Search

Loading...

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Expressions Bracelets Review and Giveaway


Expressions is a bracelet design company that specializes in creating the trendiest, high quality bracelets on the market today. I also do custom orders so that my customers and I can create a one of a kind, uniquely fashionable piece. 


I received 2 pieces from Expressions Bracelets at no charge in exchange for an honest review.



My Review

I love bracelets. I was so excited to get these bracelets from Expressions Bracelets to review. Jewelry is a girls best friend. I can't wear earrings, and necklaces still bother me some because my kids are still young and they get hung up in little hands. Bracelets are the perfect accessory. I received the beaded bracelet, and the metal cuff pictured above. 

I love the turquoise color of the beaded bracelet and the way the gold cross contrasts with the blue color of the beads. The bracelet fits nicely, and is eye catching. It goes with almost anything I wear.

The cuff bracelet is also perfect. The saying "Just Breathe" is one of my mantras that I repeat probably 20 times a day at my rather stressful full time job. The cuff fits nicely on my arm, and goes with anything from pajama pants and a t-shirt to a nice dress for a night out.

I am impressed with the designs and quality of these bracelets and will ordering more from Expressions Bracelets!


Win a Personalized Cuff Bracelet!

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Personalized Engraved Cutting Board



A personalized cutting board is a wonderful way to celebrate an anniversary, wedding, housewarming and many more occasions in your life. In addition this boards make memorable gifts, allowing for that personal touch to show appreciation to business partners or prospective clients.

All boards are carved from the highest grade of natural wood, quadruple sanded, immersed in mineral oil and finished with homemade board butter for ultimate durability, luster and shine. Personalization is achieved with a state of the art laser engraver. Straga Products has created more than fifty unique templates to commemorate the special occasions in a person's life. Each and every board comes with cutting board butter and in beautiful gift wrapping at your choice.


I received two beautiful engraved cutting boards at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



Our Review

These cutting boards are beautiful. We love to cook and I love to have nice items in my kitchen. Plain jane plastic or wood cutting boards don't really add anything to kitchen decor. I was offered the chance to review these cutting boards from Straga. I had one made for me and my husbands wedding date and I also had one made for my parents, whose anniversary is coming up in July. The one I chose for us (Zuna) is a Purpleheart wood. The one for my parents (Williams) is Walnut. The engraving is done by laser. I was able to select the design I wanted, they have so many to choose from! You can also choose the font you want and the size of the cutting board. You can have it gift wrapped, and have a note card included if you want to send one as a gift.

The boards come with body butter to treat them before you use them, and to keep them in good shape as you use and clean them. The non engraved side is the side you use to cut on while you can display the engraved side when you're not using it. 

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Customized Care Makes a Difference in Drug or Alcohol Recovery



Choosing to embark on the path of sober living and ceasing the use of drugs or alcohol is a major decision. Addiction is a very serious illness that affects everyone in the life of the patient. With that in mind, locating an Ohio alcohol detox facility that offers quality care, comfortable surroundings, and the support of loved ones is often critical to the successful completion of any program. Addiction treatment is decision that involves taking a life back and the encouragement and support of a great facility increases the chances of success.

Quality Care

Medical detox is necessary to help the patient recover from the severe physical and psychological effects of addiction. Once that portion of treatment is completed, moving to an aftercare facility where clean and sober living can be provided as a shelter from the pressures of the world is usually a beneficial step. Facilities that have extensive experience in the area of addiction recovery are available all over Ohio, which means a close and effective treatment center is within reach. These facilities specialize in different aspects of treatment with experienced and licensed staff, but some locations offer total services to get patients back on track and help them reclaim their lives.

Comfortable Surroundings

Treatment facilities excel in providing comfortable surroundings staffed by professionals, which is why they are the preferred course of addiction recovery services. The stress free environment staffed with caring individuals is one factor that helps the healing process. By focusing on the personal needs of each patient, these facilities are able to provide a customized treatment plan to enhance success. The peaceful and relaxing aftercare facilities even offer special activities and programs to help the patients find their footings in life and become productive members of society.

