Search

Loading...

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Crashing Into Love by Melissa Foster


NEW RELEASE........
Book #12 The Bradens, Love in Bloom Series #20

Only one woman could hurt ultra-alpha bad boy Jake Braden.
Only one woman can heal him.
Fiona Steele has arrived…

Fiona Steele has a great career, strong friendships, and a loving family. To an outsider, her life appears happy and fulfilling. But the one thing that’s missing is true love, and the only man Fiona wants is the one she can’t have, sinfully handsome and seductively intense Jake Braden—the man whose heart she broke, which she has regretted ever since.

As an LA stuntman, Jake Braden’s at the top of his game. He’s hired for all the best movies, hooks up with the hottest women, and lives an unencumbered lifestyle where his needs come first—and where he doesn’t have to examine his life too closely. Except when he visits his family in his close-knit hometown of Trusty, Colorado, where he spends his time avoiding Fiona—the only woman who knows who he really is.

When Fiona’s best friend is hired to act in Jake’s movie, Fiona jumps at the chance to try to win him back. There’s no denying the white-hot attraction burning between them. With every encounter, Fiona hopes Jake can’t resist falling back into the love they once shared. But her well-orchestrated rendezvous doesn’t go over well with the brooding heartthrob. Living in the fast lane is perfect for a guy who’s buried his emotions so damn deep he’s not sure he can remember how to feel—and he’s not sure he ever wants to.

THE BRADEN COUSINS are one of the newest additions to the LOVE IN BLOOM series.
**CONTENT WARNING: Due to mature content, recommended for readers aged 18+**

Available to buy from ...

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes contemporary romance, new adult, contemporary women’s fiction, suspense, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the World Literary CafĂ© and Fostering Success. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.

Melissa hosts an Aspiring Authors contest for children and has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Melissa lives in Maryland with her family.

Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa at The World Literary Cafe or her personal website.
Never miss a brand new release, special promotions or inside gossip again by simply signing up to receive your newsletter from Melissa.
You can find the author on the following sites...
Follow the Book Tour

Photobucket
I received this book to review through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, all the opinions above are 100% my own.

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE LOVE IN BLOOM SERIES...


NOW FOR THE AUTHOR'S GIVEAWAY !!
Five lucky winners will each receive the Sisters in Bloom ebook
Ending on Sunday 3rd May at 11.59pm EST
Open Worldwide

Enter Below & Good Luck !!



Tuesday, April 21, 2015

5 benefits of music lessons for kids


5 benefits of music lessons for kids

Between school, sports and the various other activities that your kids are involved in, you might wonder whether it’s worth squeezing music lessons into their already packed schedules. However, even if you’re little ones already have plenty to keep them occupied, it’s well worth considering these learning sessions.

Bear in mind that you don’t have to commit to buying an instrument as soon as your youngsters start their lessons. Instrument providers like Caswell’s Strings offer rental 
services, meaning you can try before you buy. Meanwhile, when you’re mulling over the question of whether to kickstart your little ones’ musical careers, consider the following five benefits.   

1) Boosting intelligence

Many experts believe that offering children music lessons can increase their intelligence. For example, the findings of one study conducted by a team from the University of Toronto suggested that taking music lessons could raise youngsters’ 
IQ. The researchers offered a group of six-year-olds free weekly voice or piano lessons at the Royal Conservatory of Music for nine months. After this period, they measured the children’s IQs and found an average increase of seven points. This was 2.7 points higher than the average for two control groups, who were offered either no extra lessons or free drama sessions.

2) Increases physical coordination

As well as potentially boosting brain power, music lessons may help kids to develop their physical coordination. After all, instruments like the violin and piano require players to perform different actions with their left and right hands simultaneously. Like playing certain sports, this can have a positive impact on youngsters’ motor skills.

