Search

Loading...

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Yizzam T-Shirt Review



Yizzam.com. We are the webs largest source for custom cut and sewn Tops, Tees, Tanks, Leggings and much much more. Whether you're buying a gift or getting something for yourself, we've got you covered in allover print sublimated apparel. All items are Made in USA with Enviro-Safe water based dyes. At Yizzam we hand cut, print and sew each item as it's ordered and most products ship within 24 hours.


I received a T-Shirt from Yizzam at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

I received the Vincent Van Gogh Irises design


My Review

I love to wear unique clothes. I am a comfort minded fashionista. I like clothing that is beautiful, unique, and still comfortable to wear all day. This t shirt I received from Yizzam is the perfect combination. The fabric is super soft, flowy and lightweight, which is great for the hot and humid days in FL. The colors are bright and vibrant, and do not fade or run at all in the wash. The fabric does not stretch out and keeps it shape. The design is one I love. I'm not any kind of art expert or anything like that, but I do like some of Van Goghs paintings and this is one that has always caught my eye. This is also a well known painting, and I have gotten many, many comments of recognition of the design, and compliments on the look of the t shirt.

Yizzam offers a very wide variety of designs and products, so everyone is sure to find something they will love!

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

4th of July Keychains



Founded by teenage entrepreneurial sisters, Kendall and Stoney Clover Lane is a bright and cheerful accessory brand. The fashion-forward duo started the company by making fabric-based charm bracelets made to be stacked upon each other for a trendy wrist full of varied colors and sparkle. The NYC-based company has now expanded to offer necklaces, key chains, pins, and more. Beyond offering fun and affordable offerings, the fuel for their business has always been the desire to give back. With this in mind, since its inception Stoney Clover has donated a portion of all sales to the Dream Foundation, helping grant wishes to people over 18 battling terminal illness.

Stoney Clover Lane has some cute 4th of July key chains, pins and char bracelets available!



Check out the offerings 


Schneider Pens Review


Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.

I received these Samsill products at no cost in exchange for my honest review.

My Review

These pens are awesome. I am a pen addict, and a well known pen thief at my job. No one lets me borrow anything except a basic pen because they know I will likely walk off with it. I like pens that are different shapes, different inks, and different colors. I write a lot both at home and at work so I need pens that will write smoothly, not smudge, and work the first time. 

I got a selection of pens from Schneider to review. I have been looking for excuses to write things down just so I can use these pens. A few have fine points, some a little thicker, but they all work amazingly well, and have not let me down yet. The grips are comfortable in my hands. I already have some arthritis developing in my hands and it's tiring and painful to use some pens. These Schneider pens have been great to use though.

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

After We Fall Book Review



Blood stains the carpet of an empty house. A front door slams behind a mother with a suitcase full of secrets. Someone screams. A plane falls out of the sky.

Cecilia made the hardest decision of her life moments before she stepped onto the plane that would bring her world crashing down. Her marriage was failing before even getting off the ground, and her desperate need to start over has driven her to abandon her family. Now, as her plane plummets toward the ground, she wishes she had given her son one last kiss good-bye. As tragedy meets mystery, Cecilia and three others, each struggling with their own secrets, become connected on one fateful night when lives are lost in the sky and on the ground.

I received a copy of this book at no cost in exchange for an honest review.

My Review

This was a gripping and intruiging story from start to finish. The plot and character are really well developed, and I found myself lost in this book reading for hours to find out what would happen. The story is told from the perspective of the four main characters. As you read you will find yourself feeling their feelings and emotions strongly. There are may questions that come up as you read, and the answers are revealed in a tense, suspenseful, but satisfying way in the end. This is a sad story also, it's not all thrills and mystery, and this makes it one of the more interesting and compelling stories I have read.

