas that I received from Plum Deluxe and I will be buying more of their signature blends to try!

Saturday, May 9, 2015

The Cicada Prophecy Review



In the near future, medical science discovers the secret to achieving immortality and eternal youth. 

But in order to preserve everyone's youthful vitality they must undergo an operation before passing into adulthood that locks their body in the form of a pre-adolescent eleven year old. Under the auspices of the United Nations Global Longevity Initiative led by brilliant neurosurgeon Dr. Richard Ross, the program promises a peaceful utopian society where emotionally and intellectually mature juveniles rule the world. But not everyone is happy with the new arrangement. A small and passionate group of rebels from the Garden of Eden church, led by the mercurial Calvin James, plots to overthrow the new regime and return the world to its natural order. Starting with a shocking revelation at the end of the first chapter, the idyllic setting is quickly overturned through a series of sinister schemes and escalating medical complications, where suddenly the world finds itself on the brink of imminent extinction. 

Building to an exciting climax, Dr. Ross and his endocrinologist girlfriend must save the one remaining adult female queen, whose mature eggs represent the final link to the continuity of the human race. 

I received a copy of this book at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

My Review

This science fiction is intriguing and scary at the same time. What lengths would you go to if you truly could attain never ending youth? This novel is brilliant and the science and theories will make you wonder what is already happening behind the closed doors of labs today. Along with the science there is a really great medical thriller here. The characters are well developed and the story is engaging and will keep you reading late into the night. I had to re read some of the medical terminology and explanations once or twice, but it did not detract from the story and the characters. This novel gives a look into what could be a frightnening, or maybe an amazing future. 

About the Author

J. R. McLeay is a graduate of the University of Toronto. He is an avid biogerontology researcher, with specific focus on the cause of aging at the cellular level. Based on exciting recent breakthroughs in the field of molecular biology, J. R.'s debut novel The Cicada Prophecy paints a picture of how the world might look if everybody lived forever while eternally young. A bold and provocative premise predicated on emerging science, his vision of the future is sure to stoke both wonder and alarm at the prospect of children taking over the planet.