3) Teaches patience and discipline

Let’s face it, patience and discipline aren’t things that usually come easily to children. This is another reason why music lessons can be a good idea. Learning an instrument teaches kids about deferred gratification and about the importance of working towards goals.

4) Enhances social skills

The sessions can also enhance social skills. Group classes are especially good for this because they involve plenty of peer interaction and they can encourage teamwork. One-to-one lessons are also beneficial though. After all, children have to learn to communicate effectively with their teachers, and this can make them more confident around adults.  

5) Raises self-esteem

Last but by no means least on this list, music lessons can raise kids’ self-esteem. Picking up a new skill is great for their confidence, and it also helps youngsters to accept and respond to constructive criticism. Meanwhile, if they perform their music in front of friends, family or classmates, children can also become more confident in front of groups.

Given all of these advantages, it’s well worth offering your children the chance to learn a musical instrument. In the worst case scenario, they’ll simply lose interest and give up. Alternatively, you might find you have a budding Beethoven in your midst.

Zyllion Shiatsu Neck and Back Massage Pillow with Heat Review



Here at Zyllion, we understand that it can be a stressful world. That is why we provide every one of our customers with the most innovative, relaxing, and therapeutic, health and personal care products.


I received the newest product from Zyllion, the ZMA-19-BK Shiatsu Neck and Back Massage Pillow with Heat, at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

My Review

I have a lot of back and leg pain. If you follow my blog regularly you know I have Fibromyalgia and Arthritis and a few other health issues. I absolutely live for and depend on awesome products like this massage pillow to help my poor body keep going. I have another slightly larger pillow from Zyllion and I love it. I couldn't wait to get this one and try it. This one is a smaller size but is every bit, if not more powerful. The heat option really helps too. I use this Shiatsu massage pillow for my lower back, neck and my legs. This pillow even comes with an adapter so I can use it in the car on long trips. The massage function is amazing, and it really works for my back pain and my leg pain after a long day at work. The Shiatsu really works out the kinks and makes my sore muscles feel better.

Monday, April 20, 2015

Kidz Gear Headphones with Mic Review


Kidz Gear - #1 selling brand of Headphones for Kids. Kidz Gear has been focused since 2002 on developing products that are made with, function like and last as long as adult products but are specifically designed with children in mind.




Our Review

My boys are both seriously connected to everything electronic. They play on daddy's computer, phone, my Kindle and their XBox. I make them use headphones so I don't have to listen to every single song or game they play. They have gone through quite a few pairs of headphones, they are so rough on them. These Kidz Gear headphones are perfect for my boys. They stand up to them and their roughness with no problems. They love that these have the microphone on them too for playing games with friends on the XBox. These headphones have a volume control on them so I don't have to worry about them playing anything too loud and damaging their hearing. The biggest problem now is getting them to share them. They also come with a nice carrying case so they can use them when we travel. These are the best headphones I have found for my boys so far!

Kidz Gear is available on Amazon.comApple Store, Target and several other online retailers.

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Flo Fusion On-the-Go Drink Review



Celsius® is Earth's first negative calorie drink. Get faster results and accelerate your transformation!


Celsius®, the world's first Negative Calorie beverage, teamed up with International Platinum Recording Artist, Flo Rida, to create the Flo Fusion™ Transformation Accelerator On-the-Go Powder

Celsius® Flo Fusion™ is Backed by 6 Published University Studies, and is Clinically Proven to:

Burn 100 Calories and More Per Serving
Burn Up to 93% More Body Fat Per Serving
Increase Metabolism
Provide Healthy Energy

Healthy Features of Celsius® Flo Fusion™:

· No Sugar
· No High Fructose Corn Syrup
· No Aspartame
· Very Low Sodium
· No Preservatives
· No Artificial Colors or Flavors
· Vitamin Enriched
· Tastes Great!

