Monday, September 22, 2014

Hemp Authority Review

Hemp Authority is your leading online source for hemp clothing, accessories, and so much more. From hats to hemp socks, we have you covered from head to toe. Even hemp tee shirts for in between! Check out our apparel section for all sorts of great hemp clothing options. We also carry a full line of hemp bags for all of your accessory needs. From messenger bags to drawstring backpacks, we have you covered. Our drawstring backpacks and totes are proudly made in the U.S.A. as well.

I received the Hemp Sock Sample Pack at no cost in exchange for my honest review

Hemp Authority not only offers a great selection of products made from hemp, but they have a great educational section on the website too!


My Review

I have very sensitive feet and I'm very picky about what socks I can wear. I got the chance to review these socks from Hemp Authority and I was pretty impressed. Hemp isn't the first fabric that comes to mind when I think soft and comfortable, but that's only because I'm not familiar enough with it. These socks are very comfortable. The fabric is really soft and stretches to fit my feet comfortably. I can wear these just around the house when I'm chilly, and when I'm wearing my tennis shoes or boots. They don't scrunch down and bunch up so I don't have to keep fixing them and I don't have sore feet at the end of the day. The socks hold their size and shape through the wash also. I'm pretty impressed with these and the hemp fabric they are made with, and will definitely be purchasing more products made of hemp! 

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Beast Quest Book Review and Giveaway


Back to school - and back to the Quest! In a strange new land, Tavania, Wizard Malvel's evil magic has enraged six terrifying new Beasts. Now heroic Tom is once again forced to the sword - and to the Quest to save them all! To restore harmony and bring peace to this lost world, he must face six living horrors and their terrible powers, battling for his life amid lightning-torn skies, frozen wastes and scorching desert sands! Can he prove himself a true hero yet again, and set the Beasts of Tavania free? For Ages 7+.

We received 4 of these books at no cost in paperback format in exchange for an honest review.


The Review

My son loved these books. He is 9 and loves to read. He really got into the different characters and creatures and the adventures in the books, He reads pretty quick so he got through these pretty quick and is already begging for more. These stories are full of fun and action and lots of adventure. He reads these to his younger brother who is just starting to learn to read. Books like this make my 6 year old want to learn to read faster and that thrills me. These are just the right length to engage young readers and keep them wanting to read more in the series. The full series is available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble!


3 winners will win a random Beast Quest book!

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Get Healthy with Cluck'N Moo Burgers!


Cluck 'N Moo™ is the first and only half-chicken (50%), half-beef (50%) burger, made from antibiotic and hormone free, humanely raised chickens and grass-fed cows. Cluck ‘N Moo is unique in that it offers that same beef burger taste we all crave, but without the large amounts of artery-clogging fat. Cluck n’ Moo’s innovative “Smashed Burger” blend offers 52% less fat, 34% less calories and 57% less saturated fat than a regular all beef burger.


If you want to try Cluck'N Moo's blend of chicken and beef in other recipes like meatloaf. lasagna, chili or sloppy joes, they also offer Cluck'N Moo Ground!



Cluck'N Moo Nutrition Facts


If your looking for a yummy alternative to fatty greasy beef check this product out!

Friday, September 19, 2014

Canvas Champ


Welcome to your new best friend – and your source for all your futurecheap canvas prints. Because when it comes to canvas printing, you want the highest quality and the best price and that’s what you get with us every time.

You’ll be telling your friends you get qauality yet cheap canvas prints with fast delivery, right here!

Printing on canvas is an age-old art that’s been perfected over time and greatly enhanced with today’s technology. Using RGB coloring, we’re not limited by color, tint, and depth or tone because our state-of-the-art technology allows the printers to exactly calibrate its output to your proof. That means high quality inexpensive canvas prints every time.

I received a personalized 12" x 8" canvas at no cost in exchange for my honest opinion.


My Review

I love when I manage to get that perfect shot of my boys. It's rare to catch them both smiling and standing still long enough for me to get the picture. I caught this perfect snapshot earlier this summer. When Canvas Champ asked me to review I knew this was the picture I would use. The process to submit the picture, the customer service and the shipping time were great. I had my picture fast and it was clear and beautiful. I have a perfect spot picked out to hang it so everyone can see it when they come in our front door. I love to have my walls filled with happy pictures of my kids and of us as a family. I'm thrilled with the picture and service and would definitely use Canvas Champ again!