Monday, June 29, 2015

Freshen Up Your Home for Summer


Freshen Up Your Home for Summer

As the summer days roll in, you're ready to dress light, be more carefree, and kick off your shoes. When you embrace the warm weather and sunshine, you want to rejuvenate your home too. With a few, simple tips, you can give your living space a face lift. It won't even cost you a fortune. See what small changes can do to have a major impact on creating a positive atmosphere in your home. It's time to make it happen!

Clear Out the Clutter

The first step is to open up your living space. You want to feel like you can breathe and move freely. Go through a room at a time and pitch anything that you don't need or want. Consider removing pieces of furniture to give yourself more room. Hold a yard sale to get rid of the extras or make donations to the needy. Rearrange your furniture and feel refreshed. Make it feel like you have just moved in.

Go on a Painting Spree

You won't believe the transformation that a little paint can make when it comes to your interior décor. Whether you opt for bold colors that will make a splash or neutral colors that create a seamless blend, new paint will brighten your home. Stop in the clearance aisle at the home improvement store. There are often bargains and excellent discounts for custom paints that customers didn't want. You might find a color that is right up your alley.

Create an Outdoor Haven

When the weather is fine, you want to be outside, breathing in the fresh air and soaking up some sunshine. Devote some attention to your deck, porch, or patio to enjoy the great outdoors. Wicker furniture from Wicker Paradise can help you to have a backyard paradise right outside your door. Get ready to sit back, relax, and enjoy. Break out the cold drinks and the barbecue. You might not ever want to go back inside.


Take Baby Steps

You do not need to do it all at once. Prioritize and choose where you want to begin. Take it day by day and as you have room in your budget to bring in new accents, put up wall hangings, or give a room a complete overhaul. In the end, your efforts will be worth it as you enjoy your home even more.

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Neo Towels Reviews


The Highest Quality Microfiber Towels for you and all your family. The technology behind our microfiber towel enables water to be drawn from hair and skin more quickly and thoroughly than other towels. Designed to be lightweight, compact and durable, NEO Towels are ideal for everyday use at the comfort of you home, at the gym and while traveling.


I received a Neo Towel at no cost in exchange for an honest review.



My Review

I love this microfiber towel. This towel is so thin and lightweight, while still being super absorbent! It has a cute little water proof carrying bag that it folds up into, so I can take it with me wherever I go. I have taken this to the springs, beach, swimming, and have used it at home a bunch of times. The microfiber fabric is so soft and comfortable. I use this for my hair after showers and it speeds up drying time. It has a tab on it so it's easy to hang up to dry, and the towel itself dries quickly, so it can be used over and over in a short time period. I have washed this towel several times, and there has no shrinking or pilling, and it has remained as bright and soft as the day I received it. I love this towel, and will definitely be using more microfiber towels over our scratchy terry cloth ones!

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Master of Muscle Foam Roller Massager Review



At Master Of Muscle we are passionate helping you be your best self through bodybuilding, fitness training and Health Tips. 

I received the Foam Roller for Muscle Massage at no cost in exchange for an honest review.




My Review

 I have tried all kinds of different things for my muscle and body pain that I deal with. Exercise, bands, massage pillows, rollers and so many others, without a lot of relief to show for the effort. This roller is amazing for the kind of pain that I have. It is easy to use and manuever to get the relief where I need it. I use this for my legs and back mainly. My husband also uses this when his back hurts. My kids think it's a toy, but they love to play with mommy and daddy by rolling it on our backs, or helping me use it on my legs. The knobs are great for working sore and tight muscles. The roller is lightweight and compact, so it's easy to store away when we aren't using it.

Friday, June 26, 2015

Fellowes Saturn 3i 95 Laminator Review


Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.

I received these Samsill products at no cost in exchange for my honest review.


My Review

This laminator was very easy to set up and to use. There are only a few buttons, and it's a simple line up and go function. It was ready to use a few minutes after plugging it in. The Saturn 3i 95 offers hot and cold lamination, so you can laminate almost anything you can think of. 

We live in a very humid environment, so storage of pictures, documents and important mementos is a  concern. This machine takes up almost no room, it's very streamlined. I have it set up next to my printer. When we have something we want to make sure doesn't get ruined, I can run it through the laminator in a few minutes, and no more worry.

