Blogroll

Featured Post

Venta Airwasher Review

The Two in One System - It's a humidifier and an air purifier. Premium Quality. Made in Germany.  Proven effective in th...

Driven Coffee Roasters

Search

Loading...

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Terra Delyssa Olive Oil Review



A high Quality olive oil that is perfect for everyday cooking, salad dressing and dipping. 
A fresh, smooth flavor profile makes Terra Delyssa, The only olive oil you need your pantry. 
you can cook with it, use it in your salad dressing, dip it with bread or even sauteing. 

Terra Delyssa is brought to America by the same farmers that produced it and cared for it from tree to bottle. We hand picked every olive and never used any pesticides or chemicals when caring for our trees. 
This offers you great value, great quality and the best traceability out there. 

Terra Delyssa line includes Organic Extra virgin, conventional extra virgin and organic infused extra virgin olive oils with Basil, Chili, Garlic and Lemon. 

We received a large variety of Terra Delyssa Olive Oil in exchange for an honest review.






Our Review

My husband is the cook in our house. He exclusively cooks with olive oil, and has been experimenting with different brands and flavors. When we got this huge package of olive oils, organic olive oils and flavored olive oils he was in heaven and could not wait for an excuse to cook with them. The Extra Virgin Olive Oil is used in everything he cooks on the stove pretty much. It's healthier than some other alternatives, and not only allows the natural flavor of what he's cooking to come through, it adds a nice flavor to some things. I absolutely love the citrus flavored olive oil. When he uses this, and puts it in the heated pan, it makes my whole kitchen smell amazing. This is great for cooking chicken and pork. It adds an amazing flavor to meats and vegetables. This is one of the better brands of olive oils we have used. Nothing sticks to the pan anymore, and this only enhances, never takes away from the flavor of whatever we are cooking. We have enough oil to last us quite awhile, but when we do finally run out, we will definitely buy this brand again!

Murder on Moonshine Hill



When Jenna decides to go to this wedding, she expects to dredge up old secrets and old hurts and she expects to see people from her past, but she doesn’t expect to stumble on a dead body. Jenna’s friend is arrested. The wedding is cancelled. And Jenna’s tendency to stick her nose where it shouldn’t be leads her into the path of the killer. Set in the serene mountains of North Carolina Murder on Moonshine Hill is filled with suspense, humor, and a quirky cast of supporting characters.

I received a copy of this book at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

Review

This is a gripping mystery that grabs the readers attention right from the beginning. A hidden note in an invitation sends the main character Jenna into her memories from the past. The characters are really developed and you will find yourself engaged with them like you have known them personally. This is a thrilling ride for the reader. I could not put this book down once I started reading. I was up late for a few nights just so I could find out what happened next. The mystery builds as the book progresses, and I loved that I was actually surprised by who the bad guy was. This is another great story from this author, and I cannot wait to see what she comes up with next!

About the Author

Dr. Joan Curtis is an award winning writer who has published 6 books and numerous stories. Joan has been an avid reader for as long as she can remember. She reads all kinds of books, including women's fiction, mysteries, biography, and nonfiction related to her work. She does not read fantasy, horror or romance. Her passion as a reader lies closer to literary writing with a commercial bent. Her debut novel, The Clock Strikes Midnight, is scheduled for release in the Fall 2014. This mystery/suspense book is exactly the kind of book Joan loves to read. Her previous published books include Hire Smart and Keep 'em, The New Handshake: Sales Meets Social Media, Managing Sticky Situations at Work and Strategic Interviewing. Having grown up in the South with a mother from Westchester County New York, Joan has a unique take on blending the southern traditions with the eye of a northerner. She spent most of her childhood in North Carolina and now resides in Georgia.

Monday, August 22, 2016

Jif Peanut Butter Granola Bar Review


Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.

I received the Jif Peanut Butter Granola Bars at no cost in exchange for my honest review.



My Review

I usually forget to eat breakfast, and sometimes don't have much time for lunch either. I tend to gravitate towards sweet and salty snacks to curb my hunger. These Jif peanut butter granola bars are perfect. The peanut butter is sweet and the granola offers a bit of the salty. The protein in the peanut butter keeps me going and gives a bit of energy to get through my day without falling out. I love Jif peanut butter, so I was thrilled when I saw they had created a granola bar snack. My boys also love these, and they are an easy snack for after school, and also great for car trips and days at the beach, springs or amusement parks. These are a big hit in our house all around!

