Friday, August 22, 2014

Dot&Bo Review

We love everything about decorating a home, from dreaming up big ideas to choosing the finishing touches. It’s exhilarating! And we’re thrilled to share the experience with you. This is what drives us to curate new collections every day, filled with beautiful hand-picked items from around the world. We like products that tell great stories, and we put them together in inventive ways to inspire and entertain you. Because shopping for your home should never feel like a chore.

I received a product from Dot&Bo at no cost in exchange for my honest opinion.





My Review

I love finding sites like Dot&Bo. I like to decorate my house with useful, unique and cute items. This 3 Flip Hook fits my criteria perfectly. It's cute, unobtrusive and very useful. We can hang our keys, my work badge, the boys small umbrellas and many other items on this so everything is handy when we need it. There are so many different uses for this. This is a solid wood piece, and the hooks are sturdy. This could be used for jackets, hats and so much more. The colors are cute and bright and the light colored wood matches almost everything. We have this on the wall where our front door is so as soon as we walk in we can hang our keys and stuff and not lose them. This would work great in a kids bedroom also. This is a very versatile decorative item. Check out Dot&Bo and see all the amazing items they have to offer!

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Vista Vapors Review


The most affordable and best tasting ejuice. Made in the USA and over 140 flavors, we are sure we have something for everyone!


We received 3 flavors of ejuice, 12mg nicotine and no boost. We received Cola, Blood Orange and Blueberry Muffin.


Our Review

My husband and I made the switch to Vaping from smoking back in June. We have been trying out different e liquids for our vape pens to see which ones we like and which ones really work well for us. I got these 3 flavors from Vista Vapors with 12 mg nicotine level. These are 17 ml bottles which is a nice size that will last quite a while, even with both of us using them. The flavors are nice and strong and you can taste the flavor with every vape. My husband has been using the Blueberry Muffin, I don't really like Blueberry so he can have that one. I really enjoy the Blood Orange and the Cola ones. The flavors are just sweet enough, without being over powering. There is an option to add Boost, which is like an extra hit of whatever flavor you choose if you like it to be very strong. I have tried several different e liquids since we started and these are definitely at the top of the list of ones we would buy again. You can choose your nicotine level to what you need and are used to. They offer 0,6,12,18 and 24 mg levels. If you want to learn more about Vaping and Vista Vapors click the links below!

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

TeleBrands As Seen on TV Review and Giveaway

Telebrands is a leading direct television marketing company and the original creator of the “As Seen On TV” logo and category of trade. Each of the company’s products is designed to save consumers time and money by providing affordable, convenient solutions to everyday challenges.

We received 3 great new toy products from TeleBrands at no cost in exchange for our honest opinions.

We received a Teddy TankBall Pet and Phantom Saucer






Our Reviews

Teddy Tank-


This is a very cute and unique toy! The teddy part of it is soft to the touch and very well made. There is no shedding or hair falling out of it. The tank part is great also and holds just about anything a kid can imagine. It can be used as a fish tank, to hold action figures, cars, money, or just about anything else. My son has decided its a great gun and Boogie Wipe holder for the time being. He has this sitting on his bed and shows everyone who comes over his cool Lion. He wants to eventually do the fish tank with it, but for now he's too busy finding small toys that fit in it. The lion part of this comes off and goes back on really easy. You can also record and play a personal message. There are 2 buttons, 1 on each ear. He has been playing with this constantly and absolutely loves it!

TEDDY TANKS: 

Ball Pet-


As you can see, my 9 year old loves this Ball Pet. He gets the biggest kick out of opening and closing it. Him and his brother and friend play with this constantly, tossing it as a ball and then opening it and playing with it as a stuffed animal. It's easy for him to open and close, which is great because he does have some fine motor issues he deals with. This is made to be played with a lot, no shedding and the eyes aren't loose like some other toys he's gotten. It rolls up small enough that it can go in a bag when we go out and when he wants it he can just open it, and then folds right back up and goes back away when he's done. He gives the Ball Pet a big 5/5!

BALL PETS:
http://ballpetreviews.wordpress.com/ 

 Phantom Saucer-


My husband and boys love anything that has to do with space or magic. This Phantom Saucer encompasses both. They were so excited to see what this did and how it works. Now I won't reveal any spoilers because that just ruins the fun. I will tell you that it is simple to use, and it's pretty impressive when you see it. The boys were super excited to have their friend come over and show it to him. It was easy for my husband to use and the boys had a blast.

PHANTOM SAUCER: 

Here's a video showing how it looks..


Now for the best part...

Giveaway Time!!!

TeleBrands is offering my readers a giveaway!! 3 winners, 1 for each item!

*product will be 1 of these 3 items but I can't promise a specific one to each winner*

Enter Below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Fulcrum Gallery.com Review


Your Personal Gallery for Framed Art & Canvas Prints

Translate your digital wall art world into reality with Fulcrum Gallery. Our wide selection of framed art, canvas prints and posters recreate spaces at an affordable price. If you're looking for a Starry Night, we'll deliver Van Gogh straight to your door. Rediscover your favorite artists and bring them to life with wall art in your own home today!