You can laminate pictures and documents as this accommodates items up to 9 1/2 inches wide. There are no bubbles, and the pouches are easy to load to feed through the machine. There is no downside to this machine! 

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Samsill Product Review


Everything you need for your business can be found on Shoplet.com. From hand sanitizers and hand soaps to office chairs and office desks, you'll find it here!

Our specialty stores include, discount Office Supplies, Computer Hardware and Peripherals, Office Furniture, Ink and Toner Supplies, Cleaning and Maintenance Equipment, and Paper. Shoplet offers one of the largest selections of Green office products available online, with over 20,000 environmentally-friendly products and innovative features such as our Green Your Office tool which allows side-by-side comparisons between products in your shopping cart and environmentally-friendly alternatives.

Finding discount office supplies you need is easy with our easy finders and shopping tools. You can shop for file folders, binders, shredders, file cabinets, copy paper, laminating supplies, binding supplies, envelopes, labels, and more! We carry the best products from your favorite brands including Avery, Pentel, Fellowes, Esselte, Energizer, and more.

I received these Samsill products at no cost in exchange for my honest review.





My Review

These Samsill products arrived at the perfect time. I have been trying to get a little more organized with my blogging and household bills. The pad holder is perfect for keeping my bills in the pockets, and I can use the pad to budget things out and make myself notes on what has to be done and paid. This pad holder even has a pen holder so I can keep a pen in this, and not have to hunt one down when I need it. The outside looks and feels like soft leather and is sleek and professional looking.

The Speedy Spine binder is also a very useful item for a lot of different things. The slot on the spine is easy to put paper in and out of, so I can label what I have in the binder, and change it as many times as I need to, without a lot of frustration. There are also pockets on the inside to store papers, and the rings are tight, so that papers do not come loose or fall out easily.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Create A Relaxing Bedroom


Create A Relaxing Bedroom

Your bedroom should be your sanctuary, a place to unwind and relax at the end of each day. Your décor should create a tranquil environment that allows quiet, restful sleep and a cozy atmosphere. Whether you prefer a formal, traditional design style or one with sleek modern flair, you can create a stylish, comfortable bedroom by adding a few important design elements.

A Cozy Rug

Nothing ruins a great morning faster than stepping out of bed onto a cold, hard floor, especially during winter temperatures. By adding a cozy bedroom rug, you will provide extra cushion, safety and style to your bedroom. You can select an area rug that covers a large floor area, a smaller rug that sits next to the bed, or both for maximum comfort under your feet.


Stylish Bedding

Whatever your style, a beautiful comforter set will add softness, color, texture and pattern to your bedroom. For an elegant, traditional room, choose a solid color comforter in a luxurious fabric like linen or silk, then add a soft, cashmere throw. If you prefer a more eclectic or modern look, choose a comforter in a bold color or pattern that will add drama to the room. 

Comfortable Seating

Create a comfortable seating area in your bedroom that doesn't include the bed. Adding a beautiful chaise, bench or chair to the room will give you a place to read your favorite novel or enjoy your morning cup of coffee. Position your seating in a spot near a window for good morning light, or in a quiet corner of the room with a stylish floor lamp that enhances your bedroom decor.

Soft Lighting

Harsh, bright lighting is anything but relaxing in any room in the house. Your bedroom should have soft, incandescent lighting that provides a comfortable atmosphere and a relaxing ambiance for rest and sleep. If you have overhead lighting fixtures, put them on dimmers. For bedside lamps, use soft white bulbs with adequate wattage for bedroom tasks. Avoid fluorescent and bright halogen bulbs.

Great Accessories

Fill your bedroom with accessories that have special meaning or features you love. If you have a large bedroom, you can add bookshelves where you can place all of your favorite family photos, travel collectibles, and personal mementos. If your bedroom is small, limit the number of accessories you use and only display things that compliment your bedroom's design style.