Support of Loved Ones

Support from loved ones that have been affected by the addiction is a key element in the recovery process. When facilities allow frequent visitors to show support, everyone wins. The emotional roller coaster that the journey provides relies on the help of family and friends. Facilities understand this and attempt to incorporate as much support structure as possible into the program. Since the treatment is different for everyone, gaining access to a customized program is essential to success.
In the end, facilities that offer licensed practical quality care, comfortable surroundings, and the support of loved ones offer the best chance at reclaiming a life from addiction. Medical treatment is usually the first step in a long road, but the rewards at the end include a sober life with all the treats and enjoyment that everybody else experiences. Taking the first step is the hardest part, because once the journey has begun it can have a positive outcome.

LINDI SKIN Review



We created Lindi Skin in 2003 as the first complete Skincare line designed specifically for the unique needs of people with the most compromised skin. Whether you are undergoing cancer treatment, dealing with sensitive skin, or just want luxurious skincare, our safe, gentle, clinically-proven line of skincare is unlike anything you've ever tried.


I received 4 products from LINDI SKIN at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



My Review

I have just recently celebrated a birthday, and I'm a little sad to say I'm at the age now where I am starting to notice some small wrinkles and that my skin is not as bright and smooth as it used to be. I have very dry and sensitive skin, so finding good products that don't irritate and make my skin worse can be difficult. These products have been easy to use and have made my skin feel and look great. I use the Face Wash and the Face Serum every couple days. The Lip Balm is my favorite lip balm I've used in a while. The heat and humidity down here in Florida can be treacherous, and my lips get very dry and cracked. The lip balm is soothing and keeps my lips hydrated and keeps them from cracking. If you have sensitive skin and need some good care products, Lindi Skin is where you need to look first!

Use code BLOG25 to get free shipping and 25% off all products through May 31st. The company will also make a donation to the American Cancer Society's "Look Good, Feel Better" program for every purchase through this date.

Monday, April 13, 2015

Avery Shipping Label Review


Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.

I received these Avery Shipping LabelsShipping Label w/ Paper ReceiptWeather Proof Mailing Label and the Easy Peel Address Label at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



My Review

We live 1000 miles away from most of our family. My kids and my mom and dad like to send care packages back and forth to each other. These labels have really come in handy lately. I especially like the Weather Proof labels. My parents live up in Pennsylvania and they are still experiencing some cold and wet weather. With these labels I know that grandma will get the presents the boys send her. I also sent some up to her so when she sends items down here, they are sure to make it to my boys.

The white and brown craft labels work great for me for when I need to send small prizes and items out for my blog winners, or to send items to other bloggers.

Having these labels works out really well for me, and it is more professional looking than just writing on the envelopes or boxes.

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Sir Keys Review



Maker of leather key chains and accessories.


I received a leather key chain of my choice at no cost in exchange for an honest review.




My Review

I don't carry many keys, but I love cute key chains. I received this leather Pink Jiraffe key chain from Sir Keys and love it. It's cute, and eye catching. The stitching is strong so there will be no threads coming off of this and it will not fall apart easily. It's unique shape and leather material make it easy to find in my purse just by feel. Sir Keys offers a big variety of key chains in different designs.

Monday, April 6, 2015

Custom T-Shirts For All Occasions




Custom T-Shirts For All Occasions

If you're in the business of promoting yourself and your services, or if you have a specific need for promotion, you'll want to make use of all of the available means of advertising. One of the best and most cost effective ways to get your message out there is the use of custom printed T-shirts. 

Simple, Effective, And Instantaneous Advertising 

For the couple of bucks (comparatively speaking) that you spend, you'll soon be downright amazed at how quickly your message gets spread around. Regardless of what you're selling or advertising, if you can come up with a snappy slogan or image, you'll soon be fielding questions and phone calls from all manner of interested parties. 

Now imagine if you print up a hundred of these custom shirts, and then give them to all of your family, friends, and acquaintances. Imagine the exposure that your service or product will soon receive, and the amount of space that the information printed on your shirts will be taking up free in other peoples' heads! 


