Wednesday, August 27, 2014

No Time To Die Review


In a Washington, D.C. research lab, a brilliant scientist is attacked by his own test subjects. At Columbia University, a talented biochemist is lured out of her apartment and never seen again. In the Justice Department's new Bioethics Committee, agent Les Mahler sees a sinister pattern emerging. . .

Zoe Kincaid is a petite college student whose rare genetic makeup may hold the key to a powerful medical breakthrough. When she is kidnapped, the very thing mankind has wanted since the dawn of time threatens to unleash our final destruction.

I received a paperback copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.

My Review

I was blown away by this book! I love the legal and medical mystery genre and this one is now at the top of my list! This book starts strong and doesn't stop until the very last page. I read this entire book in 3 days, and that was with me working and still taking care of my boys and house. I could not put this book down. The premise of the book is original and thought provoking. What if you could not age? Everyone wants the fountain of youth, but have you ever thought about the flip side of that coin? Never maturing, no puberty, no children, and always being thought of as a child. Sometimes you have to be careful what you wish for. This story was a thrilling, page turning read with so many twists and turns that you are never quite sure what is coming next. There is a lot of cutting edge science mixed with the thrills and suspense, and the blend of the two is just right. I am a serious new fan of Kira Peikoff! Check her and her books out at the links below!

About the Author

Kira Peikoff is a writer based in New York City. She graduated with high honors from New York University in 2007 with a degree in journalism, after four years of various reporting internships: covering street crime for The Daily News, writing about Capitol Hill for The Orange County Register in Washington, D.C., reporting on business and technology for Newsday, and researching feature stories for New York magazine.

To fulfill her longtime dream of writing a novel, she then spent a year exclusively working on LIVING PROOF. The story was inspired by her experience reporting from the White House in the summer of 2006, as she watched President Bush announce the first veto of his presidency to deny federal funding for embryonic stem cell research. Peikoff’s passionate feelings about what many people view as a controversy of morality vs. science–one with potentially life-or-death stakes–led to the central conflict in LIVING PROOF.

After completing that book, Peikoff worked for several years in the editorial departments at two NYC publishing houses, which gave her an invaluable inside look at the publishing process and the rapidly changing industry. 

NO TIME TO DIE, her second novel, will be published by Kensington on Sept. 2, 2014. These days, Peikoff is working on her third thriller, freelancing for a variety of major media outlets, and attending Columbia University's Master of Science program in Bioethics. She lives in New York City with her husband and dog.

Follow the Author!


Buy the Book!

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Dream Killers

Dreamkillersbanner1

DK S1 Covers

The Sea of Dreams spat me out with no memories, no idea of who I was or what my purpose might be. When Captain Bo, dream killer extraordinaire, arrived, I took a chance to explore. On the road of discovery, I tripped upon dreamplanes floating dead in a graveyard, scared children attempting to survive their dreams turned nightmare, strange guardians, rogue Dreamlanders, and ships with hearts of silver. I learned more about Dreamland than I ever thought possible. But people are dying. They're disappearing. Dreamland is twisting, shifting, ripping. I don't know how best to help, how to save those I've met, who have wormed their way into my heart. If only I knew who I was, what I'd been born to do. Then I found out. I know who I am. I wish I didn't. Dream Killers is geared for fans of Once Upon a Time. The first season (Spring 2014) consists of 3 novellas called episodes. It follows River as he discovers who he is and his role in Dreamland. Dream Killers is to Dreamland Stories what Agents of Shield is to the Marvel movies. Dreamland is an intense, rich, fascinating world with lots going on. If you like fairy tales, are looking for something new,try this one.

Review

This 3 novella collection was a very fun read. The imagination of the author puts vividly painted pictures in the readers head. The storline is intriguing and grabs your attention and keeps it for all 3 novellas. Each story is very different, but also connected in a mysterious way. The characters come across very real, with many flaws that make you feel like you really know them, from the ones you like most, to the ones that scare you the most. Questions abound on the adventures througouth the tales with the main character River, and nothing is given before it needs to be. This is a beautiful, other wordly tale that will let you escape from real life for awhile and enjoy another world. I loved these books and can't wait to see what comes next from this author!