We got to pick out a canvas print at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

We chose this beautiful Word Art piece for our home


Our Review

I was excited to get to choose a new picture for my walls here at the house. We have white walls now and I'm determined to find perfect pictures for each wall. I'm also all about the positive and want that to show in my choices. This canvas caught my eye immediately when Fulcrum Gallery approached me to review for them. The design is unique with the words within the words, and I like the coloring because it goes with anything in any decor. I picked the solid black frame because I thought it would contrast nicely not only with the canvas itself, but also against my white walls. The canvas and frame are both very high quality, the design is constant across the canvas with no color fading or empty spots. The frame is a beautiful black and off sets the canvas perfectly. If you are looking for the perfect piece for any room of your home you should check this company out! You can find more info at the links below!

Monday, August 18, 2014

Dinosaur World Review


Conveniently located between Orlando and Tampa, Dinosaur World in Plant City, Florida is Central Florida’s only attraction dedicated to the giants of years past.

With over 20-acres to explore, you will find yourself wandering amongst some of the most feared predators ever to walk the planet. Dinosaur World offers a unique, natural setting featuring a lush garden setting and paved walkways where you will encounter a wide variety of dinosaurs representing many diverse and unusual species.

My family received 4 tickets to Dinosaur World at no cost in exchange for our honest review.

Myself and my husband received regular admission and my 2 boys received Excavation Passes. The Excavation Passes included their admission, fish food, Fossil Dig ticket, and the Lucky Strike bag at the Dino Gem Excavation.


We went on a Saturday and made sure we got there nice and early, before the crowds and before the day got too hot to be outside. We were greeted in the store where you enter and got our passes with no issues. We were given a map and the person at the counter explained the different attractions like the Fossil Dig and Lucky Strike Gem Excavation. We were given arm bands and we were on our way.

We went into the museum first. There are so many interesting and neat artifacts to see. The boys had a lot of fun looking at the different bones, teeth, tusks and more. They also have 2 displays of animatronic dinosaurs. I couldn't get better pictures of those though, unfortunately both boys were too afraid to walk by them because they were quite loud.

After that we took them to do the Fossil Dig and the Gem Excavation. for the Fossil Dig the boys got to keep their 3 favorite fossils. For the Gem Excavation they got to keep the gemstones they found in their sifters.



After that we followed the Dino Trail and visited the Mammoths and the Bone Yard. The life size statues of the different dinosaurs are amazing. They are life size, painted in brilliant colors and every statue has a plaque that gives the name and some information about them.


We all enjoyed our day out and had a lot of fun. The boys can't stop talking about it and want to go back again. It was definitely worth the drive out there. 

You can find out all about Dinosaur World at the links below! There are locations in Plant City FL, Cave City KY, and Glen Rose TX.

Sunday, August 17, 2014

Outer Spice Review


Outer Spice Low Salt and No Salt seasoning blends are made from the finest, quality ingredients that we hand select ourselves from around the world. Our products are all-natural, Gluten-free, rich in anti-oxidants and have no MSG. These four highly versatile, well balanced spice mixes will transform and improve the taste of every dish. Find your favorite, use as-is, or add to it and make it your own.

Outer Spice no-salt and low salt seasonings solutions are made from 15 of the purest, finest quality herbs and spices available on the planet. It virtually replaces every spice in the kitchen.


I received 2 of the Outer Spice flavors at no cost in exchange for my honest review.


I received the Original and the Spicy No Salt

Our Review

We like to think of ourselves as novice foodies, and we love to get new things to try. My husband has slightly high blood pressure so we are always looking for new ways to season things without a high sodium content. We got these Outer Spice seasonings to try and we love them. They offer a lot of flavor with a small amount, and add taste to almost anything you can think of. We have used the Original on chicken, potatoes, french fries, and have added it to a soup we made. My husband likes to use the Spicy on his food, he says he loves the flavor and the bite. This is so much better than plain salt and pepper. My boys like it to and don't complain like they do sometimes about salt, they like to whine about not enough or too much when we cook or season with salt and pepper. Outer Spice is a great low/no sodium alternative to salt and pepper. Check them out at the links below!

Friday, August 15, 2014

Imagen Salon Formula Hair Care Review



Ideal for those occasions when you absolutely need cabello perfecto, Imágen Salon Formula consists of six, salon quality hair care products:

Moisturizing Shampoo – containing avocado oil and botanicals to naturally revive dry, damaged hair (12 oz)
Strengthening Conditioner – formulated to penetrate the hair shaft, instantly detangling and smoothing even problem hair (12 oz)
Leave-in Conditioner – a protein-enriched complex that restores moisture and softness (12 oz)
Temporary Straightener – a straightening and shining formula to temporarily remove curl and frizz without harsh chemicals (12 oz)
Shine – a weightless mist that adds brilliant shine (3.4 oz)
Anti-Frizz Serum – a greaseless finishing balm to tame ‘frizzies’ and seal split ends (3.4 oz). 