 Shoplet offers the best in office Suppliesmedical suppliescleaning supplies and office furniture.

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Good Food Made Simple Review



Good Food Made Simple exists because we believe we can make food better—by keeping things simple. 

We believe eating well should taste good, too. That’s why our recipes are created by a real chef. Our test kitchen is a real restaurant, and our ingredients are the best we can find—organic whenever possible. 

Simply put, we love what we do—bringing amazingly healthy, fantastic-tasting, easy-to-prep food options, to those who believe in nourishing our bodies the same way we do: with good food made simple.


I received coupons to buy Good Food Made Simple products at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



Review

I love oatmeal. I especially like the maple syrup and cinnamon flavored oatmeals. I am always looking for healthier options for my favorite foods. I have been eating the packets and pre made little bowls for the most part. I was kind of intrigued by this healthier, frozen oatmeal from Good Food Made Simple.

The ingredients are pronounceable and simple. The taste is really great as well. This cooks up quickly in my microwave so I can have a healthy breakfast even when I'm in a rush. This also makes a pretty hearty portion. This filled me up with some left over that my son also loved trying.

Good Food Made Simple has a huge variety of items for breakfast and lunch/dinner options. This is definitely a brand we will buy again for our house.

3M Review


Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.

I received these 3M products at no cost in exchange for my honest review.



 

My Review

I spend all day, probably 10 or more hours a day, at a computer. My hands and wrists hurt pretty bad when I'm done for the day. I was super excited to get this wrist rest, mouse pad and stand. The wrist rest makes it a lot more comfortable to have my hands on the desk typing for long periods. It's soft and supports my wrists no matter how long I am typing for. The bottom is non slip so it stays in place and does not slide around on my desk.

The mouse pad also stays put, and has a support spot on it for when I'm using the mouse. My mouse is comfortable and now my wrist can relax when I'm using it as well.

The stand is great for elevating my laptop to create more room on my desk, but also works great for when I'm in bed working and need a flat surface as well. I love that the legs have pieces so I can adjust the height as needed. This is a pretty useful item!


Friday, August 19, 2016

Skin Again Skincare Product Review




Positive & functional skin care packed with potent active ingredients and positive intention, while maintaining cruelty-free and healthy environmental standards.


I received the Relief Sensitive Skin Lotion at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



My Review

I have very sensitive skin, and I sometimes break out in random hives and itches with no explanation. I have used so many different lotions, sprays and creams in the past. Some worked well and some not so much. I am always up for trying new products that will help with the itching. This Skin Again Relief lotion was pretty amazing. It will stop itching in it's tracks and soon as you apply it, and it maintains that relief for a long time. It soaks into my skin completely, so it does not leave my hands or skin feeling greasy at all. i can touch my skin a minute or so after applying without rubbing off any of the lotion, and it doesn't transfer to my clothing either. There is no strong scent to this either. There is a scent, but it's mild and does not bother me or anyone around me at all. This is a pretty awesome relief lotion and I would definitely buy this again!

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Popkoff's Pierogies Review



Popkoff's Authentic Old World Fare. Our 100% all-natural pelmeni and vareniki can be found in grocery stores near you.


We received a variety of Popkoff's Pierogies at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


 

Our Review

I love pierogies. These Vareniki and Pelmeni come in several different varieties. These were absolutely delicious! They are very easy to cook. You just boil them for 5 minutes or so, and then if you want you can brown them in a frying pan. The dough is light and fluffy, and the fillings are also really flavorful as well.

We cooked these up in some flavored olive oil after we boiled them, and they went very quickly between my husband and boys. These can be a meal in themselves, or a side dish or appetizer. These go great with some sour cream on top, or fried up with some fresh vegetables.

We love these, they are delicious!

Welch's Berries 'N Cherries Review



Welch's® Fruit Snacks are Fat Free, Gluten Free, contain No Preservatives and provide 100% of the recommended daily value of Vitamin C and 25% of Vitamins A and E. Welch's® Fruit Snacks are sure to delight your family with the 11 different varieties, delicious taste and quality that can only be Welch's®.