Follow SMBlooding

Facebook /Twitter /Pinterest /Goodreads /Newsletter

Meet the Author:


SM “Frankie” Blooding lives in Colorado with her pet rock, Rockie, and Jack the Bird. Jack has refused to let her to take up the piano again, but is warming to the guitar. It might help that Frankie has learned more than two strings. She’s added a few more Arabic words to her vocabulary, but don’t invite her into conversation yet—unless, of course, you’re willing to have a very . . . slow . . . conversation. She’s dated vampires, werewolves, sorcerers, weapons smugglers and US Government assassins. Yes. She has stories. She’s also an investigator with a local paranormal investigation group, Colorado Paranormal Rescue!

 

Monday, August 25, 2014

Capital City for iOS and Android


About Torn Screen Entertainment, Inc.

Torn Screen Entertainment, Inc. uses innovative technologies and FUN to deliver personal finance lessons players can use in real life. Established in 2013, Torn Screen has enjoyed success with its previous release, CASHFLOW: The Investing Game, which launched in the number one position.

Capital City is FOR SALE – every beauty parlor and burger joint; every coffee shop and car wash; every fourplex and fixer-upper – EVERYTHING is FOR SALE! The challenge is you have to buy the RIGHT houses, apartments and businesses before your opponents do! Invite up to five friends, choose from one of 11 over-the-top vehicles, and get ready to make some fast deals! Just like in real life, not every deal is a good one. Make the right deals, become a MOGUL and escape from Supercorp – or – make the wrong deals, go BANKRUPT… and go back to your day job.

Quick, strategic thinking and a knack for managing your money are all you need to conquer Capital City!


Get the game!

Sunday, August 24, 2014

Everyday Kitchen Nut Milk Bag Review


Discover the Premium Nylon Nut Milk Bag that can be used over and over — and will produce nut milk to die for!

I received a Nut Milk Bag at no cost in exchange for my honest review.


Review

This is a great mesh bag with so many different uses. It cleans easily and doesn't stain. We have only used it a few times but I know this will come in handy for so many things. We have used this to strain pulp from orange juice for my youngest. My husband and 9 year old like the pulp and me and my 6 year old do not. Orange juice can be quite expensive so we buy the kind with pulp and then strain it for me and my little. This was very easy to use and didn't create a big mess to clean up. The bag didn't stain from the juice, and dried quickly with no remaining dampness or moldy smell. This is a great product and I recommend it for anyone looking to get into juicing and eating and drinking healthier. There are endless uses!

Saturday, August 23, 2014

iGotTech Magnetic Screen Door Review


At iGotTech, we are a bunch of guys that like to think we can provide better solutions to everyday life. Being on the cutting-edge of technology is important to us all, but we also appreciate simplicity.

iGotTech launched its first product this summer - #1 Best Selling Screen Door. Our company is proud to provide the highest-quality mesh fabric available on the marketplace to date. 




The ENTIRE FRAME of iGotTech's #1 Best Screen is lined with reinforced velcro. NO OTHER screen door offers this. With super-duty velcro around EVERY inch along the top and both sides, and additional support nails included, there's NO chance of this screen falling down, and NO chance of bugs.

Our Review

We have just moved into a new house last year and haven't gotten everything we need or want for the house yet. One thing we have been missing is a screen door. They are expensive and heavy and a pain to install. We got this magnetic screen door from iGotTech to try. This screen door is a great alternative to a regular screen door. It installs easily, my husband did it in about 20 minutes. The screen keeps bugs and little critter out but the mesh still allows plenty of air through, and it's easy to maneuver to go in and out. My boys like to run in and out like little tasmanian devils so I was worried they would cause it to fall down. That didn't happen though. This magnetic screen door has held up against all four of us going in and out numerous times a day and shows no wear.