All products retail for MSRP$7.99 and are available at Target

I received this collection of hair care products at no cost in exchange for my honest review


My Review

I tend to have very dry hair and it gets brittle sometimes. I have to make a pretty big effort to keep my hair looking nice and not like a pile of straw on my head. I'm always on the hunt for great moisturizing shampoo and conditioners. I was excited to get this line of products from Imagen. I got the 6 products listed above. I've been using these products for about 3 weeks now and I love the way it's made my hair look and feel. My hair looks shinier and feels softer. The shampoo and conditioner smell great and my hair is so easy to comb when I get out of the shower. I use the leave in conditioner to keep my hair looking shiny and soft throughout the day. I use the anti frizz and shine sprays on days when the humidity is really high. I am very happy with these products and what they have done for my hair and I will definitely buy this brand again!


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Red Rover Naturals Tea Tree Oil Review



Tea Tree Essential Oil is best known as a very powerful immune stimulant. It can help to fight all three categories of infectious organisms (bacteria, fungi, and viruses), and there is evidence that Tea Tree Oil massages prior to an operation may help to fortify the body and reduce post-operative shock. Used in vapor therapy, Tea Tree Oil can help with colds, measles, sinusitis and viral infections. For skin and hair, Tea Tree has been used to combat acne, oily skin, head lice, dandruff, toenail fungus, yeast infections, skin tags, cold sores, dandruff, and ringworm.


I received a bottle of Apothecary Extracts Tea Tree Oil at no cost in exchange for my honest review

The Review

I love Tea Tree Oil. It has an almost unending list of uses. Tea Tree oil can be used for skin care, beauty purposes, household cleaning and first aid just to name a few. This oil does have a pretty strong scent to it, I happen to like it, but you can dilute it if need be. The purer the oil the stronger the scent, and the more pure and organic the oil is, the better it may work for some things. This is a huge bottle in comparison to some other oils on the market. This bottle will last a very long time even with regular use. One of the most well known uses for Tea Tree is to repel lice. I have 2 little boys in school and I use the Tea Tree in their shampoo, and also spray their hair with this before they go to school. It works like a charm! We have not had to deal with lice since we have been in our new house, which is about a year now. Tea tree oil is a great organic household cleaner too. It will clean and disinfect floors, sinks, counters and even your refrigerator and leave your house smelling amazing. If you haven't experienced Tea Tree yet check out this link and Amazon and get a bottle!


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Monday, August 11, 2014

Treasure Trax The All-In-One Scavenger Hunt Game Review


USAoply is serious about fun and games!. Our goal is to show our passion through each and every game we make. Many of our employees have been with the company for over 10 years. We live and breathe our company values: bring a smile, play fair, do it right, honor your word, and give it your best, and we strive to represent that in our products. Each and every one of our games is created to bring people together to share an emotional connection and make memorable moments of fun for families, friends, game enthusiasts, fans, and collectors.

We received the Treasure Trax The All-In-One Scavenger Hunt Game at no cost in exchange for our honest review.





The Review

My boys are extremely competitive with each other and love to play games where they can go against each other. This Treasure Trax Scavenger Hunt is a big hit here. We live in Florida so it rains almost every other day and my boys do not like to be stuck inside. This game is very easy to set up and play and keeps both my 6 and 9 year old entertained and happy. They love following the clue cards and finding all the clues to get to the prize at the end. The prize can be anything you like, from a coloring book to candy. The cards are over sized and have bright, bold art work that stands out, and makes them easy to find and identify. This game can be played with 2 kids or with 1 child by themselves.

The Treasure Trax game cleans up neatly and quickly. All the cards fit nicely in the little carrying bag and it stores away without taking up a lot of space. This game is great for a range of ages also, which comes in handy when the boys have friends over. Kids love the excitement of hunting and finding clues and trying to get to the end first. This is a fun time to be had. Check the game out at the links below!

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Scotch Duct Tape Back to School Contest


Scotch Duct Tape is hosting a Back-to-School contest that asks teens to create an original back-to-school craft with duct tape and submit a photo that shows how they’re going back to school in style for a chance to win $1,000. The Tape On Back-to-School contest lasts until August 18th on the Scotch Facebook page.

Teen Vlogger, Sarai Jones, will be judging the contest and has a created a fun video with locker decorations for inspiration. The contest will include prizes for the top four winners with first place receiving $1000, second place receiving $500 and third and fourth place receiving $250.

To promote this contest Scotch Duct Tape sent me some samples to do a craft with my boys!


We got the Batman, Superman, Snakeskin and the Red White and Blue Stars.

My boys can be hard to pin down when it comes to indoor activities, they are both ADHD so we have to catch them at good times and make sure we really hold their attention. They decided they would do the craft if it was for something that they could then do outside, so we compromised. They found an online tutorial to make duct tape sail boats.




(My husband didn't save the specific link he used, but you can find several different variations of this along with many more ideas on Pinterest)

My boys had a lot of fun doing this and they love the different designs on the duct tape. They want to decorate their pencil boxes and backpacks too.

Make sure to get your entries in to the contest!

Here is the link again!