Celsius® Flo Fusion™ is a great tasting drink for your active, healthy lifestyle. Studies show that drinking Flo Fusion™ before moderate exercise helps you burn up to 100 calories and more per serving, boosts metabolism, burns up to 93% more body fat, increases endurance and provides lasting energy to accelerate your transformation no matter what diet or training routine you are on. The great tasting Flo Fusion™ Transformation Accelerator Powder has the same benefits as the “ready to drink” Celsius and is available in Berry or Orange flavor.

I received 2 boxes of each flavor of Flo Fusion at no cost in exchange for an honest review.


My Review

I am a mom, I work full time, run my blog, and take care of my house and family. I feel like I never stop running and moving from one thing to the other. I am not one who needs to worry about burning fat really, but I could sure use some extra energy. I have been using coffee and energy drinks, and there is always a bad crash when they wear off. I like these on the go drink mixes because they really do taste good. There is no gritty after taste, they mix well, and I can feel a difference in my energy levels during the day. I have tried so many different drinks and mixes, and these are one of the best tasting ones I've tried. They really do make me feel like I have more energy to complete the 1001 tasks I feel I need to do every day. 

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Expressions Bracelets Review and Giveaway


Expressions is a bracelet design company that specializes in creating the trendiest, high quality bracelets on the market today. I also do custom orders so that my customers and I can create a one of a kind, uniquely fashionable piece. 


I received 2 pieces from Expressions Bracelets at no charge in exchange for an honest review.



My Review

I love bracelets. I was so excited to get these bracelets from Expressions Bracelets to review. Jewelry is a girls best friend. I can't wear earrings, and necklaces still bother me some because my kids are still young and they get hung up in little hands. Bracelets are the perfect accessory. I received the beaded bracelet, and the metal cuff pictured above. 

I love the turquoise color of the beaded bracelet and the way the gold cross contrasts with the blue color of the beads. The bracelet fits nicely, and is eye catching. It goes with almost anything I wear.

The cuff bracelet is also perfect. The saying "Just Breathe" is one of my mantras that I repeat probably 20 times a day at my rather stressful full time job. The cuff fits nicely on my arm, and goes with anything from pajama pants and a t-shirt to a nice dress for a night out.

I am impressed with the designs and quality of these bracelets and will ordering more from Expressions Bracelets!


Win a Personalized Cuff Bracelet!

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Personalized Engraved Cutting Board



A personalized cutting board is a wonderful way to celebrate an anniversary, wedding, housewarming and many more occasions in your life. In addition this boards make memorable gifts, allowing for that personal touch to show appreciation to business partners or prospective clients.

All boards are carved from the highest grade of natural wood, quadruple sanded, immersed in mineral oil and finished with homemade board butter for ultimate durability, luster and shine. Personalization is achieved with a state of the art laser engraver. Straga Products has created more than fifty unique templates to commemorate the special occasions in a person's life. Each and every board comes with cutting board butter and in beautiful gift wrapping at your choice.


I received two beautiful engraved cutting boards at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



Our Review

These cutting boards are beautiful. We love to cook and I love to have nice items in my kitchen. Plain jane plastic or wood cutting boards don't really add anything to kitchen decor. I was offered the chance to review these cutting boards from Straga. I had one made for me and my husbands wedding date and I also had one made for my parents, whose anniversary is coming up in July. The one I chose for us (Zuna) is a Purpleheart wood. The one for my parents (Williams) is Walnut. The engraving is done by laser. I was able to select the design I wanted, they have so many to choose from! You can also choose the font you want and the size of the cutting board. You can have it gift wrapped, and have a note card included if you want to send one as a gift.

The boards come with body butter to treat them before you use them, and to keep them in good shape as you use and clean them. The non engraved side is the side you use to cut on while you can display the engraved side when you're not using it. 