Customized Shirts For Elections 

One of the most common and most effective uses of custom T-shirts is to spread the word concerning candidates in elections. If you're a candidate in an upcoming local election, you'll need a sure fire means of getting your message out as quickly and as cost effectively as possible. It may not exactly be true that "all publicity is good publicity", but inexpensive publicity from a T-shirt is certainly an excellent investment.

It's amazing how little it costs to print up a batch of T-shirts that you can use to quickly get your message out there to the public. Send your staffers out to the shopping mall and all the local public hot spots, and watch the public respond. Even after the election is over, you can sell off the remaining stock, or even donate them to a local charity. 

Get Your Customized T-Shirt Today

The world is moving faster than ever. Luckily, it's never been easier to design your own t-shirt and get it printed up in a hurry. Even better is the fact that it's never before been so quick and cheap to do it. No matter what the occasion might be, you can rely on the services of an expert customer printer to get the job done. Contact Express Press today and get your customized T-shirt today.

Friday, April 3, 2015

Easter Gift Ideas



What's in your Easter Basket this year?

Here are a few great gift ideas that are in mine!


Big hugs come in small packages with these Care Bears bean plush! Made with bright colors and the softest fabric, they are perfect for collecting and cuddling. Or, fill the basket with a true Easter treat! Easter-themed Care Bears are the best of both – plush Care Bears with bunny ears!.


Make Your Case – Create and design two real cell phone cases or design one of four the ready-made cases with the Make Your Case Maker! Push the plunger into the Case Maker and fill your mold with your chosen color. Once the mold has set, you can bling a selfie, decorate your pet or favorite musician’s picture or more. Girl and boy designs available. Compatible with iPod Touch 5, iPhone 4/4s, iPod Touch 5/5c/5s and Samsung S3/4. Also comes with gems, stickers and design sheets. Available at all major retailers. Ages 8+. Price $24.99


Hey Dude: The Complete Series Review



Yippee-kai-aie-ay! For the first time on DVD, Shout! Factory will release Hey Dude: The Complete Series, featuring all 65 episodes of the fan-favorite series. Available March 10th, 2015, the box set also includes an interview with Christine Taylor as a bonus feature.

Come on down to the Bar None Ranch, where well-meaning owner Mr. Ernst (David Brisbin) tries his best to ride herd on his teenage staff, who always seem to be getting into some sort of scrape or other as they work and play on the range.

Hey Dude stars Christine Taylor as lifeguard Melody, David Lascher as senior staff member Ted, Kelly Brown as horse trainer Brad, Joe Torres as the easygoing Danny, Debra Kalman as ranch hand Lucy and Josh Tygiel as Ernst’s son, Buddy.

Hey Dude ran on Nickelodeon from 1989 – 1991 and has since become a cult sitcom favorite.


My Review

I loved this show "back in the day". I am ecstatic that I get to share this show with my kids now. This was one of my favorites that I would watch religiously. I loved the setting, the characters and the story lines, Now I get to share this great show with my kids, and they are loving it just as much as I did, and still do. I don't have to worry about what they may be exposed to when watching a Nickelodeon classic like this. There are lessons to be learned along with the laughs to be had.

Available exclusively at Walmart!

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Botanical Splash Review


Trusted Health Products, Inc. was founded in 2001 with the idea of bringing 100% pure, natural health, beauty, and hygiene products to the market. Everything we manufacture and sell is backed by a 100% money back guarantee, good for an entire year.

I received a bottle of Botanical Splash at no cost in exchange for my honest review


Here’s What Botanical Splash Can Do for You

Pores Appear to Shrink Giving a Smoother Skin Complexion
Feels like it Moisturizes Deep Down
 Many Report a Natural Glow to Their Skin
 Blemishes Seem to Just Fade Away
 Skin Feels Clean and Conditioned
 Makes You Look and Feel Younger

My Review

I have realized lately that I need to start taking better care of my skin. I'm not so young anymore, and my skin is starting to show my age. I have tried a lot of different products with varying results. I really like the way this Botanical Splash makes my skin feel and look. My skin is softer, and looks younger. My skin feels moisturized and brighter when I use this. I have noticed some of my small wrinkles around my eyes are less noticeable also. The Botanical Splash has a light scent and doesn't feel heavy or sticky on my skin. I am very happy with the results I've seen with this product!