We received some Berries 'N Cherries fruit snacks at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


Our Review

My boys love fruit snacks. I like for them to have slightly healthier options so they aren't always going for the chocolate or really sugary snacks. They love these Berries 'N Cherries fruit snacks from Welch's. The packs are easy to just grab and throw in my purse or their book bag. The snacks are sweet, so they are happy. These are a perfect portion for a quick snack, so they are not over eating and making themselves sick. These are also gluten free so there are no allergy worries if they share with their friends.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Best Weekly Deals!

Mikasa Promo: 20% Off: For any modern man, woman, or family having the right décor to keep your home looking chic and in-style with a touch of class is of the utmost importance. And nobody understands this desire better than Mikasa! With an amazing selection of silverware, dishware, décor, and more for sale all crafted from exquisite materials in eye-catching trendy and classic styles, you’re bound to find the perfect piece or collection to match anything and everything in your home! Shop today at Mikasa.com and you can save an amazing 20% off of one item in your purchase with our exclusive promo code! Offer ends 8/31. Exclusions apply.
Teavana Coupon Code: 10% 15% OR 20% Off: Any tea lover can tell you – you need the perfect blend of herbs and spices to make your tea truly shine! And with Teavana, you can rest assured that you’ll get the perfect tea each and every time! With their unbeatable selection of teas in every flavor and aroma that you can imagine, you’re certain to find the perfect blend for you and everyone on your list. Shop now and purchase your favorite teas in bulk at Teavana.com to save a bundle – buy 1lb of tea and save 10% off of your entire purchase, buy 2 lbs of tea and save 15% off of your entire purchase, or buy 3 lbs of tea and save 20% off of your entire purchase with imin.com. Offer valid through 1/1/17.
Starbucks Coupon: 10% Off: If you are hopelessly addicted to coffee, you already know that nothing truly can beat that first delicious cup every morning or that middle of the afternoon pick-me-up. And Starbucks knows your passion and has brought together the best of coffee flavors from around the world, guaranteeing an amazingly tasty cup each and every time! Whether you’re a rich dark roast lover or a light blonde roast connoisseur, Starbucks will have the perfect blend for you! Shop now at Starbucks.com as a new customer and get ready to save an amazing 10% off of your entire purchase with our exclusive coupon code! US only. Online only. Excludes Verisimo machines and pods. Offer ends 9/1/16.
FragranceX Promos: 10% Off: Are you searching for the perfect present to give to that special someone on your list and don’t know where to look? Head on over to FragranceX to find the perfect gift to tickle their fancy and yours, too! With an amazing selection of fragrances ranging from feminine and flirty perfumes to rich and deep colognes and everything in between, you’re bound to find everything that you need and much, much more for everyone and anyone on you list! Shop now at FragranceX.com to score an amazing deal – use our exclusive coupon code at checkout and you can save 10% off of your entire order! Offer valid through 12/31/16.
Alloy Promo: 20% Off: The fall season is soon on its way and you know what that means – time to update your wardrobe with the latest and greatest fashions for the new season! But if you’re on a budget, finding great pieces for an affordable price can be a challenging process – but never fear! Thanks to Alloy, you can finally get your hands on everything that you need to bring your wardrobe up to speed without spending a fortune in the process! With a beautiful selection of inexpensive clothing, shoes, accessories, and more all in one place, you’re bound to find everything you need and more at Alloy! Shop now to save 20% off of your entire order thanks to our exclusive promo code! Offer valid 6/16/16 through 8/22/16.
Claires Promo Code: 20% Off: A woman can never have too many accessories! You can say what you want about clothing, but the accessories a woman wears truly does make the outfit. And at Claires, they completely understand this sentiment and have brought about an amazing selection of trendy jewelry, hairpieces, hosiery, bags, and more all in one place and for an unbelievably affordable price. No matter what your sense of style or your favorite upcoming trends, you’re bound to find everything that you need and so much more in their unbeatable selection! And the best part? If you shop now at Claires.com, you can save an amazing 20% off of your entire purchase with our exclusive coupon code! Offer valid through 12/31/17.
Stage Stores Coupon: $40 Off $100: Are your kids ready for back-to-school? If you’re like most parents, you probably haven’t even really considered getting ready for this time of year, but don’t worry! Stage Stores has you covered with an utterly amazing selection of back-to-school items for sale for boys, girls, preteens, teens, preschoolers, and everyone in between! No matter how old your children are, you’re bound to find everything they need to gear up for a fantastic school year at Stage Stores! Shop now at StageStores.com to score an unbelievable deal on everything you need for back-to-school by saving an amazing $40 off of any purchase of $100 or more with our exclusive coupon code! Offer ends 9/5/16.