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Customized Care Makes a Difference in Drug or Alcohol Recovery



Choosing to embark on the path of sober living and ceasing the use of drugs or alcohol is a major decision. Addiction is a very serious illness that affects everyone in the life of the patient. With that in mind, locating an Ohio alcohol detox facility that offers quality care, comfortable surroundings, and the support of loved ones is often critical to the successful completion of any program. Addiction treatment is decision that involves taking a life back and the encouragement and support of a great facility increases the chances of success.

Quality Care

Medical detox is necessary to help the patient recover from the severe physical and psychological effects of addiction. Once that portion of treatment is completed, moving to an aftercare facility where clean and sober living can be provided as a shelter from the pressures of the world is usually a beneficial step. Facilities that have extensive experience in the area of addiction recovery are available all over Ohio, which means a close and effective treatment center is within reach. These facilities specialize in different aspects of treatment with experienced and licensed staff, but some locations offer total services to get patients back on track and help them reclaim their lives.

Comfortable Surroundings

Treatment facilities excel in providing comfortable surroundings staffed by professionals, which is why they are the preferred course of addiction recovery services. The stress free environment staffed with caring individuals is one factor that helps the healing process. By focusing on the personal needs of each patient, these facilities are able to provide a customized treatment plan to enhance success. The peaceful and relaxing aftercare facilities even offer special activities and programs to help the patients find their footings in life and become productive members of society.

Support of Loved Ones

Support from loved ones that have been affected by the addiction is a key element in the recovery process. When facilities allow frequent visitors to show support, everyone wins. The emotional roller coaster that the journey provides relies on the help of family and friends. Facilities understand this and attempt to incorporate as much support structure as possible into the program. Since the treatment is different for everyone, gaining access to a customized program is essential to success.
In the end, facilities that offer licensed practical quality care, comfortable surroundings, and the support of loved ones offer the best chance at reclaiming a life from addiction. Medical treatment is usually the first step in a long road, but the rewards at the end include a sober life with all the treats and enjoyment that everybody else experiences. Taking the first step is the hardest part, because once the journey has begun it can have a positive outcome.

LINDI SKIN Review



We created Lindi Skin in 2003 as the first complete Skincare line designed specifically for the unique needs of people with the most compromised skin. Whether you are undergoing cancer treatment, dealing with sensitive skin, or just want luxurious skincare, our safe, gentle, clinically-proven line of skincare is unlike anything you've ever tried.


I received 4 products from LINDI SKIN at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



My Review

I have just recently celebrated a birthday, and I'm a little sad to say I'm at the age now where I am starting to notice some small wrinkles and that my skin is not as bright and smooth as it used to be. I have very dry and sensitive skin, so finding good products that don't irritate and make my skin worse can be difficult. These products have been easy to use and have made my skin feel and look great. I use the Face Wash and the Face Serum every couple days. The Lip Balm is my favorite lip balm I've used in a while. The heat and humidity down here in Florida can be treacherous, and my lips get very dry and cracked. The lip balm is soothing and keeps my lips hydrated and keeps them from cracking. If you have sensitive skin and need some good care products, Lindi Skin is where you need to look first!

Use code BLOG25 to get free shipping and 25% off all products through May 31st. The company will also make a donation to the American Cancer Society's "Look Good, Feel Better" program for every purchase through this date.

Monday, April 13, 2015

Avery Shipping Label Review


Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.

I received these Avery Shipping LabelsShipping Label w/ Paper ReceiptWeather Proof Mailing Label and the Easy Peel Address Label at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



My Review

We live 1000 miles away from most of our family. My kids and my mom and dad like to send care packages back and forth to each other. These labels have really come in handy lately. I especially like the Weather Proof labels. My parents live up in Pennsylvania and they are still experiencing some cold and wet weather. With these labels I know that grandma will get the presents the boys send her. I also sent some up to her so when she sends items down here, they are sure to make it to my boys.

The white and brown craft labels work great for me for when I need to send small prizes and items out for my blog winners, or to send items to other bloggers.

Having these labels works out really well for me, and it is more professional looking than just writing on the envelopes or boxes.