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Traveling Left of Center Review


What happens when people face life situations for which they are emotionally or mentally unprepared? They may choose to allow fate to dictate the path they take—a decision that can lead to disastrous results.

The characters in Traveling Left of Center and Other Stories are unable or unwilling to seize control over their lives, relying instead on coping methods that range from the passive (The Healer) and the aggressive (The Clock) to the humorous (Traveling Left of Center) and hopeful (Skating on Thin Ice). But the outcomes may not be what they anticipated or desired. Will they have time to correct their course or will they crash? Included in this collection of short stories are the critically acclaimed Alice in Wonderland and Annabelle.

I received a copy of Traveling Left of Center at no cost in exchange for my honest review.

Review

This book was quite different from most short story collections I usually read. The stories are very unique, and as short as they are they are thoroughly engaging. They give some really unique insight into us as humans and how we treat and interact, and react, to each other. The characters are all, to the last one, trapped in some situation where they feel trapped and suppressed. The grab of the stories comes in what each character does with their situation within the stories. The end of each tale isn't easy to assume, and is quite surprising in some of the stories. I loved reading these. The authors writing style is refreshing and I can't wait to read more from her. 5/5 from me!

About the Author

Nancy Christie is a full-time professional writer whose passion is fiction. As she explains, “I have been making up stories since I was a child, engaging in ‘what if’ and ‘let's pretend’ activities that took me far beyond my northeastern Ohio home. And I'm still doing it—only for a much larger audience!” 

In addition to her two PHP Shorts e-books, Annabelle and Alice in Wonderland, her short stories can be found in literary publications such as Full of Crow, Fiction365, Red Fez, Wanderings, The Chaffin Journal and Xtreme. Christie is currently working on several other book projects, including a novel and a book for writers. She is founder of Celebrate Short Fiction Day, which Pixel Hall Press fully supports.

A member of the American Society of Journalists and Authors, Nancy teaches workshops at writing conferences and schools across the country and hosts the monthly Monday Night Writers group in Canfield, Ohio. Visit her website at www.NancyChristie.com or connect with her on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn or at her writing blogs: Finding Fran, The Writer’s Place and One on One.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Sara's Game Book Review


Two years ago, Sara's husband left for the gym one morning...and never came back. His car was found. He wasn't. Unbelievably, the police report said, "No foul play suspected." There were a few unreliable sightings over the following months, but little else.

Now, on the last day before summer break, her three children have gone missing from their schools, all at the same time.

And the note under her windshield wiper asks one foreboding question: Are you ready to play the game?

My Review

Sarah's Game is a fast paced thriller that brings every parents worst fear to life. Sara has to play a madmans game to save her children. Embarrassment, confusion and rage are some of the emotions at the forefront of this story. There are a few little zings of humor mixed in also and it makes for a well balanced story. The main character, Sara, is well developed with quite a bit of back story, and you feel yourself sympathizing and rooting for her. The supporting characters are an integral part of the story, but you don't learn quite as much about them as you do about Sara. This is a very fast read that will keep you on the edge of your seat, and keep you up reading late into the night. I'm usually pretty good at figuring out the bad guy in the book early, but this one kept me guessing a little bit, and I liked that. This book seems to have a nice tidy ending to it, but you get the feeling there is more to Sara and her story then meets the eye. I can't wait to get into Book 2 and see what's coming next for her.

About the Author


USA Today bestselling author Ernie Lindsey grew up in the Appalachian Mountains of southwest Virginia, working on the family farm and reading, and has spent his life telling stories to anyone that will listen. He currently works as a freelance writer and is the author of ten Mystery & Suspense novels and numerous short stories. When he's not writing, you can find him chasing a toddler, feeding a toddler, or cleaning up after a toddler. He remembers non-toddler things, but they're flimsy, gauzy mysteries. 

Ernie and his family live in Oregon, along with a multi-fingered Hemingway cat named Luna. 

Giant Microbes Common Cold Collection Review and Giveaway


Founded in 2002, our mission here at Giantmicrobes Inc. is to produce unique and interesting gifts for children and adults alike. Whether your interest is educational, medical, or just plain old entertainment, we're your number one source for all things microbial!