Famous Footwear Coupon Code: BOGO 50% Off: Gearing up for back-to-school can be a stressful and expensive process. Between looking for school supplies to trying to find stylish clothing that fits your children’s styles and your limited budget, you hardly have room to breathe! But thanks to Famous Footwear, you can rest easy that you’ll be able to easily find the perfect shoes to fit their needs and yours! With great shoes from top name brands at affordable prices, you’re bound to find everything on your list and much more. Shop now at FamousFootwear.com during their BOGO sale to score an amazing deal - buy one pair and get the second pair for 50% off AND receive Free Shipping when you spend $75 or more! Offer valid through 9/15/16.
Fossil Coupons: UP to 30% Off: A woman can truly never have too many accessories! This is especially true if they are high quality and will last for years to come, such as the gorgeous selection of purses, wallets, and accessories for sale at Fossil. With exquisite designs that are crafted out of the finest materials in both trendy of-the-moment styles and classic, more timeless looks, you’re bound to find the perfect piece or two to add to your collection each and every time you browse online. Head on over to Fossil.com today to save a bundle on the accessories you’ve been dying for by taking 30% off in the Women’s Sale section! Offer valid through 8/24/35.
Naturalizer Promo: 20% Off : No matter what your sense of style or your age, having the right pair of shoes that fits and looks great can really make your day that much better. Whether you’re planning on running errands, hitting the mall with some girlfriends, or simply heading to work, a great pair of shoes that is supportive and comfortable will keep you up and moving all day long! And with Naturalizer, you can rest assured that you’ll be able to finally find the perfect pair of wear-all-day shoes that both look and feel great! And if you head over to Naturalizer.com right now and shop for a fantastic new pair of shoes, you can save an amazing 20% off sitewide with our exclusive promo! Offer valid through 8/22/16.
Forever 21 Promo Code: UP to 50% Off: With the end of the summer quickly approaching, it’s time to gear up for a new season – fall! And you know what that means! It’s time to snatch up all of the great end of summer deals from your favorite retailer, Forever21! With an amazing selection of trendy pieces for men, women, children, and plus size all at unbelievable savings of up to 50% off, you’re bound to find everything you’ve been dreaming of adding to your wardrobe and so much more! But you’d better hurry – deals this amazing won’t be around forever! Offer valid through 8/31/16.
Hilton Coupon: UP to 15% Off: When you’re on the road, whether it’s for business or pleasure, having the perfect place to kick back and rest can really make your vacation or trip that much better! And at the Hilton, they understand your need for a luxurious hotel room at a budget conscious price. Right now, if you book in advance at any one of the hundreds of Hilton Garden Inns, you can save up to 15% off of your hotel room with our exclusive promo code! In other words, if you book early, you can save big at Hilton! Offer ends 12/31/18.
Golfsmith Promo: $20 Off $125: Whether you’re an avid golfer or someone who enjoys hitting the green here and there, you already know the truth – having the right equipment, accessories, and apparel can really take your game to the next level! And with Golfsmith, you can find everything that you need for your game and beyond all in one convenient place. From stylish clothing and shoes to the simple necessities like tees and gloves to innovative clubs and bags, you’ll find everything that you need to up your game at Golfsmith! And if you shop now at Golfsmith.com, you can get ready to save an amazing $20 off of any purchase of $125 or more with our exclusive affiliate discount code! Offer ends 8/31.
Hotels.com Coupons: UP to 12% Off: No matter where you’re traveling and who you’re traveling with, one thing remains true – you need a comfortable hotel room! But finding a great hotel room that is comfortable and clean can be a difficult and expensive process, but never fear! Hotels.com is here with an amazing solution to your hotel room woes – for a limited time only, you can choose your coupons and save up to 12% OR save $100 on a hotel at Hotels.com when booking a room! But you’d better start your search soon – this offer is only around until 8/21!
Home Shopping Network Coupon: $20 Off $40: No matter what is on your list or who you are looking for the perfect present for, the Home Shopping Network has you covered. With an unbelievable assortment of products from the everyday to the adventurous, you’ll be able to easily find a great selection of gifts for each and every person on your list. From gorgeous home décor to fashionable clothing to luxurious beauty products and more, HSN truly has it all and for an affordable price, too! And if you use our exclusive coupon code when shopping at HSN.com, you can save an amazing $20 off of your entire purchase of $40 or more! Offer ends 9/30/16.