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Friday, August 22, 2014

Dot&Bo Review

We love everything about decorating a home, from dreaming up big ideas to choosing the finishing touches. It’s exhilarating! And we’re thrilled to share the experience with you. This is what drives us to curate new collections every day, filled with beautiful hand-picked items from around the world. We like products that tell great stories, and we put them together in inventive ways to inspire and entertain you. Because shopping for your home should never feel like a chore.

I received a product from Dot&Bo at no cost in exchange for my honest opinion.





My Review

I love finding sites like Dot&Bo. I like to decorate my house with useful, unique and cute items. This 3 Flip Hook fits my criteria perfectly. It's cute, unobtrusive and very useful. We can hang our keys, my work badge, the boys small umbrellas and many other items on this so everything is handy when we need it. There are so many different uses for this. This is a solid wood piece, and the hooks are sturdy. This could be used for jackets, hats and so much more. The colors are cute and bright and the light colored wood matches almost everything. We have this on the wall where our front door is so as soon as we walk in we can hang our keys and stuff and not lose them. This would work great in a kids bedroom also. This is a very versatile decorative item. Check out Dot&Bo and see all the amazing items they have to offer!

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Vista Vapors Review


The most affordable and best tasting ejuice. Made in the USA and over 140 flavors, we are sure we have something for everyone!


We received 3 flavors of ejuice, 12mg nicotine and no boost. We received Cola, Blood Orange and Blueberry Muffin.


Our Review

My husband and I made the switch to Vaping from smoking back in June. We have been trying out different e liquids for our vape pens to see which ones we like and which ones really work well for us. I got these 3 flavors from Vista Vapors with 12 mg nicotine level. These are 17 ml bottles which is a nice size that will last quite a while, even with both of us using them. The flavors are nice and strong and you can taste the flavor with every vape. My husband has been using the Blueberry Muffin, I don't really like Blueberry so he can have that one. I really enjoy the Blood Orange and the Cola ones. The flavors are just sweet enough, without being over powering. There is an option to add Boost, which is like an extra hit of whatever flavor you choose if you like it to be very strong. I have tried several different e liquids since we started and these are definitely at the top of the list of ones we would buy again. You can choose your nicotine level to what you need and are used to. They offer 0,6,12,18 and 24 mg levels. If you want to learn more about Vaping and Vista Vapors click the links below!

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

TeleBrands As Seen on TV Review and Giveaway

Telebrands is a leading direct television marketing company and the original creator of the “As Seen On TV” logo and category of trade. Each of the company’s products is designed to save consumers time and money by providing affordable, convenient solutions to everyday challenges.

We received 3 great new toy products from TeleBrands at no cost in exchange for our honest opinions.

We received a Teddy TankBall Pet and Phantom Saucer






Our Reviews

Teddy Tank-


This is a very cute and unique toy! The teddy part of it is soft to the touch and very well made. There is no shedding or hair falling out of it. The tank part is great also and holds just about anything a kid can imagine. It can be used as a fish tank, to hold action figures, cars, money, or just about anything else. My son has decided its a great gun and Boogie Wipe holder for the time being. He has this sitting on his bed and shows everyone who comes over his cool Lion. He wants to eventually do the fish tank with it, but for now he's too busy finding small toys that fit in it. The lion part of this comes off and goes back on really easy. You can also record and play a personal message. There are 2 buttons, 1 on each ear. He has been playing with this constantly and absolutely loves it!

TEDDY TANKS: 

Ball Pet-


As you can see, my 9 year old loves this Ball Pet. He gets the biggest kick out of opening and closing it. Him and his brother and friend play with this constantly, tossing it as a ball and then opening it and playing with it as a stuffed animal. It's easy for him to open and close, which is great because he does have some fine motor issues he deals with. This is made to be played with a lot, no shedding and the eyes aren't loose like some other toys he's gotten. It rolls up small enough that it can go in a bag when we go out and when he wants it he can just open it, and then folds right back up and goes back away when he's done. He gives the Ball Pet a big 5/5!