We received 3 products from Giant Microbes



Our Review

It's that time of year again! School is back in and the germs are abounding. My kids have been in school for 2 weeks and one of them already has the sniffles. I try to keep on them and teach them about hand washing and germs and not sharing the grodies. I have boys though and they seem to attract dirt and germs and yuk faster than we can get them to wash their hands. Giant Microbes makes hand washing not only easy but fun for them. They love the soap dispenser and the stuffed common cold germ. The wipes are great to get them to sanitize their hands, they don't usually like the liquid or foam hand sanitizers. The most popular item, as I'm sure you can guess, is the common cold putty with the germ toy in it. They just love the gooey putty. They think it's hilarious that I think it's gross. These items are a big hit, and give us a fun way to teach the boys about being healthy and how important it is to wash hands and clean surfaces to prevent germs. Check out Giant Microbes at the links below and enter to win these items for yourself!

Connect with Giant Microbes below

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest


Now for the giveaway! 1 winner will win these 4 products!

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Master Lock Laptop Lock Review


Master Lock is recognized around the world as the authentic, enduring name in padlocks and security products. Founded in 1921, in Milwaukee, WI, U.S.A., and recognized as the world’s largest global manufacturer and marketer of padlocks, Master Lock continues to build our founder’s passion for innovation, quality, and compelling value into our expanding lines of security solutions.

I got to pick a Master Lock product at no charge in exchange for my honest review.

I received a Set Your Own Combination Safe Space Laptop Lock


My Review

My entire life is on my laptop. To say I would be devastated if it got stolen is a big understatement. I actually never knew there even was a lock like this for laptops until I was asked to review for Master Lock. This laptop lock is easy to set up with your own personalized combination, and it has over 10,000 possible combinations so it's not easily thwarted. This lock can be taken with you to work or school, its small and fits in a laptop bag easily. The cable stretches up to 6 feet so you can find the perfect spot to set and lock your computer. This lock set also provides spacers in case there is a small gap between the lock slot and the lock because there can be variations in models. This is also very affordable at around $20-$25. That's not a lot to pay for peace of mind that your laptop won't get walked off and stolen. You can check out Master Lock and the products they offer at the links below!

ML Facebook
ML Twitter

Monday, September 15, 2014

Build A Bear Sea Splash Dolphin Review


Build-A-Bear Workshop® has a new Beach Party collection, available in stores and online. Guests can visit Build-A-Bear Workshop® stores or the website to see the new line.

I picked the Sea Splash Dolphin and got her at no cost in exchange for my honest review.



My Review

As a mom of two boys I don't get to have very many stuffed animals around. When we buy toys it's all GI Joes and cars and video games. I love Build-A-Bear, the selection and the ability to be creative and make a stuffed animal personalized is great. I got the chance to review a Beach Party collection item from Build-A-Bear, so this time I picked one for me. I am a bit of a dolphin fanatic so I picked the Sea Splash Dolphin one. I love the colors on this dolphin. Build-A-Bear is always great quality, so I know I will have this as part of my collection for a long time to come. My 6 year old is a sea life fan also so he loves the dolphin and is always trying to take it away. The colors are light but neutral so this is a great treat for boys and girls alike. Build-A-Bear has such a wide selection of clothing and accessories for their stuffed animals that you can dress this dolphin any way you like, boy or girl.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Kidecals Review


Kidecals makes removable decals for walls and other surfaces to create a decorative, hand painted look in an instant! 

Kidecals also makes cool custom name labels that easily adheres to all your stuff and is totally washable!!

I got a code to purchase Kidecals at no cost to myself in exchange for an honest review.





My Review

My boys are pretty close in age, only 29 months apart, so they wind up sharing a lot of things. They are both pretty good about it honestly, but sometimes big brother starts to show that edge of irritation. We try to make little brother understand that sometimes big brothers get to have things just to themselves. When I got the chance to review for Kidecals I knew I would get the labels for big brother Nathan. This way if he has something that's specifically his we can label it. Little brother understands that if it has a label he must ask before grabbing. We've used these on his back pack, books that are his, his play cell phone and even on a few shirts that he picked out just for him for school. These labels are great. They stick to almost anything, and don't easily fall off with regular play use. We can wash his shirts and wipe off his phone without losing the labels. We got two different sizes so we can use them on all kinds of items. The process to select, personalize and ship these labels was very easy, and they arrived fast. If your looking to label items for school, camp, or just for sibling rivalry, this is the company and the label you need!