Peapod Coupon Code: $15 Off: If you’re like most Americans, you don’t really have time to even stop and relax with everything on your to-do list : going to work, taking care of the kids, exercising, and so forth. So how can you find time and energy to go to the grocery store? Thanks to Peapod, you don’t have to worry about grocery shopping anymore. Rather than spending all afternoon shopping with the rest of the world, you can sit back in the comfort of your own home and shop online at Peapod.com for everything on your list. Simply order what you need and have it conveniently delivered straight to your doorstep! And the best part? Shop now and save $15 off of your first purchase with our exclusive coupon code! Some exclusions apply see site for details. Ends 8/24/35.
Pet 360 Coupon: 15% Off: Forget the traditional hassle of going to the vet and getting expensive prescriptions or spending all day picking out the perfect overpriced pet food at your local shop. Thanks to Pet360’s unique PetFoodDirect.com service, you can easily order everything that your pet needs to stay happy and healthy from the comfort of your own home. Simply choose the brands and products that they love and have it delivered right to your doorstep without delay! And if you enroll in their amazing Auto-Ship program, you can save an unbelievable 15% off of your entire purchase of goodies for your pet! Offer valid through 8/24/16.
Shoebuy Promo Code: 20% Off: Gearing up for the upcoming fall season? Don’t forget your feet! Clothing may be the first thing everyone notices, but the shoes truly do make the outfit. But finding fantastic footwear that’s on trend and affordable can be a challenging process, especially if you have good taste. Thanks to Shoebuy, you don’t have to worry about choosing between quality and price anymore! With their gorgeous selection of on-trend and classic footwear for all sizes and styles, you’re bound to find the perfect pair (or several pairs) of shoes to fit your wardrobe and budget! Shop now at Shoebuy.com and use our exclusive coupon code at checkout to save 20% off sitewide and get free shipping! Offer ends 11/1/19.
Express Promo: 15% Off: For the fashionable elite, having a great wardrobe that’s on trend for each and every season is of the utmost importance. But, maintaining your stylish selection of clothing, shoes, and accessories can quickly become an expensive and time-consuming process! Where should you look to find the latest on-trend styles at an affordable price? Express, of course! Whether you’re a man or woman, Express is bound to have everything that you need and much, much more! And for the month of August, you can save 15% off of your entire order at Express.com by using our exclusive promo code! Offer ends 8/31/16.
Gander Mountain Coupons: $5 Off $50: No matter what you’re favorite thing to do in the great outdoors, having the right supplies, gear, and apparel is definitely something that you need to fuel any adventure or activity. And with the amazing selection of gear, accessories, equipment, and clothing for sale at Gander Mountain, you’re bound to find everything that you’re dreaming of to get your outdoors adventuring underway. And if you shop now for everything that you need at GanderMountain.com, you can save an unbelievable $5 off of any purchase of $50 or more with savings of up to $40! Offer valid through 12/31/17.

Blue Orange Games Review



The home of many fun games! We create, publish and promote high-quality, eco-friendly games for the whole family. We are driven to inspire families to “unplug” and connect face to face with the people who matter most by playing games together.

We received 2 games at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


Our Review





My boys can be very competitive with each other, but they also love to spend time with each other. Games like Dr Eureka and Fast Flip are great for rainy days when they can't be outside playing. These games are very easy for them to learn, and teach them something at the same time. My 11 year old is Autistic and has some fine and gross motor issues. My younger son has some fine motor issues as well.

Dr Eureka makes them concentrate and helps them work on eye hand coordination. It's so fun that they don't even realize they are working on some very important skills while playing. The small colorful balls help with color recognition and visual perception. They both have a lot of fun with this game.

Fast Flip is a matching game that makes them think fast and focus on what they are seeing and what they need to do with that information. It is a bit of a brain teaser that gets a little competitive. The Fast Flip game is small and compact so we can take this one with us when we travel to entertain them in the hotel rooms.

Both of these games are fun, and the materials are high quality so they will last a while and keep them entertained for a long time to come!