BALL PETS:
http://ballpetreviews.wordpress.com/ 

 Phantom Saucer-


My husband and boys love anything that has to do with space or magic. This Phantom Saucer encompasses both. They were so excited to see what this did and how it works. Now I won't reveal any spoilers because that just ruins the fun. I will tell you that it is simple to use, and it's pretty impressive when you see it. The boys were super excited to have their friend come over and show it to him. It was easy for my husband to use and the boys had a blast.

PHANTOM SAUCER: 

Here's a video showing how it looks..


Now for the best part...

Giveaway Time!!!

TeleBrands is offering my readers a giveaway!! 3 winners, 1 for each item!

*product will be 1 of these 3 items but I can't promise a specific one to each winner*

Enter Below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Fulcrum Gallery.com Review


Your Personal Gallery for Framed Art & Canvas Prints

Translate your digital wall art world into reality with Fulcrum Gallery. Our wide selection of framed art, canvas prints and posters recreate spaces at an affordable price. If you're looking for a Starry Night, we'll deliver Van Gogh straight to your door. Rediscover your favorite artists and bring them to life with wall art in your own home today!


We got to pick out a canvas print at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

We chose this beautiful Word Art piece for our home


Our Review

I was excited to get to choose a new picture for my walls here at the house. We have white walls now and I'm determined to find perfect pictures for each wall. I'm also all about the positive and want that to show in my choices. This canvas caught my eye immediately when Fulcrum Gallery approached me to review for them. The design is unique with the words within the words, and I like the coloring because it goes with anything in any decor. I picked the solid black frame because I thought it would contrast nicely not only with the canvas itself, but also against my white walls. The canvas and frame are both very high quality, the design is constant across the canvas with no color fading or empty spots. The frame is a beautiful black and off sets the canvas perfectly. If you are looking for the perfect piece for any room of your home you should check this company out! You can find more info at the links below!

Monday, August 18, 2014

Dinosaur World Review


Conveniently located between Orlando and Tampa, Dinosaur World in Plant City, Florida is Central Florida’s only attraction dedicated to the giants of years past.

With over 20-acres to explore, you will find yourself wandering amongst some of the most feared predators ever to walk the planet. Dinosaur World offers a unique, natural setting featuring a lush garden setting and paved walkways where you will encounter a wide variety of dinosaurs representing many diverse and unusual species.

My family received 4 tickets to Dinosaur World at no cost in exchange for our honest review.

Myself and my husband received regular admission and my 2 boys received Excavation Passes. The Excavation Passes included their admission, fish food, Fossil Dig ticket, and the Lucky Strike bag at the Dino Gem Excavation.


We went on a Saturday and made sure we got there nice and early, before the crowds and before the day got too hot to be outside. We were greeted in the store where you enter and got our passes with no issues. We were given a map and the person at the counter explained the different attractions like the Fossil Dig and Lucky Strike Gem Excavation. We were given arm bands and we were on our way.

We went into the museum first. There are so many interesting and neat artifacts to see. The boys had a lot of fun looking at the different bones, teeth, tusks and more. They also have 2 displays of animatronic dinosaurs. I couldn't get better pictures of those though, unfortunately both boys were too afraid to walk by them because they were quite loud.

After that we took them to do the Fossil Dig and the Gem Excavation. for the Fossil Dig the boys got to keep their 3 favorite fossils. For the Gem Excavation they got to keep the gemstones they found in their sifters.



After that we followed the Dino Trail and visited the Mammoths and the Bone Yard. The life size statues of the different dinosaurs are amazing. They are life size, painted in brilliant colors and every statue has a plaque that gives the name and some information about them.


We all enjoyed our day out and had a lot of fun. The boys can't stop talking about it and want to go back again. It was definitely worth the drive out there. 

You can find out all about Dinosaur World at the links below! There are locations in Plant City FL, Cave City KY, and Glen Rose TX.